Recent Searches
Clear

Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Belfast, United Kingdom
Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Visit the UNESCO World Heritage-listed Giant's Causeway on this full-day tour from Belfast. Traveling on a coach with extra leg room and a maximum of just 19 passengers, you can admire the scenic landscapes and see sites such as Dunluce Castle, the Dark Hedges, Bushmills Whiskey Distillery, and Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge. Any entrance fees are at your own expense.
  • Full-day tour from Belfast to the Giant's Causeway
  • Have plenty of time at the World Heritage Site to take photos and walk around
  • Stop by other attractions like Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge and Dunluce Castle
  • Enjoy traveling on a smaller-group coach for more leg room and less people to wait on at each stop
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Coach transportation
Free access to the Giants Causeway
Gratuities
Lunch
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Charge to cross the Rope Bridge (optional)
Jurys Inn Belfast , Great Victoria St, Belfast BT1 6DY, UK

Tour will depart at 9.00am sharp Check in 10 mins before departure BT1 6DY

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
Your day trip starts at a central meeting location in Belfast, where you board your small-group coach for the drive to the Giant's Causeway in County Antrim.

Follow the scenic Causeway Coast, visiting the Dark Hedges and Bushmills Whiskey Distillery before stopping by Dunluce Castle for photo ops. When you arrive at the Giant's Causeway, enjoy free time to explore the area of basalt columns—an interesting natural wonder.

Continue your tour to the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge and Larrybane Quarry, and then travel along the Antrim Coast Road and make a brief stop in Carnlough. Your tour ends with return to Belfast for drop-off.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Giant's Causeway
We visit the Giants Causeway were you will have the opportunity to learn the Myths and Legend of Finn McCool and walk in the footsteps of Giants while admiring this quite unique World heritage site access to the Causeway is free of change
Duration: 1 hour 45 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Bushmills Distillery
Our stop at Bushmills Distillery the oldest licensed Distillery in the world will allow enough time to visit the gift shop and Whiskey tasting (optional) Open Monday to Friday.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Dunluce Castle
We stop at a vantage point were you will have the chance to get photographs of the castle and surrounding area which has some of the most beautiful scenery in Ireland.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Glens of Antrim
On your return journey you will be able to sit back and relax as we drive through the beautiful Nine Glens of Antrim and pass through many quaint little towns and villages in this area of outstanding Natural Beauty
Stop At:  
Causeway Coastal Route
We will return to Belfast via the Coast road which is said to be one of the most scenic drives in Europe.We will stop for a comfort break in the small fishing village of Carnlough for 15 mins which is also a Game of Thrones Location. In Season 6 of Game of Thrones, journey to the medieval fantasy world set in the ancient lands. As the lords and ladies battle for the Iron Throne, the drama returns to Braavos, the fictional village filmed at Carnlough Harbor in the Glens of Antrim. Situated on the picturesque shores of Carnlough Bay, the area has remained untouched by the passage of time, making it a perfect backdrop to the Seven Kingdoms.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
The Dark Hedges
Your first stop of the day will be at the Dark Hedges. This beautiful tree lined avenue has been a tourist attraction for many years and is a film location for the H.B.O Series the Game of Thrones were it was know as the Kings Road on the series. Season 2, episode 1: On the King' s Road, Arya Stark has escaped from King’s Landing, disguised as a boy. She is with Yoren, Gendry, Hot Pie and others who are to join the Night’s Watch, in a cart, travelling north on the King’s Road. The Dark Hedges have been included in a list of the 12 best road trips in the UK and Ireland.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Portaneevy View Point
We will visit Portaneevy view point with its fantastic views of Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge and Rathlin island
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Due to uneven surfaces, crossing the Rope Bridge is not recommended for those with walking disabilities or using a wheelchair
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 28 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Odyssey Coach Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
209 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 209 reviews
star-5
A wonderful time!! I...
Rachel_B
, Jul 2022
A wonderful time!! I loved the experience. Joe was a great story teller and driver. I definitely recommend this tour.
star-3
Coastal Tour minus so advertised spots
Helen_B
, Jun 2022
The tour guide Jim was informative however it was very disappointing that the advertised Bushmills tour is actually closed at the weekends had we of known that we would of booked another day. Also the bridge was closed for use but at least we had a good view point of it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review. Bushmills distillery is open Mon-Friday and this is clearly stated on our website. The bridge is closed to all tour buses from every tour company and this is clearly stated on our website. Sorry you missed these when booking. We are sorry we are going to have to award you a 1 star for observation. Regards
star-5
A GRAND EXPERIENCE!
Diane_S
, Jun 2022
The coach was very comfortable while traveling through the Glens of Antrim north to the Giants Causeway,, Bushmills, the Dark Hedges, plus other places. The scenery was non-stop with the guides stories and tales about the history of the locations. Being in a smaller group than a full sized bus was an added and safe treat indeed! Highly recommend the experience.
star-5
Great way to see the northern coast of Ireland!
Elizabeth_C
, May 2022
Our Driver James was very knowledgeable of the area. A great driver. It was a nice sized bus, not too many people. Such beautiful colored water and rugged scenery.
star-4
Great Day Trip If Sunny Weather
Grant_R
, May 2022
Giant's Causeway is beautiful. Unfortunately, you cannot choose the weather, so try to do this tour on a sunny day, else your experience is somewhat limited. Our tour guide was excellent. The only bad thing was when the bus broke down and we had to wait for an hour on the freeway for another one to come and pick us up.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Grant Thank you for your review Sorry about the problem with the windscreen wipers. Paul quite rightly decided as the wipers had came loose in heavy rain and in the interest of customer safety to stop the bus and phone for a replacement bus. Regards
star-2
Ups !
Rudy_T
, May 2022
Some places were closed, should not be advertised in promotions, so customers pay more than they should get
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Rudy Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy any of your day spent with us. We do not have any influence over the sites we visit which is the reason we do not include admission charges. We do provide a day tour which visits all the sites listed on our itinerary and have noted on the itinerary that we cannot guarantee all sites will be open, which is understandable as we are all coming out of a worldwide pandemic. We refused your request for a refund because we did not charge any fees for the sites visited and would suggest if you have paid any fees directly to the sites you should contact them directly. We do inform everyone and give them an update on the morning of the tour as to which sites have yet to open due to Covid. Below is the notice from our website. WE ADHERE TO ALL APPLICABLE COVID REGULATIONS AS DEFINED BY GOVERNMENT. WE CANNOT GUARANTEE THAT ALL SITES ARE OPERATIONAL; HOWEVER, WE WILL DO OUR BEST TO MAKE YOUR EXPERIENCE THE VERY BEST WE CAN. We would appreciate any suggestions you have as to how we can improve this information and make it clearer. Look forward to hearing from you. Regards
star-2
Not super.
TomGunner
, May 2022
Parts of the trip were not delivered, and the approach to resolve this was 'are you happy, if not, get off the bus' in front of the whole group. Customer Service in 2022.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Tom Not true. We would like to refer you to your travel partners review as to why we refused your request for a refund, and if you have time to read a 5 star review from the same trip. We are continually trying to improve our customer service and would really welcome any constructive suggestions from you and your travel partner Regards
star-2
Disappointing
Cheryl_T
, Apr 2022
The scenery was lovely. The driver was beyond disappointing. Rude, boring. We felt like he was just going through the motions, doing the absolute minimum. He yelled at some young men as they asked him to wait TWO minutes at beginning of tour for their friends! He left them behind, then decided to go around the block to get them- starting us all out 20 minutes late! We contacted you the day before the tour to confirm that bushmill distillery was open and was ‘yes’. Driver said no. We, along with other passengers asked to have one stop extended (as both rope bridge & distillery not open). He said ‘no’- he didn’t want yo have to turn the van around to park.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Cheryl Thank you for your review and your understanding that we are all coming out of a worldwide pandemic and are doing the very best we can under the circumstances we all find ourselves in. Our website states clearly we cannot guarantee all sites will be open as we have no control over the running of the sites we visit Not sure what you are unhappy about is it the fact we were wrong to leave on time or we went back for the late comers. Our tour check-in is 10 mins before departure time of 9.00am we eventually left at 9.10am, the customers who were late sent 2 of their party on time to hold up the bus, they knew the others would not be there on time. No one contacted us and were told the Distillery was open as we do not have a date for it re-opening, the bus stopped in the Distillery car park for photos and the Distillery was clearly closed as the doors were bolted shut and a sign in the car park clearly stated it was not open. We spent extra time at every site we visited and at 2 of the sites you were told to take your time and come back at your leisure. There was not a request from any customer to spend extra time at any point in the tour. We did have a customer who wanted to visit a site that was not on the tour and was attempting to influence others to join them in their unreasonable request as the site they wanted to visit was over a hour away. We are sorry we could not change the tour for this unreasonable request as we have to consider the other passengers on the tour. Regards
star-5
Great way to see Northern Ireland
Lrke_A
, Apr 2022
It was a nice trip, and we were really lucky with the weather so it made it even better. I think it was a nice way to see some great things in Northern Ireland if you don’t have a car yourself or is here for a short visit. We enjoyed it
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful Experience
Rick_R
, Mar 2022
The guide, Jim, was fantastic. Great knowledge, humor and a great driver as well. Giants causeway was spectacular
star-5
Great discovery outside Belfast
Fadhli_W
, Mar 2022
Paul the tour guide is really amazing with his story telling and jokes guiding the mini bus all the way. The seats were spacious and comfy for a day tour. The itinerary was relax and nicely space out considering the sites visited. Bring good sneakers, lots of walking.
star-5
Great Guide, well planned tour
Lisa_W
, Jan 2022
Excellent day spent on the coast of Northern Ireland. Paul was an excellent and informative guide and he managed the itinerary perfectly somehow arriving at stops ahead of the giant/packed coaches. We were a group of 10 which was perfect and the sun even peaked out while at the Causeway… sadly due to Covid the Bushmills distillery was closed but you can have a wee dram at the Nook which is at the parking lot of the Giants Causeway (the soup is good too!) would definitely recommend Paul and the tour!
star-5
Beautiful Belfast
Mark_G
, Nov 2021
Beautiful scenery and a very informative driver Will be doing the trip again in February with friend to make sure we did not miss anything
star-2
Ripped-off
Alexandros_F
, Oct 2021
Very expensive tour for what it is (£64 for two people). Not 8 hours and 30 minutes as advertised (lasted 1 hour less- started at 9am and finished at 16.30). The distillery, Dunluce Castle & Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge are cloded to visitors since Covid restrictions started nearly 2 years ago, which makes the tour extremely expensive and complete rip-off. I checked Groupon and the price for the same tour is £10 per person. I also checked other agencies in Belfast and the same tour costs much less. I wish I knew all these things in advance. Stay away.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello Alexandro Sorry you are upset we rejected your refund request. And again would like to thank you as we done on the day for your understanding and appreciation of the difficult times we all find ourselves in. We like all tourism businesses are struggling to survive and your review is very helpful and will give us a chance to explain that we are doing our very best and cannot change things which are out of our control. . We do not charge admission charges in our tour price, mainly because we do not control the sites we visit on the tour and due to lack of information from the sites we find out daily if they are open or closed. You booked our small group tour bus with extra leg room to compare it to a Groupon tour is a bit harsh plus the prices you quote are both incorrect. Dunluce Castle is only a photo stop, We stopped at Bushmills for a photo stop as they were closed. We stopped at the view point for the bridge as access to the site is not possible.We stopped at the Causeway for 2 hours and gave extra time at Carnlough and the Dark Hedges.The tour departed at 8.50am and returned at 4.40pm because people returned early including you and it would be pointless sitting on the bus watching the clock before we leave the sites. Below is the information on our website. WE ADHERE TO ALL APPLICABLE COVID REGULATIONS AS DEFINED BY GOVERNMENT. WE CANNOT GUARANTEE THAT ALL SITES ARE OPERATIONAL; HOWEVER, WE WILL DO OUR BEST TO MAKE YOUR EXPERIENCE THE VERY BEST WE CAN. Thank you
star-5
Solid choice for a tour of scenic locations in Antrim
Tracey_B
, Oct 2021
Great itinerary -- although please be aware that due to COVID restrictions, as of our tour Bushmills and the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge were both closed. Enjoyed all the stops and driver was a good guide.
star-5
The best way to see the sites of Northern Ireland
Sarah_D
, Oct 2021
We had a great time on our bus tour - it was the highlight of our trip! We enjoyed seeing all of the different stops, and the views from the bus ride were also incredible. The narration of our guide was also a great addition to the tour. Highly recommend this!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Our driver Paul was very...
ThomasJ_R
, Oct 2021
Our driver Paul was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He quickly learned the names of most folks on the tour.
star-5
Fab experience
William_B
, Sep 2021
Great day out, our guide, Paul was excellent and funny. Would definitely recommend. A great taste of the coast.
star-5
Wonderful experience!
Gargi
, Aug 2021
It was a wonderful experience, Jim was very friendly .. looking forward for more tours in future ! One of the best tours i had..
star-5
Taster of Northern Ireland
Philip-S
, Aug 2021
Due to covid and non availability of some of the listed attractions and stopping places.The trip was amended slightly to make a full and interesting day never the less. The journey from Belfast along the Causeway Coastal Road stopping at Carnlough and onwards to the causeway was for me the best part. Fantastic scenery most unexpected. During the latter part we stopped at the rope bridge view point as the attraction was closed and likely to remain so for some time. Views very good. As I am of the age when rock clambering is too risky I just walked down and spent some time looking at the fantastic arena of the Causeway itself before fighting the wind on the day to get back up to the main road area. I did not enter the National Trust section so can not comment directly on this. We then went along the road a few miles to view the ruined castle just outside Bushmills before returning to the village for a short break before making another short journey up to The Old Bushmills Distillery which was also closed. We then went to the Dark Hedges to view the road made famous by Game of Thrones. Paul our driver and guide was very good, informative , entertaining and very amusing. 10/10 Tour very good value for money. 10/10 The only small recommendation for future travellers would maybe to take some snack and drink with you. Very little to buy at the Causeway and some establishments closed due to Covid isolation problems and others very busy due to sheer numbers.
3 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach
Likely to Sell Out
Guided Day Tour of Giant's Causeway from Belfast by Comfortable Coach

star-5208

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$39.36

star-5191

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.60

star-51446

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.90

star-569

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.27

star-5746

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.05

star-4.561

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.58

star-4.5249

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.75

star-4.51427

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.90
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations