Recent Searches
Clear

Generation Pub Crawl Dublin

|
Badge of Excellence
|
County Dublin, Ireland
Generation Pub Crawl Dublin

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

No one knows how to party like the Irish and what better way to join the fun than this great-value pub-crawl? Meet up with your local guide and like-minded partygoers for a fun evening including free Guinness, free shots, live Irish music a​nd craic. You’ll enjoy skip-the-line, free entrance to all venues with your newfound drinking buddies. You’ll enjoy skip-the-line, free entrance to all venues with your newfound drinking buddies, experience the electric atmosphere of Dublin by night, visit up to five pubs & venues including Dublin's best nightclub. Great value tour includes entrance fees, free shots, drinks discounts and complimentary welcome Guinness.
  • Experience the electric atmosphere of Dublin by night
  • Visit up to five pubs & live music venues
  • Enjoy skip-the-line entrance to one of Dublin’s most popular nightclubs
  • Great value tour includes entrance fees, free shots, drinks discounts and complimentary pint of Guinness
Saved to wishlist!
1 Complementary Guinness
Free shots
Drink discounts and specials all night long
Local guides
Drinking games
Free entry & skip the lines to all venues, including VIP NightClub entrance!
The Norseman , 28E, Essex St E, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland

The Norseman Pub is located at 28E, Essex St E, Temple Bar, Dublin 2. Your Pub Crawl guide will be waiting for you out front of the entrance.

8:00 PM
Copper Face Jacks , 29-30 Harcourt St, Saint Kevin's, Dublin 2, D02 XV58, Ireland
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • You must be 18+ to join this night out
  • Please bring a valid photo ID
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Generation Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would definitely recommend this tour for solo travelers because you can easily meet new people and have a great time!" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
149 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews
star-5
Highly recommend!
Laura_P
, Aug 2022
We Had the best time! Would highly recommend. Yes it’s big groups, but that’s surely the point?! To mix with different people and have fun! And people moaning that it’s busy- what do you expect?! It’s Dublin! The bars we went to had something for everyone’s music tastes. The tour is ridiculously cheap! And You get drinks massively discounted in all the bars you go to. We found that we wouldn’t of experienced all that we did if we had not done this tour. It’s so worth it! The event hosts are great fun. Especially Keith! We will be sure to book again when we return to Dublin. We loved it! Thank you 😊
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Long walk to second to...
Richard_B
, Aug 2022
Long walk to second to last bar, no discounted drinks offered with wrist band, group seemed to big to manage, tour guides were pleasant
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for the feedback, Richard. Yes, there is some walking involved on the pub crawl. We could easily stay in the Temple Bar district all night, but that wouldn't be a true reflection of a proper Dublin night out. So, while the first few bars are within 5 or so minutes of each other, we make a point of taking you to the spots beloved by locals too, for an accurate cross section of Dublin nightlife. The longest walk of the night is around 10 minutes (it's not very long really, in fairness) but it's totally worth it as we include Whelan's (a local Dublin institution for live music and nightlife) as well as Copper Face Jack's - the best and most popular nightclub in the city and a must-do for a real dublin experience. As for your no discounted drinks with wristband claim, this is simply not true. There is a wide selection of drink discounts exclusive to pub crawlers throughout the night, with an average saving of more than €2.50 per drink. It's one of the fundamentals of the pub crawl, along with free welcome Guinness, free shots, and free entry to all venues (saving €20 on entry fees alone)! As for group size, I fear you may be confusing the busy-ness of the pubs themselves for our own group management - we break down into smaller groups of around 30 people, but of course on weekends Dublin pubs are going to be busy....it's a given. Sorry if you expected quieter pubs or a more subdued 'pub tour', but what we do is jump right in to the atmosphere of Dublin by night. I'm glad you found the guides to be pleasant! We hope to see you in Dublin again, Richard.
star-1
Waste of money
Jon_K
, Aug 2022
Save your money and walk to 4 pubs on your own. Too many people, guides were not attentive. Pubs were overcrowded and expensive.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for the feedback, Jon, and sorry the experience seems to have been a waste of money to you. Of course, I must disagree with your assesment; sure, one could walk to a few pubs on their own as you suggest, but the whole point of the pub crawl is to have a great night out with other people as a gang. Of course, on weekends, Dublin pubs are busy...it's a given, and part of the atmosphere that makes Dublin an unbeatable city for nightlife and pub-culture. There's little we can do about pubs being busy, (unless we just go to crap pubs because they're dead...no thanks), and while the pubs might be relatively expensive (the Scandinavians are laughing at that one!), pub crawlers get exclusive discounts across a range of drinks (an average saving of more than €2.50 per drink), this combined with free welcome Guinness, free shots in each pub, and free entry to all venues including VIP nightclub entry (saving €20 on entrance alone), all for just €14...."A waste of money" really seems like it couldn't be further from accurate. That said, pub crawls aren't to everyone's taste, and perhaps you would have preferred to go alone to different pubs, Jon, as you recommend to others here. Each to their own, and I hope you had a nice time in Dublin overall.
star-5
Family Fun in Temple Bar
Colleen_D
, Aug 2022
We didn’t expect to be partying with 70 other people, but Gavon did a fabulous job of guiding us through the Temple Bar area. Highly recommend this outing. We had all ages on this adventure and so far it was the highlight of our trip!
star-3
We’re too old
Rob_S
, Jul 2022
We took this tour because the Musical Pub Crawl was completely booked. This would probably be a great alternative for young singles who enjoy sickly sweet shots and contemporary music. However, we are a mid-50s couple who were looking for some traditional Irish music in Dublin and were sadly disappointed. The “free Guinness” was actually just a glass (half pint) and all the other venues offered sugary shots. The third bar (our last) was supposed to have traditional music and we walked into a packed room with a guitar-toting guy singing Disney tunes. Our guide was incredibly friendly and energetic; I just think the choice of bars was less than ideal.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for the feedback, Rob. And there's no such thing as "too old" - you were obviously just looking for a different kind of event, as you say yourself. We get crawlers of all ages from 18 right up to 80, they just know what they're getting in to as they've read the product description and booked accordingly. There is plenty of tradtional Irish music in Dublin (indeed, I myself am a trad musician) and while the pubs on this pub crawl have fantastic live music nightly, not all pubs will have traditional music every night. The third pub did actually have traditional music on the night you joined us though, it was in the downstairs bar, while the guitar-toting singer was upstairs. Yes, the welcome Guinness is a half pint - it's an acquired taste as you will know, and a pint for a newbie can be something of a challenge; nevertheless, we feel it's important to at least try it when in Dublin, so a half pint is just right, and if you want more, there's a hefty discount exclusively for pub crawlers who want a pint. As for the free shots, sorry you feel the need to denegrate them to 'sickly-sweet' ; the free shots include Baileys Irish cream and Vodka shooters, among others - perhaps these are what you descibe as such? Of course, they're not straight whiskey, that would be absurd and nobody would make it past the 3rd pub, but in any case, they are decent quality shots and well liked by our usual pub crawlers. Thanks for taking a chance with us though, Rob, when your first choice tour wasn't available. And sorry that ours is an entirely different experience than that which you would have liked to have booked. I hope your time in Dublin was enjoyable overall, and that you got to hear some traditional music before you left.
star-1
Disappointed
Tina_L
, Jul 2022
Good day! I liked the idea of a pubcrawl in Dublin, that's why I booked it. But this was sadly very disappointing. If I could give it no stars I would. Way too large a crowd, even when they split the 200 people in groups of 3, it still feels like you are just one of the masses. The beer you get at the beginning is like 200ml (? What the hell). You're far better off just asking an Irish person or get a list of pubs online to check out and doing a DIY pub crawl. Also the guy who led our pub crawl was extremely rude to me. And it's never really ok to be rude to a tourist who paid to be there. Don't waste your money. All the other activities I booked through viator was amazing, that's why I thought to write a review - because this one was so sub-par.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Tina. Thanks for the feedback and sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the event. To clarify, we never have 200 people as you have mentioned. We have a max. cap of 120 which is divided into 4 groups of 30, so you were 1 of maximum 30 in your tour group. The free welcome Guinness at the start is a half pint (284 mils), and with free shots in each pub, exclusive drink specials and discounts, and free entry to all venues (saving €20) including VIP nightclub entrance, all for just €14, it is unquestionable value really. I am surprised to hear you found the guide to be rude, and I'd really appreciate if you can email me on dublin@generationtours.com with more information about this please. We are used to glowing reviews about our guides, so I take complaints of this nature very seriously. Sorry again you didn't find the experience to be in keeping with the usual reviews here, Tina, I guess pub crawls aren't for everyone, but we've created a exceptionally fun experience and one of unbeatable value too and are confident that most people have a wonderful time with us in Dublin.
star-5
Meeting new people.......
Hayley_H
, Jul 2022
Meeting new people.... and the tour guides were awesome. A worthwhile time was had by all. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Dublin
star-5
Awesome
Ray_B
, Jul 2022
Dan, our guide for the evening was great , we can’t recommend the tour enough. We loved all the pubs!!
star-5
BEST PUB CRAWL
Mari_F
, Jul 2022
I celebrated my 30th birthday on this pub crawl, and it was a great life decision! My husband and I met so many fun people and had an incredible time. I even got sang to by the whole of the group in the streets of Dublin ❤️ Keith (our guide) was hilarious and a great tour leader! Would recommend to anyone looking to have an unforgettable experience!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
"A great life decision!" Wow, now that's an endorsment and a half!!! Thank you for the lovely words, Mari, and for trusting us with your time in Dublin - we're delighted you enjoyed it so much and had a happy birthday....maybe we'll see you back in Dublin for your 31st ;)
star-5
Fanbloodytastic
Della_M
, Jul 2022
We went to Dublin last weekend and booked this bar crawl for my daughters hen night. It was fantastic we had such a good night. But a particular shout out to our guide Keith he was brilliant from start to finish. He went above and beyond the call of duty to make us all happy and so that we could enjoy the night including running over a mile back to a pub in the pouring rain to retrieve 1 of the hens purses. Thoroughly recommend this crawl and especially Keith he made our last night on the hen weekend a 1 to remember forever.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great little tour
Michael_P
, Jun 2022
Good we'll organized trip, walking between first 3 bars a short distance, then about 1km to 4th all easy enough. Guides we're good laugh free shot each bar was worth it for queue jump alone. Recommended of your going out drinking in Temple bar area
star-5
Our guide who was tall...
Thomas_J
, Jun 2022
Our guide who was tall with blonde hair was so much fun!! He really set the tone for the evening. Great evening!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Gavan. He's an absolute gent and legend! One of the best heads to have with you on a night out in Dublin, no question! Thanks for joining us an for the review, Thomas. Hopefully we'll see you again for a pint or five.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
So much fun! The people...
Ashlie_M
, Jun 2022
So much fun! The people are so friendly and the free entry/skipping the lines to the pubs is absolutely worth it!
star-5
Great music, especially...
Margaret_G
, Jun 2022
Great music, especially at Badbobs. The singer has a beautiful voice. Barry was an excellent guide, charming and conscientious.
star-1
Oversold and not fun
Todd_G
, Jun 2022
This tour was horrible. There were 150 people and for the first hour we could not get to the bar to get our free drink. There were groups of drunk people that ruined it for the rest of us. We were not given a refund. I would not recommend this to any one at all.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Todd. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy the event. However, I must point out a few things to correct your misleading remarks. Firstly, it is important to point out that we were in fact 4 separate groups of less than 40 each, so suggesting we were 150 all together is inaccurate and misleading. Also, claiming you could not get to the bar for the first hour is a gross exaggeration, not least because you weren't in any bar for an hour, and at the first bar we have a priority service section... perhaps you did not avail of this, or perhaps you were overwhelmed by the fact that pubs in Dublin on a weekend are going to be busy and the regular bar area might be a couple of bodies deep meaning a few minutes wait to order, but in any case, if it took anything near an hour for you to get to the bar, I'd suggest the problem was isolated to yourself rather than the venue. As for groups of drunk people, it is Dublin, it is Temple Bar, it was the weekend, people are on holidays... that said, we don't condone any inappropriate behaviour or irresponsible drinking on the pub crawl (of course regular punters in pubs are beyond our control), and we are always on hand should you have any issues with any fellow crawlers. There was no such issues brought to our attention on the night. Furthermore, there was no request for a refund, so stating you were not given a refund is, again, very misleading and unfair; had there been a request for a refund it certainly would have been considered, but there was no such request from you or anyone. Again, I'm sorry you didn't find the night out to be fun, of course fun is subjective and, thankfully, the majority have a different opinion. We strive to deliver a fun night out, a cross section of authentic Dublin nightlife, and terrific value. With saving €15 on entrance fees alone, including VIP nightclub entry, free welcome Guinness, free shots, fantastic live music, lovely local guides, great pubs, and fellow crawlers, it really is, as the majority attest to, a very fun, worthwhile and enjoyable experience.
star-3
Did meet new people, did...
Sharon_C
, Jun 2022
Did meet new people, did enjoy the music. Event is really geared for a younger crowd. I was hoping for traditional Irish music. You might consider putting a similar event together for an older crowd and concentrating on traditional Irish music
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for joining us and for your review, Sharon. We have selected some of the best pubs in the city for offering a nice cross section of proper Dublin nightlife, so there is something for everyone, from traditional Irish music, a bit of pop, to live rock, silent disco, and right up to the nightclub. You're right, it is geared perhaps to a slightly younger crowd, but all ages are welcome as long as you're ready for a good night out. Sorry you were expecting something a little more subdued, but I'm glad you enjoyed certain elements of the pub crawl, and I hope you had a wonderful time in Dublin overall.
star-5
Wonderful and fun pub tour with lots of free shots and discounts.
Nancy_L
, Jun 2022
Great selection of pubs with live music. Knowledgeable guide. Highly recommend. Be prepared to stay out till at least 2 am or much longer.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great time!
Barbra_B
, May 2022
Amazing time visiting a few local bars and meeting new friends. A short walk between the 3rd and 4th bar but it actually took us closer to our Air B&B so I didn’t mind.
star-5
Our tour guide Keith is...
Pamela_M
, May 2022
Our tour guide Keith is an amazing man! I would recommend this to anyone. The clubs were all different and nice.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun
Jelena_C
, May 2022
Very nice and fun experience. You get to meet people from all over the world. The groups are not bigger then 40 people. The pubs chosen are really nice.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Generation Pub Crawl Dublin
Generation Pub Crawl Dublin

star-4149

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$14.35

star-4.5983

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$15.63

star-53

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.99

star-54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$190.75

star-4.511

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.41

star-54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$190.75

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$97.36

star-563

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.09
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations