Recent Searches
Clear

Glenfinnan, Mallaig and Glencoe Adventure from Glasgow

|
Glasgow City, United Kingdom
Glenfinnan, Mallaig and Glencoe Adventure from Glasgow

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon12 hours 15 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Exploring the Highlands is a must-do for any visitor to Scotland but, without your own transportation, getting around can be tricky. This guided tour makes sure that you don't waste precious time and energy on figuring out bus and train timetables. Departing Glasgow, you'll head north for atmospheric Glencoe, the Glenfinnan Viaduct, (famed for the 'Hogwarts Express' steam train), Fort William, Mallaig and the little Loch Lomond village of Luss.
  • Day trip from Glasgow to the Scottish Highlands, including Glencoe and Glenfinnan Viaduct
  • Visit to the Glenfinnan Viaduct is timed to see the Jacobite steam train cross
  • Learn all about Scotland's rich history from your guide
  • Hassle-free Glasgow City Centre pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
All Fees and Taxes
Food & Drinks
Attraction Tickets
Gratuities
19 Killermont St , 19 Killermont St, Glasgow G2 3NX, UK

We depart outside the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and opposite Buchanan Bus Station.

7:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Please arrive a minimum of 15 minutes before your tour's departure time.
  • Minimum age is 4 years old.
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or a full refund.
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark the bus.
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Digital translations in English, German, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Russian & Mandarin available on request.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 53 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Timberbush Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
16 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
star-5
Excellent Trip
Sandra_R
, Jun 2022
James was our driver and tour guide - he was brilliant - due to the rail strike we were unable to see the steam train, but he managed to keep upbeat and ensure we enjoyed a wonderful experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi there, thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that despite the bit of inconvenience caused by the trains being on strike, you were still able to have a wonderful time on tour thanks to James. Hopefully we will see you again some day! All the best, David
star-5
It was great to have a...
LaurenLynn_C
, Jun 2022
It was great to have a sight of the Highlands and have a bit of the history. Steven the tour guide was just hilarious and accommodating as well!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi there, thank you for your review! The great thing about our tours is that you get all the history to complement the brilliant surroundings - I'm glad you found your driver-guide to be hilarious and accommodating as well. Hopefully we will see you on another tour some day soon. All the best, David
star-5
Absolutely Supersonic
Skyler_A
, Jun 2022
It was absolutely lovely, It was scenically celestial. The tour guide was witty and informational and just lovely all around. I would 100% do this again :^) Would recommend bringing a jacket or something to bundle up in though as it gets quite chilly.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi there, thank you for your review! Always a good idea to bring a wee jacket on tour in Scotland, even if it's sunny it can still be pretty chilly! I'm glad to hear that you really enjoyed the Glenfinnan tour and that the guide was witty and informative. Hopefully we will see you on another tour soon - or the same one if you enjoyed it that much! All the best, David
star-1
You should think 1000 times before booking this trip. I faced financial and loss of holidays.
RAHUL_S
, Jun 2022
Trip booked 21 days before. Starts at 7:30 am so woke up early, took best transport in peak hours for two people to meet in time at correct point. Then waited till 7:45 am but no bus showed up. Followed up on chat option and no response. Finally called technical support and got to know trip has been cancelled. No prior email, sms or call about trip cancellation. Operator told we cancelled trip at 6:30 am and we are sorry we couldn’t confirmed. It was very shameful to hear and feel helpless. One of the old passenger couple who were supposed to board bus with us were shouting all in the air. There was only trip refund supposed to be given and not any transport expense to and fro to home and pickup point location. Saddest trip of my life. Please never try this 👍🏻
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi there, thank you for sharing your review. Unfortunately, from time to time, we do need to cancel our tours and very rarely, this will happen at short notice. In no situation would we ever not contact you beforehand, the only way I can see this happening is if we had no contact details for you or your contact details had been given incorrectly, which might have been the case. I'm very sorry that this was your experience and we were unable to get you on an alternative tour. All the best, David
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Absolutely amazing day trip
Louise_B
, May 2022
The day was absolutely amazing from start to finish. The scenery is beautiful and the photos do not do it justice. Our tour guide, Andrew, was great with little facts and details about all parts of the route on the way there and back. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to see some of the Scottish highlands!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi there, Louise. Thank you for your review! Photos definitely don't do the beautiful scenery of the Highlands justice, but I hope you still managed to get some great ones! It's fab to hear that the day was brilliant from start to finish with Andrew as your driver-guide who was full of facts and details. Thank you for recommending us and hopefully we will see you on another tour soon! Best wishes, David
star-5
Fun & Stunning
Kyle_S
, May 2022
Stunning. Travelling through the Glens was breathtaking, who knew the UK had such great views? Weather was off and on rain, but honestly made it more of an adventure for us. Callum was extremely knowledgeable, fun and had his schedule down perfect. Worst part was travelling back as we didn't want to go back. 10/10 would Glen again.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi there, Kyle. Thank you for your review! The views on the Glenfinnan, Mallaig and Glencoe Adventure are amazing, I'm so glad you enjoyed them with Callum as your driver-guide and that he was extremely knowledgeable and fun. The Scottish weather is always an adventure when you just roll with the punches and try and enjoy what you get because you can rarely predict it. Hopefully we will see you on another tour soon! Best wishes, David
star-5
Time and Money Well Spent
Sahara_M
, May 2022
Collum, our guide, was very fun and knowledgeable. We enjoyed every minute of the tour, especially the stop in Glenfinnan to see the train pass over the Viaducts!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi there, thank you for your review! Our Glenfinnan, Mallaig and Glencoe Adventure is a great tour, especially when you're able to get that iconic photo of the train pass over the Glenfinnan Viaduct. I'm glad you had such a great time on it and your driver-guide was very fun and knowledgeable. Hopefully we will see you on another tour soon! Best wishes, David
star-5
Excellent tour of highlands in a day
kaursahiba
, Apr 2022
It was a well planned 12 hours tour starting from Glasgow to Mallaig, we started on time, & reached back on time as well. Callum - our tour guide gave us an excellent tour of the highlands, end of the day it was completely worth it. We had an excellent time & would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to cover most places In Scotland in a day.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi there, thank you for your review! I'm glad you had a great time on the Glenfinnan, Mallaig and Glencoe Adventure with Callum. It's a brilliant tour, especially if you're a Harry Potter fan, and it's good that it was all on time for you. Hopefully we will see you again some day! Best wishes, David
star-4
A great journey chasing that Harry Potter "train"
KianPeng_O
, Apr 2022
James is a friendly and thoughtful guide. He made several pit-stops for some to use the toilets or get some coffee. A careful driver too. Appreciate his service greatly.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi there, thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you found James to be a careful driver, as safety on our tours is of the utmost importance to us! It's great that you found him to be friendly and thoughtful as well - hopefully we will see you again soon. Best wishes, David
star-5
Very nice experience
Vikas_C
, Aug 2021
The tour guy Andrew T . The tour to Malaig on 12/08/21. He made our day. The best guy ever met. If we had more star we would give him. Thanks Andrew T
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review, Vikas! It's great to hear you enjoyed exploring Mallaig and Glenfinnan with Andrew, your Driver-Guide. I'll pass on your kind words to him! All the best, and hopefully see you again in the future! Amy
star-4
Bello ma…
Valentina_P
, Jun 2022
Il tour in sé è veramente bello, paesaggi mozzafiato e paesini da fiaba, ci ha deluso un pochino il treno, abbiamo aspettato al freddo per 45 minuti il passaggio sul viadotto e poi in 30 secondi tutto finito, non brutto sicuramente, ma un po’ sopravvalutato, a mio giudizio di fan di Harry Potter; comunque consigliato! Guida molto simpatica!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi there, thank you for your review! There is so much beautiful scenery on the Glenfinnan tour, I hope you got some great scenery. I'm sorry to hear you were a wee bit disappointed that the train passed by quickly, but as a Harry Potter fan I'm sure it was still great to be able to see the Hogwarts Express in the flesh. Hopefully we will see you on another tour some day soon. All the best, David

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations