Recent Searches
Clear

Castles and Countryside Tour - A Tour of Royal North Sealand

star-3.5
|
København, Denmark
17

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Denmark is a country full of castles with rich royal histories, and you’ll visit three of the best on this day tour of North Zealand. Visit Frederiksborg Castle, Fredensborg Palace, and Kronborg Castle, each with fascinating histories and beautiful interiors and grounds. Kronborg Castle is a particularly special place to visit, as it’s known as Hamlet’s castle, from the Shakespeare play. Travelers interested in history, culture, and architecture will especially enjoy this trip.
  • A convenient way to see some of Denmark’s most famous sights
  • Travel in comfort in an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entrance fees to Frederiksborg Castle are included
  • Receive personal headsets so you can hear your guide clearly
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Headsets to hear the commentary clearly
Tour escort/host
Audio-Guide
Food and drinks
Lunch
Entrance fees Kronborg Castle

Departure Point

Banegårdspladsen 4, 1570 København, Denmark

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 39 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Enjoy The Tours ApS

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Castles and Countryside Tour - A Tour of Royal North Sealand?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Castles and Countryside Tour - A Tour of Royal North Sealand.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Castles and Countryside Tour - A Tour of Royal North Sealand?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Castles and Countryside Tour - A Tour of Royal North Sealand.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Castles and Countryside Tour - A Tour of Royal North Sealand?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 39 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Castles and Countryside Tour - A Tour of Royal North Sealand.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
2 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 2 reviews
star-2
Disappointing
Rachel S
, Sep 2019
This was one of the most confusing and disappointing tours I have ever been on. Honestly, I would consider it more of a $100 bus/coach ride more than a guided tour. We were given headphones to listen to pre-recorded information as we drove from place to place. However, sometimes it did not match up with the current location, and it just seemed to be random information. My headset also only worked half the time. We arrived at the first castle and were shown where to enter and provided entry. The guide did not stay with us and guide us around the castle for a tour. We were simply handed a single pamphlet that provided little information and told to meet back at the bus in an hour. As we were exploring we noticed other people not on our tour had guided headsets. We were confused why this was not provided if the guide was not going to stay with us as teach us anything. We left the first castle feeling like we had learned basically nothing. We drove to the next location and it was only a photo stop. We could not go in or really anywhere close to it as a member of the royal family was there. We again left feeling like we learned nothing about it. We continued to drive around and listen to pre-recorded information about Denmark in general until they started talking about the importance of the final stop- Kronborg. As we arrived, our guide went on to explain that the castle was closing and we couldn't go in but that if we wanted to come back it is easy to get to from Copenhagen. Again he said to just walk around and take pictures and meet back at the bus in an hour. We all got off the bus completely confused about why we were told how importance this castle is and then were brought to it at closing time. What was the point? Honestly, what was the point of the entire tour? Our guide wasn't really a guide. We left this entire tour feeling like we had learned nothing and basically spent $100 a person to ride around on a bus for several hours. It was truly a waste of an afternoon.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
The Kings & Castles tour has a host on board with the driver. I'm sorry if you felt the commentary didn't always match up with the location. Between Rungsted and Sandholm, the commentary is about two people who at one point lived at Hørsholm Palace. There is no specific connection to the countryside that we travel through. I'm sorry that you didn't tell the host that your headset wasn't working. He would have been happy to have provided you with another one. At Frederiksborg Castle we give you time on your own to see the castle at your own speed. I don't know who the people with headsets in the castle were. The stop at Fredensborg Palace is a photo stop and information about the castle is given in the commentary, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the tour.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 68772P7

Explore Similar Things to Do