Recent Searches
Clear

Electric Bike Tour in Dublin

|
Badge of Excellence
|
County Dublin, Ireland
Electric Bike Tour in Dublin

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore Dublin by electric bike with a knowledgeable guide, who leads you to both major city sights and off-the-beaten-path locations. On a motorized bike, you don’t have to worry about getting tired from pedaling—just enjoy the fresh air, soak up views of this beautiful city and learn about its history and modern-day culture from the experienced guide.
  • Dublin electric bike tour
  • Discover top Dublin attractions as well as lesser-known sights
  • Learn insider information and tips from a local guide
  • Enjoy an effortless experience with a motorized bike
  • Great introduction to the city for first-time visitors
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Use of an e-bicycle or a standard bike
Use of helmet
A Hi-Viz jacket
Gratuities
The Lazy Bike Tour Company , Drury Street Multi-Story Car Park (Bike Park, Dublin 2, Ireland

We are based on the Ground Floor of Drury Street Multi-Story Car Park. The car park is directly across the road from Brooks Hotel. Enter the car park and head for the bike parking on the ground floor. Turn left down the ramp and we are at the end. You will also see signage for See Dublin By Bike.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Age: Minimum 14
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY The Lazy Bike Tour Company Limited
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "visit was really good and electric bike so easy to drive!" See review
  • "Wonderful electric bikes, that are safe to ride in the dedicated bike lanes." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
268 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 268 reviews
star-5
Great Fun!
Jana_W
, Jul 2022
Not only was the ride a lot of fun, but the guide gave us entertaining history lessons along the way.
star-1
Tour guide didn’t show...
Des_K
, Jun 2022
Tour guide didn’t show up. No tour. Also there are 2 drury street car parks. Guide didn’t come to either. Rand phone number no answer. Very disappointing and embarrassing
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and sharing with us the issues you had. You are correct in saying that there are two car parks on Drury Street, they are either end of the street and only a two min walk between them. The second car park is also an underground car park, where we are located is the multi story car park and this is clearly stated on all the booking platforms we are on, our website, google maps and apple maps. If you had of called before the start time of the tour your called would have been answered by your guide but once the tour start it is not alway possible to answer calls.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Splendid way to see Dublin
Anne_M
, May 2022
We got to see many fascinating site and Laura, our guide, was very knowledgeable and shared wonderful history through storytelling. It was splendid to cycle through the city, almost as if we might live there.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Its is great to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us. I will also make sure that Laura get to read your review.
star-5
Fantastic 100% recommend
Melanie_H
, May 2022
Having missed out on the ‘normal’ bikes when booking, we were all a little sceptical about the electric bike experience. However, after an expertly navigated tour with Laura, punctuated by her enthusiastic accounts of Dublin’s rich history, we are all converts. A fabulous way to see the sights. 100% recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Its great to hear that you had a great time with us and hopefully we have converted you to the ease of use of e-bikes. I will also make sure that Laura reads your kind words.
star-5
Thé best way to experience Dublin!
Beatrix N
, Sep 2019
The guide was fun, knowledgeable and conscious of safety! Definitely the best way to see Dublin! Highly recommended!
star-5
Wonderfull Visit
Brahim_Z
, Sep 2019
Hello! She was so nice! visit was really good and electric bike so easy to drive! thank you very much
star-5
Tour with ease. Save the feet.
Victoria_W
, Aug 2019
Wonderful electric bikes, that are safe to ride in the dedicated bike lanes. The tour covered the main historic sites and gave us a great overview. Really xcellent guide.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you for your review and its great to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us.
star-5
Lovely Dublin by bike
Yve_D
, Jul 2019
We had the chance to get a ‘private tour’ last wednesday by Rosalinde.With only my husband and me,we biked trough Dublin.The weather was fine and Rosalinde’s view and remaks on the highlights were great!We enjoyed it eet much!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and its great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. I will make sure that Rosalinde reads your review.
star-5
Great tour in Dublin with Rosalinda
Dieter_P
, Jul 2019
Hi, we made a bike tour with the Dutch-speaking, but perfectly English as well, guide Rosalinda in Dublin this week (22.07.2019) and it was great ! The city of Dublin itself is absolutely interesting as it bears the burden of many years of history and controversy. As we speak Flemish, it was brilliant that we could make the tour in our language. Rosalinda is adequate, knows the history of Dublin very well and brings you to the well-known parts of Dublin, as well as to the lesser known. Excellent way of visiting a European capital ! regards, Dieter
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great hear that you enjoyed your tour with us. It also great to hear that Rosalinda did a great job. She is the newest member of our team. I will make sure she reads this review.
star-5
Brilliant
Pioneer59203555172
, Apr 2019
We had the best time seeing Dublin by bike. We covered so much ground, John out tour guide was brilliant, informative, educational and witty. Thank you for sharing your city with us. We highly recommend doing this.
star-5
Great tour with friendly guide!
Shy_M
, Mar 2019
My son and I loved this tour. It was chilly but we learned so much and got to see the city. Recommend!
star-1
No one showed up
James_M
, Dec 2018
We booked the previous day through Viator. We arrived on time at the departure point but there was nobody from the tour there to meet us. After waiting half an hour we gave up. We received an email from the tour operator today apologising, saying Viator had not informed them of our booking. A refund has been agreed but we have to wait 5-7 working days for it. Overall a very disjointed and disappointing experience. We had incurred some expense in getting to the location, when I mentioned this to the Viator operative a refund was not offered.
star-5
Tour guide was great.
Charles_C
, Jul 2018
We knew it was a guided tour, but we were very impressed by the breadth of knowledge displayed by the tour guide without seeming to lecture.
star-5
Great tour to get a taste of Dublin...
Lacey S
, Jul 2018
Great tour to get a taste of Dublin in just a few hours. I haff limited time but feel like I saw a lot of the top spots! I loved the e-bike, great way to see the city quickly and get a little exercise, or so i thought, but really the bike does most of the work. Mike was a great guide and gave fun bits of history about the top sights Dublin castle, Guinness storehouse, Dublin city council etc and saw 1-2 cute local neighborhoods.
star-4
This was good but kinda scary being...
Bj_F
, Jul 2018
This was good but kinda scary being as you are on the streets in Dublin. Not for the faint of heart :
star-5
The electric bike tour was a unique...
Darius D
, Apr 2018
The electric bike tour was a unique experience and Hugh is a fun and knowledgeable guide. The bikes are not completely motorized but allow you to put in roughly half the energy of riding a regular bike. We saw sights such as Dublin Castle, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Guinness Brewery Gate, and the IMMA Formal Garden. It was fun riding through the historic part of Dublin and not only absorbing all that history, but also getting a sense of the city's layout. I would certainly recommend this to anyone for something a little different from the standard tour.
star-1
We were on the 3:00 pm tour. The...
Brian C
, Oct 2017
We were on the 3:00 pm tour. The traffic was horrendous and one biker even collided with a taxi. I sense the tour was cut short because of the time the guide spect sorting things out with the taxi driver and bike rider.
star-3
This was our first day in Dublin...
April P
, Oct 2017
This was our first day in Dublin. Our guide was knowledgeable, but for our group of 8, he talked too low for us to understand most of what he was saying. Also, he talked too long at each stop. The bikes were great, but the traffic was so heavy we took the 3:00 PM tour, that we really didn't need them to be electric. Also, a young lady was hit by a taxi on our tour. She was not seriously injured, but again, the traffic was way too heavy for us to try and stay with our guide, using the aid of our electric bikes. My teenage son who was with me on the trip, said that we should have just opted for a mountain bike. There were several elderly people on our tour, they did a great job in the crazy traffic, but I was worried for them the entire trip.
star-5
Hugh was a great host. Ran over...
Michael_B
, Sep 2017
Hugh was a great host. Ran over time with his great stories. A fantastic way to see Dublin. Great value and hugely informative !!
star-4
The weather didnt cooperate but it...
Gail M
, Sep 2017
The weather didnt cooperate but it was still a nice tour. Rob was fun and informative, the bikes were great and fun to ride.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations