Recent Searches
Clear

Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
County Dublin, Ireland
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 45 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Maximize your time in Ireland’s vibrant capital with a 24- or 48-hour hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus ticket. Discover Dublin’s spectacular sights and listen to entertaining commentary as you cruise around the capital. Whenever a landmark captures your attention, simply disembark to explore further; see attractions like the Guinness Storehouse, Trinity College, and St. Stephen’s Green and then simply rejoin your bus tour at a time and stop that suits your schedule. Entry to the Little Museum and a Dublin walking tour are included with the bus ticket.
  • Experience the best of the city at your own pace on a hop-on hop-off tour
  • Enjoy entertaining live commentary on board
  • See top highlights like Trinity College, St. Stephen’s Green, and the Guinness Storehouse
  • Make use of the complimentary map to find your way around town
Saved to wishlist!
Complimentary Map
Live Commentary in English with Dublin's Leading Fáilte Ireland Trained Guides
Free Dublin Walking Tours with Dublin's Leading Walking Tour Company - Ask your driver for a ticket.
Entry to Little Museum of Dublin at St. Stephen's Green - ask your driver for a ticket.
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
See itinerary

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
With your ticket at the ready, climb aboard a hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus at a conveniently located bus stop in Dublin’s city center. To delve into the vibrant heart of Dublin, take the Original Route, or absorb the waterside charm of the Docklands area on the Docklands Route.

With your 24- or 48-hour pass, ride the bus along both routes to gain a comprehensive picture of the Irish capital’s rich cultural panorama. Listen to insightful commentary as you pass iconic landmarks like Trinity College and the Guinness Storehouse, opting to disembark if you wish to explore these attractions further.

With your hop-on hop-off ticket, enjoy a complimentary Dublin Highlights walking tour and gain free admission to the Little Museum of Dublin.
Itinerary
Duration: 
1 hour 45 minutes
Operating Schedule:
  Tour begins at 9am at 59 Upper O'Connell Street. Buses every 30 minutes until 10:00, every 20 minutes until 16:00, and every 30 minutes until 19:00. Last bus from Stop 1 is 7pm.
DoDublin Bus Tours
Join the DoDublin Bus Tour at O'Connell Street.
Rotunda, Hugh Lane Galllery
Hop Off at Parnell Square North - Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane is beside the bus stop.
12 O'Connell Street Lower
GPO Witness History is just 100 metres from the bus stop on O'Connell Street.
Nassau Street
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located 100 metres east of The Douglas Hyde Gallery
The Oscar Wilde Memorial
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located right beside Oscar Wilde Statue.
National Museum of Ireland - Natural History
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located just 150 metres from the Natural History Museum.
Saint Stephen's Green
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located at St. Stephen's Green.
Pearse Station, stop 495
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located across the road from Pearse Street train station.
Pearse Street, stop 7588
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located opposite Trinity City Hotel
College Green, stop 4521
Hop On Hop Off bus tour stop located just 50 metres from the entry to Trinity College.
Dame Street, stop 1934
Hop On Hop off - Stop here for Temple Bar & City Hall
Lord Edward Street, stop 1935
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Dublin Castle
Patrick Street, stop 2385
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Christ Church Cathedral & Dublinia
Saint Patrick's Close
Hop On Hop Off - Stop Here for St. Patrick's Cathedral & Marsh's Library
Newmarket
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Teeling Whiskey Distillery
Market Street South
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Guinness Storehouse
James Street, stop 1940
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Roe & Co. Distillery & Pearse Lyons Distillery
Military Road
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Museum of Modern Art (IMMA) & Kilmainham Gaol
Heuston Station
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Heuston Station
Chesterfield Avenue
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Dublin Zoo & Áras an Uachtaráin
Parkgate Street
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Ryan's Victorian Bar
Sarsfield Quay
Hop On Hop Off - Stop Here for Collins Barracks Museum
Dublin (Arran Quay - Smithfield)
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Jameson Distillery, O’Shea’s Merchant & St. Michan’s Church
Ormond Quay Upper, stop 1480
Hop On Hop Off - Stop here for Four Courts
Bachelors Walk, stop 316
Hop On Hop Off - Stop Here for The National Wax Museum & Arlington Hotel
Points of interest passed by on this route
Dublin Writers Museum
 
Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane
 
GPO Museum
 
National Gallery of Ireland
 
Merrion Square
 
Leinster House
 
National Museum of Ireland - Decorative Arts & History
 
National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology
 
National Museum of Ireland- Natural History
 
St Stephens Green
 
The Little Museum of Dublin
 
Trinity College Dublin
 
The Book of Kells and the Old Library Exhibition
 
Irish Whiskey Museum
 
Monument to Oscar Wilde
 
Temple Bar
 
City Hall
 
The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience
 
Irish Film Institute
 
The Irish Dance Party
 
Christ Church Cathedral
 
Jam Art Factory
 
Chester Beatty
 
Dublin Castle
 
Dublinia
 
Saint Patrick's Cathedral
 
Marsh's Library
 
Roe & Co Distillery
 
Guinness Storehouse
 
Teeling Whiskey Distillery
 
The Dublin Liberties Distillery
 
Irish Museum of Modern Art (IMMA)
 
Royal Hospital Kilmainham
 
War Memorial Gardens
 
Phoenix Park
 
Dublin Zoo
 
Phoenix Park Visitor Centre & Ashtown Castle
 
Duke of Wellington Monument
 
National Museum of Ireland - Decorative Arts & History
 
Smithfield Square
 
Jameson Distillery Bow St.
 
St. Michan's Church
 
Smithfield Chimney
 
Four Courts
 
The Brazen Head
 
Ha'penny Bridge
 
Liffey Boardwalk
 
The National Wax Museum Plus
 
Irish Whiskey Museum
 
The Spire
 
O'Connell Bridge
 
Ha'penny Bridge
 
Aras an Uachtarain
 
Mansion House
 
14 Henrietta Street
 
Richmond Barracks
 
National Museum of Ireland - Decorative Arts & History
 
Science Gallery Dublin
 
National Leprechaun Museum
 
Royal Hibernian Academy
 
The Brazen Head
 
Iveagh Gardens
 
Molly Malone Statue
 
Powerscourt Townhouse Centre
 
The O'Connell Monument
 
Henry Street
 
James Joyce Statue
 
Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church
 
Charles S. Parnell Monument
 
Duke of Wellington Monument
 
Jim Larkin Statue
 
Smithfield Chimney
 
The Temple Bar
 
Oliver St. John Gogarty's Pub
 
Stag's Head Dublin
 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • *1 Child under 15 free with a paying adult
  • Free Little Museum Voucher is available from your DoDublin Guide
  • Free Pat Liddy Walking Tour - Voucher is available from your DoDublin Guide
  • Hop on and off at 25 City Centre Stops
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY DoDublin Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The bus was supposed to arrive around 9:20 - the first day it arrived at 9:45 and 2nd day (a Saturday) it did not arrive until 10:10am." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
1,206 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 1,206 reviews
star-5
Wonderful
Kerry_B
, Jul 2022
Was wonderful as always we did the same tour 6 years ago a nice way to hop around the city. The drivers are entertaining and helpful
star-5
The tour guide/bus driver...
Julie_N
, Jul 2022
The tour guide/bus driver Greg was amazing really funny and knowledgeable. We learned a lot. Would recommend to others
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review, we will be sure to pass it on to Greg. Thanks for recommending us.
star-3
Worthwhile … sort of, maybe
Robert_P
, Jul 2022
Good thing to do first up upon arriving in Dublin. But once is enough. Not necessary if you want a means of transport as all the good stuff to see is pretty much within walking distance. The commentary was all a pre-recording, nothing special or memorable.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review. Our tour covers 25km throughout Dublin City taking in all of the sites and attractions. We have a 20 minute service and we have live and multilingual tours. The benefit of a hop on hop off tour is that you can hop off at an attraction and hop back on again. If you happen to be on a multilingual tour it is possible to hop off and catch the next one which will be a live tour. Our Live tours offer singing, entertainment, information and fun. They are clearly marked as they pull up to the stops. It is a pity you didnt get a chance to experience this. Hopefully you will come again and hop on board with us to experience this.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Enjoyable trip
Chanele_F
, Jul 2022
Really enjoyable trip. First driver Martin brought us by the Papal Cross and Presidents house but when we went again second driver missed this bit out of Phoenix park. Was disappointed by this as we wanted another photo.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review. We will pass it on to Martin. Re the phoenix park, I am delighted that you got to experience it. sometimes we have to miss this part out if traffic is bad, if there is a protest or something else out of our control along the circuit. We dont like to have to do it but it is necessary sometimes.
star-4
Hop On Hop Off "Do Dublin" is well worth the cost.
Dennis_C
, Jul 2022
We enjoyed most the bus route stop for Dublin Castle. Guided tour of castle was excellent...told of its history dating back to the settlement by the Vikings 1,000 years ago.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
thank you for your review. We agree with you the tour is well worth it. you also get a free ticket for the Pat Liddy walking tour worth €10 and free entrance to the Little Museum worth €15. Dublin Castle is a fantastic attraction in our city.
star-3
Not easy to find
Sheila_S
, Jul 2022
The drivers were amazing but the signage for stops is lacking the big red bus you see their signs everywhere. The bus was always late even the first bus of the day was 25 mins late which is a scheduling problem not a driver problem. Once on the bus the tour was very good
star-5
Very fun tour that gives a great overview of Dublin
Vonette_N
, Jul 2022
Easy to find and see the bus. Tour guides were all very funny and very nice to talk The bus was clean and only crowded a few times Music set the mood and the commentary was insightful. Close access to many sights
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
thank you for your excellent review. Delighted you enjoyed your experience
star-5
Great guide of the city!!...
Jamie_L
, Jul 2022
Great guide of the city!! Tour guide was cheeky and knowledgeable. Would recommend for a great adventure.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your great review. Delighted you will recommend it
star-5
Well worth it!
Joanne_H
, Jun 2022
Great way to get your bearings to find your way around Dublin centre. Drivers and staff very patient and friendly. So helpful
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Delighted you found it so worthwhile and helpful.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Hop on the bus
james_k
, Jun 2022
Driver singing and extra directions help. Patient with questions. Very knowledgeable about history of dublin
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Our drivers are trained to the highest standards. thank you for noticing this and posting this review.
star-3
Hop on - Hop off- not as easy as we’d hoped….
Leanne_H
, Jun 2022
The bus didn’t run as scheduled. We found the bus stops were difficult to identify. We wound up doing a great deal of walking instead of using the bus.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review. Our bus stops are listed in the map which you would have received when boarding the bus. We are sorry that you found it difficult to find them. I trust your trip to Dublin was memorable and we hope to welcome you back again at another stage.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
The drivers! We got off...
Jo_F
, Jun 2022
The drivers! We got off at a couple of stops so when we got the next bus the drivers had obviously changed. They were knowledgeable, chatty and made us smile. Fabulous experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Delighted you had a fabulous experience. This is what we strive to achieve. We have may drivers who bring lots of different qualities to the tours. We hope to see you back on board some time soon.
star-4
Good experience
grrlsouljah
, Jun 2022
My biggest piece of advice for you to get your moneys worth is to start early if you plan to actually “hop on, hop off”. If you want just a narrated tour of the city find something cheaper. However, the tour guide we had on our longest time in the bus was very funny (to me). I found no difference between the availability of buses between the different companies so for the quality & quantity of tour buses it’s a crap shoot on the day of. Unless you arrive at stop 1 for the first ride of the day you may have a bit of a wait at another stop if you plan, initially, to get on at any of the other 24 stops but after that wait you’re golden.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
thank you for your review. We are now operating a 20 minute service. At the time of your review it would have been every 30 minutes. We pride ourselves on the quality of our driver guides and spend a lot of time training them. We also offer multilingual tours for our guests who might not have English as a first language. Times are listed at our stops. We hope to welcome you back at another stage.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Don't book it
Kelly_G
, Jun 2022
We could not find the actual bus stops, although we walked to plenty of places where they should have been. No service. Skip this "tour.". It is a to ripoff. Take the red bus instead.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Our tours are listed on our brochure and maps throughout the city. Can you please advise us exactly which stops you went to so that we can look into this?
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
the information on the...
Jennifer_J
, Jun 2022
the information on the bus stops needs updating and expanding. royal hospital says there is only 1 bus per hour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for brining this to our attention. We are in fact offering a better service so you are not missing out by this. There are now 3 buses per hour there. All stops are being updated to reflect this.
star-5
Awesome driving skills!
Izumi_W
, Jun 2022
I was impressed the bus driver’s driving skill that he made so many turns the humongous double decker bus into narrow streets! He was kind and nice enough to pick us up at not the designated bus stop and it was so helpful because it was raining.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for your excellent review. We pride ourselves on our drivers skills, they are trained within Dublin Bus to the highest standards. We cannot control the rain but we are delighted that you were picked up and taken out of it.
star-4
The best in a less than ideal situation.
Kathleen_O
, Jun 2022
We skipped several stops because Of the marathon which was disappointing. It was raining and cold on top of it all. The driver/tour guide was wonderful.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks so much for your review. There are always elements that we cannot control and we do our very best for you to still have the best experience available to you at the time. Hopefully we can welcome you back at another time and organise for the sun to shine!!!
star-3
Unmarked Stops
RICHARD_S
, Jun 2022
Stops were effected by a marathon however we couldn’t find the remaining stops using the online map. Wished we would have had the printed map and several of their stops are unmarked (unlike their competitor) An out of service driver was kind enough to to take us to their office where they converted the bus into an operating tour bus. The tour guide was great - informative and funny. Would use again since I have a map!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
thanks for your review. Our maps are available all over the city and stops are clearly listed on them. Apologies that you experienced this on the day. Delighted you experienced a tour with one of our great guides.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Would recommend the Green hop on bus
Jason_R
, Jun 2022
Very friendly staff. Well organized. Will be doing it again. Green bus hop on and off was the way to go.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
thank you for your excellent review, delighted you had a great experience.
star-4
Great tour but depends on driver
Agnieszka_P
, Jun 2022
We took our bus to do full trip and then hop off on one of the stops. Our first driver, Johnny was absolutely fantastic! Honestly big thank you, great experience, talking all the time about what we seeing, plenty of jokes in between, fantastic tour experience! We had also opportunity for few stops to see another one, as drivers changed. And the atmosphere went down completely, putting recording, saying few words from time to time, the people were falling asleep. So yeah, depending on the driver I could or could not recommend taking this bus tour. Good luck guys!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Many thanks for your review. We have a number of different drivers, all trained to the same standards. In order to cater for all of our guests we offer live and multilingual tours. We would always recommend the live english tours for those who can understand. Our multillingual tour has been updated and includes, history along with some Irish music. It covers all of the major attractions within the city and provides interesting facts along the route.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

star-4.51204

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.52

star-42101

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.22

star-4.5436

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.05

star-598

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$14.61

star-4.57

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.66

star-471

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.22

star-412

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$10.43

star-4343

4 days 16 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.01

star-45

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations