Recent Searches

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Kings, Castles and Countryside Tour - A Tour of Royal North Sealand

København, Denmark

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more


Denmark is a country full of castles with rich royal histories, and you’ll visit three of the best on this day tour of North Zealand. Visit Frederiksborg Castle, Fredensborg Palace, and Kronborg Castle, each with fascinating histories and beautiful interiors and grounds. Kronborg Castle is a particularly special place to visit, as it’s known as Hamlet’s castle, from the Shakespeare play. Travelers interested in history, culture, and architecture will especially enjoy this trip.
  • A convenient way to see some of Denmark’s most famous sights
  • Travel in comfort in an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entrance fees to Frederiksborg Castle are included
  • Receive personal headsets so you can hear your guide clearly
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Kings, Castles and Countryside Tour - A Tour of Royal North Sealand?
This activity will have a maximum of 39 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Kings, Castles and Countryside Tour - A Tour of Royal North Sealand.


2 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Rachel S
, Sep 2019
This was one of the most confusing and disappointing tours I have ever been on. Honestly, I would consider it more of a $100 bus/coach ride more than a guided tour. We were given headphones to listen to pre-recorded information as we drove from place to place. However, sometimes it did not match up with the current location, and it just seemed to be random information. My headset also only worked half the time. We arrived at the first castle and were shown where to enter and provided entry. The guide did not stay with us and guide us around the castle for a tour. We were simply handed a single pamphlet that provided little information and told to meet back at the bus in an hour. As we were exploring we noticed other people not on our tour had guided headsets. We were confused why this was not provided if the guide was not going to stay with us as teach us anything. We left the first castle feeling like we had learned basically nothing. We drove to the next location and it was only a photo stop. We could not go in or really anywhere close to it as a member of the royal family was there. We again left feeling like we learned nothing about it. We continued to drive around and listen to pre-recorded information about Denmark in general until they started talking about the importance of the final stop- Kronborg. As we arrived, our guide went on to explain that the castle was closing and we couldn't go in but that if we wanted to come back it is easy to get to from Copenhagen. Again he said to just walk around and take pictures and meet back at the bus in an hour. We all got off the bus completely confused about why we were told how importance this castle is and then were brought to it at closing time. What was the point? Honestly, what was the point of the entire tour? Our guide wasn't really a guide. We left this entire tour feeling like we had learned nothing and basically spent $100 a person to ride around on a bus for several hours. It was truly a waste of an afternoon.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
The Kings & Castles tour has a host on board with the driver. I'm sorry if you felt the commentary didn't always match up with the location. Between Rungsted and Sandholm, the commentary is about two people who at one point lived at Hørsholm Palace. There is no specific connection to the countryside that we travel through. I'm sorry that you didn't tell the host that your headset wasn't working. He would have been happy to have provided you with another one. At Frederiksborg Castle we give you time on your own to see the castle at your own speed. I don't know who the people with headsets in the castle were. The stop at Fredensborg Palace is a photo stop and information about the castle is given in the commentary, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the tour.

Product code: 68772P7

Explore Similar Things to Do