Recent Searches
Clear

Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

|
Badge of Excellence
|
County Dublin, Ireland
Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon13 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Escape the hustle and bustle of Dublin in favor of the rugged coastal splendor of the Cliff’s of Moher and Galway City on an enriching full-day excursion from the Irish capital. From the comfort of a luxury coach, admire stunning Irish countryside and travel along the Wild Atlantic Way to the incredible 700-foot high Cliffs of Moher. Browse intriguing exhibitions in the visitor center; marvel at the lunar limestone landscape of Burren, renowned for its rare flowers; and absorb the cosmopolitan charm of Galway City during some leisurely free time.
  • Full-day trip by coach from Dublin to the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren and Galway City
  • Gain admission to the Cliffs of Moher Visitor Experience, a state-of-the-art visitor center with engaging exhibits
  • Stroll along the cliffs and admire views out to Galway Bay and the Aran Islands
  • Explore the stark and otherworldly terrain of the Burren region
  • Travel along part of Ireland’s Wild Atlantic Way, a scenic coastal route
  • Premium admission included to Visitors Centre 2 hour stop
  • Enjoy a 2 hour visit to Galway City which includes the opportunity to avail of a complimentary guided walking tour of the City Centre with lots of free time
  • Uniquely offering a separate tour guide to the driver you will be entertained with stories of Irish folklore, music, history and lots of fun

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Visit the Atlantic Coast and Galway, with a long stop at the Cliffs of Moher.
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup (select hotels only).
Professional guide
Guided walking tour Galway City
Entrance fees to all attractions. Free unlimited 4G wifi available on the coach.
Food and drinks
Hotel drop-off
  • The Gresham Hotel , North City, Dublin 1, Co. Dublin, Ireland

    Departure is at 6.55 am. Please meet us outside the front of the Gresham hotel 10 minutes before departure time. Guide will be on the pavement with the passengers manifest. The coach is grey in colour with a logo of a dog as the livery.

  • Ulster Bank (College Green) , 33 College Green, Dublin, D02 DD76, Ireland

    Departure is at 7 am. Please meet us outside the Ulster Bank 10 minutes before departure time. Coach will arrive after the first pick up, it is grey in colour with a big logo of a dog as part of livery.

  • Arlington Hotel , 23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, North City, Dublin 1, Ireland

    Coach will return to Dublin City at approximately 8pm. Drop off is the Arlington Hotel on the river Liffey 100 metres from O'Connell Bridge.

    Emerge early and depart from your Dublin hotel in a comfortable, air-conditioned luxury touring coach fitted with free 4G wifi destined for Ireland’s West Coast. Receive a fascinating introduction to the region from your expert guide as you gaze out of the window at the staggering scenery on the Wild Atlantic Way. Admire the medieval Bunratty Castle and quaint village of Lahinch before arriving at the magnificent Cliffs of Moher. On route to the Cliffs of Moher there is a 20 minute rest break, enjoy a coffee and light snacks.

    Revitalize with a drink or snack in the café (own expense) and then immerse yourself in the engaging exhibits of the visitor center. Experience the exhilaration of Ledge, a virtual-reality cliff-face adventure, and then head outside to marvel at the natural majesty of the 700-foot-high cliffs. Gaze at the stunning 5-mile (8-km) stretch of the Cliffs of Moher and capture fantastic photographs from a variety of excellent vantage points. 

    After two hours of independent exploration, travel onward to Burren to admire the distinctive lunar landscape of limestone quarries and distinctive plant species. Next, head to Galway City to embrace the vibrant atmosphere of the former fishing village. Embark on an introductory 30-minute walking tour of the city and its harbor, and then spend the remainder of the tour exploring independently. 

    Reconvene with your guide at a pre-arranged time and relax during the journey back to central Dublin, where the tour concludes.
    Itinerary
    Pass By:  
    Bunratty Castle and Folk Park
    Before arriving at the Cliffs of Moher there is and slow touring pass by opportunity to take photos of Bunratty Castle
    Stop At:  
    Cliffs of Moher
    With an arrival time at the Cliffs of Moher of just before 11am all passengers are given a ticket by their guide to enter the Visitor Centre.Take a rest break and grab a lite bite to eat before heading out for a walk along the Atlantic Ledge. There are a couple of nice restaurants to choose from both of which are perched on top of the Cliffs looking out over the atlantic ocean. Beautiful scenery along the Cliff top with abundant wildlife. Your tour guide will offer lots of information as to where to go and what to visit along the walk. Some of the best locations from where to take the best photos dependant on the seasonal changes to the sunlight. On your visit to the Cliffs of Moher you can relax in the knowledge that you will benefit from a full two hours at the site, that's 30 minutes longer than any other day tour from Dublin. While there your possessions on tour are securely locked in the coach and the same seats will be allocated for the duration of the day.
    Duration: 2 minutes
    Admission Ticket Included
    Stop At:  
    Dungaire Castle
    From the Cliffs of Moher the tour continues onto Galway City. The route taken follows the Wild Atlantic Way which is the coastal route from County Clare into County Galway. Travelling through the Burren and half way to Galway City we have a 30 minute stop when passengers are offered the opportunity to walk through and over what is locally described as the Lunar Landscape.The Burren is renowned for its remarkable assemblage of plants and animals, over 70% of Ireland's species of flowers are found there.The region supports Arctic–alpine and Mediterranean Basin plants side-by-side, due to the unusual environment. Dunguire Castle is located at the edge of Galway Bay and County Clare, it's at the perimeter of the Burren region. Here there is a photo opportunity before continuing onto Galway City. During this part of the tour your guide will entertain you will local music from the region, stories of folklore, history art and culture. Hear of the famous people in history from the region.
    Duration: 30 minutes
    Admission Ticket Free
    Stop At:  
    Galway
    Arriving in the centre of Galway City at approximately 2.30pm we park right in the middle of the city close to Eyre Square. Your tour guide offers all passengers a complimentary walking tour of the Galway which typically takes 30 to 40 minutes. Visiting places such as Spanish Arch and Lynch's Castle the walking tour is a very popular addition to the itinerary particularly as the centre of Galway is pedestrianised. The walking tour is optional, many passengers prefer to spend their time in Galway at their own discretion.The place has a wonderful musical and vibrant reputation. Lots of craft shops, small family stores and numerous little artizan cafes. Why not enjoy local fish and chips at a local food venue fresh from the Atlantic. Your guide is there to direct and help with any advise that is asked. Overnighting in Galway is possible. Depending upon availability a free return seat to Dublin can be requested for another day. Rest stops included on route to the Cliffs and back to Dublin.
    Duration: 2 hours 
    Admission Ticket Free
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Please be at one of the 2 available pickup locations listed and there 15 minutes before the departure time
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Pick up points located on the north and south side of the city
    • Children 2 years and under are not allowed to travel
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Wild Rover Tours
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    Where is the meeting point?
    A:The meeting point for this tour is Ulster Bank (33 College Green, next to Abercrombie & Fitch).
    Jul 2019
    Q:
    What is the pick up location?
    A:We offer pick ups from some hotels. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
    Jul 2019
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks provided for travelers
    See all safety measures taken by Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "There will be a few tours leaving at the same time, it's really confusing so get there early so you can sort it out." See review
    • "don't forget to dress appropriately and hold on to your hats!" See review
    • "It takes 4h to go to Cliff of Moher and another 4h back to Dublin, so depart early is really a correct choice so that the entire trip is not rush at all." See review

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    3,825 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 3,825 reviews
    star-5
    Recommended. Be early and you have no problems.
    Kira_C
    , Oct 2021
    Read about the reviews about not finding the bus etc. for departure but I didn't have any difficulty. I think the key is being early for it. If it says 655am, be there at 645am. The bus was clean and comfortable. Our guide Dave was full of stories and kept it interesting. I was alone but not no problems throughout the trip. The driver Palo got us back in the city safe and sound. Basically, be early and you will be totally fine. It was a very good trip overall.
    star-2
    disappointing, but the guide and driver were wonderful
    Priya_M
    , Oct 2021
    So, the positives first. We had a wonderful driver (Liam) and tour guide (David). I am so grateful to Liam for driving us around the whole day, and to David for putting in so much effort! He told us a ton of stories and even sang and played the guitar for us. My disappointment in this tour has nothing to do with them. I am disappointed in the experience. I feel that basically I paid for a seat on a cramped, crowded coach bus for a ride to Galway and Cliffs of Moher. There had to have been 60 people on the bus, and I had no idea the group was going to be so big! It was not at all an intimate experience. All of this would have been fine, but this is an expensive tour to be just "dropped off" and our locations without much guidance. I feel like the tour description is misleading, because it specifically said "walking tour of Galway" but we were left to explore on our own.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Hello Priya, I appreciate your review, its fair given what you have to say here. Can you contact the office directly as this needs investigation. I need to know on what date you travelled and were there any extenuating circumstances why you did not participate in a walking tour of Galway City. We will come up with a package to compensate you for your disappointment. Regards John.
    star-5
    Exceeded our expectations!!
    Zoha_H
    , Oct 2021
    David and Liam were the best tour guides!! So accommodating and hilarious. They kept us entertained the whole time, always answered our questions and gave us the best recommendations! Exceeded our expectations Definitely a must do!!
    star-1
    Don’t do it.
    Shannon_L
    , Oct 2021
    Eight couples were waiting (we weren’t together, just all waiting for the same tour). They were late so we went up a block to see if we were in the wrong spot. We kept checking the corner it said to meet and a block up, walking back and forth. The bus drove by without stopping. We ended up begging another tour company to take us with them last minute…from that same corner we were waiting for this one. Two of the other couples did the same. None of us were refunded. The company lied to Viator about “waiting for us for 7 minutes”…they didn’t. One of us was constantly checking, at least every two minutes…plus, where we were standing was close enough that the driver could see us all…and again they were late so we were all desperate to figure out if we were in the wrong spot. Basically we ended up paying double and going with another company. Book with Paddy Wagon….they were fun and not scam artist. What kind of company leaves 8 paying customers and thinks it’s good customer service. They didn’t pick anyone up from the stop.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Shannon, I'm realy going to try and bite my tongue here,Oh Lord give me patience. Shannon, Lets start at the beginning. Eight couples? Your confusing yourself, it was 8 passengers which is 4 couples. You, Arlene, Vera, Felicity and partrners. Why your group decided to wait for our coach at the Molly Malone statue on Suffolk Street is puzzling, Completly the wrong location. This is the departure point for Irish Day Tours & Paddy Wagon. I assume one person took the lead and blindly led while the rest followed. Your Viator voucher clearly states the tour departure points of Gresham Hotel, O'Connell Street the north city and Ulster Bank, 33 College Green on south of city. centre. The guide and driver waited until 7,12am before departing College Green, that's 7 minutes late. We have a schedule and must respect it in the interest of the passengers and our staff. I cant have my team running around the streets of Dublin looking for no shows while the rest of the passengers sit looking out the window wondering whats going on. Your statement "One of us was constantly check every 2 mins" WHAT were you checking or WHY? There was 19 other Viator passengers who travelled on Cliffs of Moher tour that day. If the cliams you write here are true how can that be explianed? The obvious answer is, lets be polite, you are not telling the truth. Finally of the 4 couples that missed the tour. Arlene - admiited that she was in the wrong. So the importnat bit Shannon, the truth pays. WE REFUNDED HER and she rebooked to travel on another day. Vera - Could not travel on another day. I've offered Vera a 50% refund. Felicity - Could not travel on another day so a 50% refund has been split between Viator and our company. Important - there is no obligation to refund. Decision is made based on merit, circumstance and truth. It is very upsetting when a customer experiences the disappointment of missing a tour. Early rise and a whole day planned only for a mishap to take it all away. We are very emphatetic to customers and will always do our best. Shannon, save your breath and time. The answer is no. Regards John
    star-5
    This has been a very...
    Svetlana_F
    , Oct 2021
    This has been a very special tour. Everything was smooth from the time I met the tour guide and until they dropped us back. The bus was really fancy and had all the necessities like charging, service call ,seats very comfortable. The tour guide and the driver were excellent at their jobs. Thank you viator for this lovely and memorable experience.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great guides, great tour
    Emily_A
    , Oct 2021
    Richard and Sarah were very great and were very clear about what the day was going to include as well as adding in that special flair. There was plenty of free time at all places we visited which was very nice. While my trip itinerary did not allow me to take other trips with this company, if I had the time to spare I would definitely go with them again.
    star-5
    Great Day Trip
    Mindy_W
    , Oct 2021
    Great experience. We saw a lot in a day trip. Take rain gear and be prepared to walk. Wonderful way to see the cliffs and Galloway.
    star-3
    Ok. Not amazing.
    unitedguy85
    , Oct 2021
    Overall it was ok. We were disappointed to not even sit together on a packed coach that kept getting too warm to enjoy. Half way through the trip the microphone broke and we couldn’t hear anything about the trip from about midway back on the coach. While informative, the overall trip was just average. I was disappointed by the crowd on the coach which really degraded the overall experience. Pros: the cliffs are worth the drive and Galloway has amazing places to eat. Cons: I just feel other yours offer better transportation.
    star-5
    Great Tour-Guide, Great...
    Filip_F
    , Oct 2021
    Great Tour-Guide, Great driver. Great Tour, Very entertaining. Great Storys of Ireland, Irish „Legends“ etc. Definitely recommended.
    star-5
    Great day outside Dublin
    Claudia_Y
    , Oct 2021
    Our guide, David, was fantastic. I had a great history lesson on Ireland. Thank you! Would love to go on more tours, but it was a short stay this time.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin
    Likely to Sell Out
    Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

    star-53823

    13 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $59.02

    star-5120

    14 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $76.73

    star-4.5263

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $41.31

    star-4.5240

    13 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $57.59

    star-4.5866

    15 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $152.27

    star-4.52579

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $42.23

    star-5230

    1 day

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $53.99

    star-4.583

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $81.45

    Explore Similar Things to Do