Recent Searches
Clear

Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway

|
Badge of Excellence
|
County Dublin, Ireland
Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore Ireland on this full-day Cliffs of Moher tour from Dublin. Travel into rural Ireland by air-conditioned coach with your guide and enjoy panoramic views over the Emerald Isle’s spectacular countryside. Journey along the Wild Atlantic Way and enjoy our exclusive stop at the amazing Kilmacduagh Abbey. Also visit Galway and visit the Cliffs of Moher for some of Ireland’s most impressive coastal views.
  • Full-day journey to the east to the west coasts of Ireland
  • Travel along the Wild Atlantic Way, visit Irish towns, and take in the views from the Cliffs of Moher
  • Travel by air-conditioned coach with a guide
  • Visit Kilmacduagh Abbey on our "Exclusive" stop

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Unlike other Cliffs of Moher tours, this one makes an exclusive stop at the 1,000-year-old Kilmacduagh Monastery.
Saved to wishlist!
All other attractions can be seen without extra charges
Live commentary/guide on board
Air-conditioned vehicle
Entrance fee included to the Cliffs of Moher visitor center
The Burren
Kilmacduagh Monastery stop
Galway City
Wild Atlantic Way drive
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Hugh Lane Gallery , Charlemont House, Parnell Square N, Rotunda, Dublin, D01 F2X9, Ireland

Please be at the departure point 5 - 10 mins before our tour leaves. Meeting point: Outside Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane, Parnell Square N, Dublin 1, at 6:45 am Return point: Returns to original departure point between 7:30pm and 8:30pm

6:45 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for small children. If they are very used to travelling on a bus tour (up to 2 hours between stops, up to 13 hours for the day) and very used to walking, please book 1 seat per child and bring your own child seat.
  • Not recommended to those with walking disabilities (a fair amount of walking involved)
  • Not recommended for participants with back problems, with heart complaints, pregnant women or other serious medical conditions
  • Galway may or may not be the last stop before returning to Dublin. The locations might be visited in a different order, depends on traffic and weather.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • If passengers are late to the pick up the bus will not wait for them even if they call the office before hand. Must make sure they are on time.
  • If passengers are intoxicated at any stage of the tour they will not be allowed on/back on the bus.
  • The pick up point is in the City Centre so there is no parking available for passengers to leave their cars for the entire day.
  • Use the bathroom prior to coming to the pick up point.
  • Bring a packed lunch and also wear comfortable clothing, comfortable shoes as well as a rainproof jacket.
  • Please ensure you have filled out the online Track and Trace/ Waiver form that was emailed to you 24 hours before the tour. Note the form Must be filled out by every person in the group separatel
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Finn McCools Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Book it.. run great, even when bad stuff happens to a guest!" See review
  • "Be advised there is A LOT of drive time since the sites are far from one another." See review
  • "Make sure to leave a tip for these guys, they work super hard and have incredibly long days." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
3,208 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 3,208 reviews
star-5
Amazing !
Johanne_B
, Aug 2022
Wow ! This is a really great tour ! You learn a lot, see a lot. The landscapes are crazy beautiful, and the feeling you have at the Cliffs is hard to explain, but it is amazinggggg
star-5
Great tour
Dahlia_Z
, Aug 2022
Great tour!!.Love our guide Derek.He’s awesome!,knowledgeable and fun.The ride was good and felt safe with our driver Goram. Highly recommended.
star-4
Very nice expérience. The...
Bourry_N
, Aug 2022
Very nice expérience. The guide was good and we had enough time to enjoy the places we visited. I recommend this day trip
star-5
Such a great trip with a great guide and driver. Cliff of Moher was beautiful and a definite must see
Brittany_R
, Aug 2022
Cliff of Moher was breath taking and a definite must see on your trip to Ireland. The guide was great and attending
star-5
The trip was fantastic because of a wonderful tour guy.
Richard_E
, Aug 2022
Our tour was wonderful because we had an amazing tour guide. His name was Cillian and he was so attentive, very helpful and extremely knowledgeable and informative. He was very happy to answer everyone’s questions and accommodate us on our trip. He definitely is an asset to your company. We have one other couple with us and they were also extremely pleased.
star-5
Must do
Anamaria_V
, Aug 2022
The cliffs are amazing, and it is worth it to start early morning bc it allowed us to be the first bus arriving different attraction. Definitely a must see in Ireland. The tour guide was excellent. Derek gave us a lot of information about Ireland. And he was super nice and approachable.
star-5
Long day, but worth it!
Daniel_B
, Aug 2022
My wife and I knew we wanted to explore more than just Dublin and wow this tour did just that. Derek our guide and Goran our driver were just fantastic. The knowledge Derek provided, along with the laughs, was just enough to keep you interested the entire trip. The cliffs were perfect weather and we spent plenty of time there to explore and get great pictures. The burren was very cool. Driving along part of the Great Atlantic way was fascinating. The Abbey may have been my favorite stop just learning about the history and seeing the historic Gaelic crosses. The last stop was Galway and because of our fantastic driver Goran keeping us ahead of schedule all day we were able to spend more time than usual in Galway. The whether was beautiful and the city is quite charming. Overall, a long day but well worth it if you don’t have a ton of time to spend in Ireland. Highly recommend spending a day with Derek and Goran.
star-2
Too much… too little
kate
, Aug 2022
WE had heard so many wonderful things about the cliffs that it became a must do when we visited Ireland. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed both with the scenery and the tour. We had a wonderful sunny day and had great views of the cliffs. They were dramatic but equal to many that we had already seen in the world. And the tour…. Our guide was friendly, but read the script and added very little to the description. He was more worried about keeping on schedule than adding to our experience. When we got to Galway, he directed everyone up to the shipping area which was comparable to a cruise ship landing in our port-lots of people crowded into a street with lots of shops. Ugh!! He handed out a candy on the trip but never took the time to go down the aisle and personally talk with the people. We have been on other trips and this was decidedly the worse experience. I’m sorry we wasted a full day of a 5 day experience. Over 6 hours on a bus…. I would have spent the day closer to Dublin in Howth… beautiful cliffs, great history and only a 45 minute trip from Dublin!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi By your description you would be disapointed in Howth as well. I think you have see to much in this world so nothing is exciting?
star-5
This experience was...
Mirian_G
, Aug 2022
This experience was amazing!!! We had the Irish luck on our side that day for weather. Seeing the cliffs of Moher in person was an epic sight to see. Thanks to Mags for being a great and knowledgeable tour guide. She made our experience memorable and I totally recommend this tour ☘️
star-5
Cliffs, culture & history
Jorma_Y
, Aug 2022
We were fortunate the weather was amazingly clear the day we went to the Cliffs. It made the whole trip wonderful. Learned a great deal about Irish culture and history from our guide Peter10. Enjoyed the Irish music that was played throughout the trip and learning some Irish words. The trip was absolutely wonderful. I will say the day was super long 0630-1930. Just be prepared.
star-5
Amaizing tour
Andrea_C
, Aug 2022
Amaizing tour, in one day you can discover a lot of the west coast. And if you are Lucky your driver and guide person Will make your tour better.
star-5
Great tour to get glimpses of several parts of Ireland!
Nancy_R
, Aug 2022
Lovely day! Nice variety of stops and I particularly enjoyed the landscape of Ireland on our way to the Cliffs! Appropriate amount of time given at each stop. Our guide was good, although he was a bit new on this trip, he used humor to explain the history of Ireland. The Irish music was very nice during the drives. Lots of fun!
star-5
Amazing Tour!!
luluelsie
, Aug 2022
The best tour ever! With the best tour guides! Lovely scenery and great stops. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and quite friendly...will definitely repeat this tour with them.
star-4
Great time
Thaissa_F
, Aug 2022
Everything really nice ! Such a beautiful places ! Just not much time in Galway But it’s fine bc is a long trip anyways But all was really nice ! Guide funny and nice
star-5
An untold journey of America, starts at the Cliffs of Mohr….
Wendy_R
, Aug 2022
Enjoyed the Cliffs, inspired by a poetic history and the Abbey . Gina was knowledgeable and personable. Would have loved a little brochure with map outlining the trip and souvenir of a great day, maybe on website I could print or view . ❤️
star-5
Great guide but too short on time planning
Yevgeniya_K
, Aug 2022
I selected 5 stars because of the tour guide and the bus driver were a great duo (Gina and Boylan). However there wasn't really enough time to really indulge in site seeing. There was always a pressure on being short on time. They really need to rethink the route to the West. Even though it does sound tempting to see as much as you can in 1 day. But I would much rather enjoy slower pace. Quality over quantity.
star-4
The Wessssht of Ireland for some Good Craic.
Khursheed_S
, Aug 2022
The amazing cliffs and Santa's humerous efficiency. Liked the fact that Santa Stephen shared his own life experience. All the guides' enthusiasm and passion really came through.
star-5
Well done, indeed!!!
LouAnne_M
, Aug 2022
Absolutely perfect from start to finish. Derek and Matko were impeccable in their skills of guiding and driving our tour out to the Cliff of Moher, etc. The weather was beautiful and visibility of the cliffs was crystal clear. Derek did a wonderful job at ensuring all of us knew exactly where to go, and when, especially when it came down to capturing perfect photos/memories of our trip. He did a phenomenal job as our guide, explaining in great detail about not only the items on our tour, but also about local history, customs, food, courtesies, etc. it was obvious that Derek enjoyed what he was doing, and was entertaining as well. And I am so glad that I did not do any of the driving on those narrow little roads. Outstanding job to Matko on safely maneuvering around all of those narrow and winding roads with such ease. I sat right up front, and I am usually a nervous passenger. But I don’t recall gasping, or especially screaming, at all! LOL! Bravo!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Dublin weekend
Juan_B
, Aug 2022
The Cliff of Moher. A nature beauty. Our tour guide Erick was very good. Really enjoyed his explanations and knowledge.
star-5
Gina was great!! I loved...
Alexis_Z
, Aug 2022
Gina was great!! I loved the trip and the people. The cliffs are awesome and Dublin is lovely. Would do it again

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway
Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway

star-53208

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.30

star-420

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$174.71

star-4.5473

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.20

star-583

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.21

star-4.51834

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.20

star-4.5916

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$133.36

star-4.5113

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.67

star-5238

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$62.03
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations