Recent Searches
Clear

Loch Lomond, the Trossachs and Stirling Castle from Glasgow

star-4.5136 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Glasgow City, United Kingdom
Loch Lomond, the Trossachs and Stirling Castle from Glasgow

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon8 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore the beautiful Trossachs National Park on this Loch Lomond and Stirling Castle tour from Glasgow. Head into the Scottish Highlands with a guide and enjoy an optional cruise on peaceful Loch Lomond. Alternatively, explore the village of Luss at your leisure. Then, travel through the Trossachs National Park to Aberfoyle — where Rob Roy MacGregor made his name. Visit Stirling Castle (own expense), widely considered among Scotland’s most important fortresses, and gain insight into Scotland’s rich history. Admire fine views from the castle walls, then return to Glasgow.
  • Head into the Scottish Highlands for a day and explore Loch Lomond and Stirling Castle
  • Travel through the Trossachs National Park to Aberfoyle
  • Learn little-know facts of Scotland's rich history from your informative guide
  • Tour includes round-trip travel from Glasgow
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Air-conditioned vehicle
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Attraction Tickets
19 Killermont St , 19 Killermont St, Glasgow G2 3NX, UK

This is located outside the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and opposite Buchanan Bus Station. https://w3w.co/loaf.data.arch

9:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 4 years old.
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark.
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately.
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or a full refund.
  • Digital translations in English, German, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Russian & Mandarin available on request.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Please arrive a minimum of 15 minutes before your tour's departure time.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Timberbush Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
136 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 136 reviews
star-4
Fun
Jackie_M
, Jun 2022
The tour was great and had a lot of information. Enjoyed seeing Loch Lomond and taking the boat cruise. Having lunch in Callander was great. Loved how there is a stop on the way to see the hairy cows, kids loved being able to feed them.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi there, thank you for your review! A tour is always better when you get to meet the highland cows on the way! I'm glad you had such a great time on tour and hopefully we will see you on another some day soon. All the best, David
star-5
Great way to experience the Loch’s
Sarah_S
, Jun 2022
An excellent tour, it was not rushed and we had plenty of time in the places we visited. Our driver Charlie was superb, we would definitely recommend this tour to all ages.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi there, thank you for your review! I'm really pleased to hear that you had such a great time on the tour with Charlie and that you found it to be well paced. Hopefully we will see you again some day soon. All the best, David
star-5
Lovely and perfect pace for us.
Jacqueline_S
, Jun 2022
I did this day trip with my 15 and 19 yo kids who were a little weary after a week of sightseeing and a late night before, and We all had a great time! The 16 passenger coach was very comfortable. We had the right amount of time in each location to not feel rushed. Our driver/guide Stuart was friendly and knowledgeable, and shared interesting history and music along the route. the the scenery was lovely. Perfect day trip for us.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi there, thank you for your review! It's great to hear that our Loch Lomond, the Trossachs and Stirling Castle tour was the perfect pace for you and your children. We try and make sure that we time the tours right so that we hit all the stops and keep everyone comfortable, so I'm glad this was the case. I'm really pleased you enjoyed having Stuart along with you as well and hopefully we will see you again some day. All the best, David
star-5
Loch Lomond, the Trossachs and Stirling
Mary_F
, May 2022
Our guide, Eric, did a fabulous job of balancing information about the sights, sharing stories related to the sights and playing music corresponding to our travels. The lush scenery on the route was beautiful and we appreciated Eric's geologic explanations. We chose to cruise on Loch Lomand - the cruise's guide was very informative. The extra stops on the tour were interesting and fun. Instead of touring Sterling Castle with the group, we enjoyed our own tour of the town of Sterling. We appreciated the flexibility of choosing how to participate in the major destinations. We thoroughly enjoyed the day!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi there, Mary. Thank you for your review! The Loch Lomond tour is a brilliant one, and it's always nice booking the boat tour as well and getting to go on that. I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed the tour with Eric as your driver-guide. I hope you enjoyed exploring Stirling as well, it's always good that you have that choice if the castle isn't for you. Hopefully we will see you on another tour soon. Best wishes, David
star-1
Trip canceled last minute
Becky_A
, May 2022
The trip was canceled at the last minute and I wasn't able to get onto another trip as I was only in town for one day. Very disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi there, Becky. Unfortunately, from time to time, our tours do have to be cancelled as a last resort. In this instance, we will always endeavour to get you onto a different tour the same day at no extra charge, or your tour on a different day. If neither of these options is suitable, we will offer a full refund, which I hope you received. All the best, David
star-3
Ok but not interesting when very wet
Dianna_S
, May 2022
The castle does not have enough interesting things to do for a two hour visit in The rain. A walk into town should be added
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi there, Dianna. Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear that you felt the castle didn't have enough things to do when it rains. During the time allocated to visit the castle, you are more than welcome to actually use that time to visit Stirling town as well as Stirling Castle is an optional extra! I hope despite this, you were still able to enjoy the rest of your tour! Best wishes, David
star-5
Charlie was excellent!...
Miriam_B
, May 2022
Charlie was excellent! Tour was interactive, with great story telling and what we saw matched and exceeded my expectations
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi there, Miriam. Thank you for your review! It's fab to hear that Charlie was an excellent driver-guide on your Loch Lomond, the Trossachs and Stirling Castle tour. It's brilliant that it managed to exceed your expectations, and hopefully we will see you on another tour some day! Best wishes, David
star-5
Amazing Day Trip
Mary_C
, May 2022
The Driver Stewart was very knowledgeable and kept everyone interested during the driving portions of the tour. We kept on pace and never once felt rushed. Stewart made sure that everyone took advantage of the great photo opportunities. We would go agai 100%
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi there, Mary. Thank you for your review! Our Loch Lomond, the Trossachs and Stirling Castle tour is a great one, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed it with Stuart is your driver-guide. It's great that you found him to be super knowledgeable and that he kept everyone engaged. I hope you got some brilliant photos and hopefully we will see you on another tour soon! Best wishes, David
star-5
Great tour, See Stirling Castle!
James_W
, May 2022
Charlie was a great driver, the tor is great, about 8 hours. The Stirling Castle alone is worth the price, amazing castle in great shape, walk quickly to see it all. Take the extra boat tour on Loch Lomond, worth the price for the scenery.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi there, James. Thank you for your review! I'm glad you had such a great time on the Loch Lomond, the Trossachs and Stirling Castle tour with Charlie. Stirling Castle is a great visit, so I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Hopefully we will see you on another tour soon to show you even more of Scotland! Best wishes, David
star-5
Wonderful guide and great sites
Valerie_L
, Apr 2022
Our guide Charlie was absolutely wonderful and we loved the length of trip and destinations. It was a full day but we still had time to come back and do dinner. There was also good flexibility in which parts you wanted to pay for and do.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi there, Valerie. Thank you for your review! The Loch Lomond, the Trossachs and Stirling Castle is a full day, but I'm glad that with Charlie as your wonderful driver-guide the length felt perfect. Hopefully we will see you on another tour some day! Best wishes, David
star-5
Excellent tour to the Lochs and Stirling Castle
Eno_E
, Apr 2022
It was an absolutely amazing tour, starting with the Loch cruise, our knowledgeable tour guide and the castle was awesome, loads of history preserved, I also enjoyed the lunch at Callendar, and I think I have developed a slight Scottish accent. I recommend the tour for everyone going to Glasgow or Edinburgh for leisure
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi there, Eno. Thank you for your review! Scottish accents are great if I do say so myself, so I don't blame you for picking one up. I'm glad you had a great time on the Loch Lomond, the Trossachs and Stirling Castle tour and I hope we see you again on another some day! Best wishes, David
star-5
We had a lovely tour with...
Virjee_D
, Apr 2022
We had a lovely tour with Andrew T. Such a wonderful driver & Guide. We will definitely take your again when we visit Scotland again 😀😀👏👏
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi there, thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Scotland again, I'm glad to hear you had such a great time with Andrew as well, fingers crossed you get him again on your next tour! Best wishes, David
star-5
Gorgeous tour!
Jazmin_C
, Mar 2022
The drive was extremely beautiful. Our guide Callum did a great job providing history of the region. We enjoyed all of the spots/towns. Would highly recommend this tour company. They were responsive to my questions prior to the tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi there, Jazmin. Thank you for your review! The Loch Lomond, The Trossachs and Stirling Castle is very beautiful - I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed and that you found your experience communicating with us before the tour to be great as well! Hopefully we will see you again one day. Best wishes, David
star-1
UNRELIABLE
Beth_K
, Nov 2021
this is the second time this company has cancelled a tour. When you are only visiting an area for a short period of time, you want a reliable tour company. THIS ONE IS NOT THAT....RELIABLE
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Beth_K Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerely apologies for your tour cancellation. Unfortunately, we have had to implement a minimum numbers policy due to the effects of COVID-19, which is described in our terms and conditions. Of course, we hate to have to cancel tours and do our very best to reach the minimum number on each of our tours. Best wishes, Lisa
star-5
Well worth it
John_F
, Nov 2021
Excellent driver/guide (Andrew) who kept us all well informed and smiling for the whole trip. His flexibility in catering for all of the passengers individual wishes was much appreciated.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hiya, John: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us - we greatly appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your tour with Andrew to Loch Lomond and are happy to know he was accommodating to everyone.
star-5
Restful and interesting
Linne_O
, Aug 2021
A relaxing tour in beautiful surroundings. Interesting facts dispensed by our knowledgeable driver (Callum). Final stop at the absolutely fascinating Stirling Castle. Lots packed into a day that feels restful overall.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your review, Linne! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your day exploring the Trossachs with Callum your Driver-Guide. I'll pass on your kind words to him. All the best, Amy
star-4
Loch Lomond boat trip
Jean_D
, Mar 2020
Andy gave interesting running commentary and had good knowledge of the area. Would have been useful to know cost of “extras” before the trip as we may have looked for a more inclusive day. We spent an extra £23 pp on boat trip and entry to Sterling castle, however, both were good experiences.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Scottish highlights
Christine_B
, Mar 2020
Fantastic day seeing some beautiful parts of Scotland. Graham the driver was very knowledgeable, funny and a wonderful storyteller.
star-4
Interesting one-day tour from Glasgow
Leon_Y
, Oct 2019
The tour was nice, the guide was informative and helpful. Only shortcoming is the packing of too many stops in the limited time we had. Both of the feature attractions, the Loch and the castle would be better if more time was allotted to them.
star-3
A merely satisfactory tour
Explorer50192559527
, Sep 2019
The guide /driver was very nice and helpful,with very good knowledge of Scottish history and culture. But the stop at Loch Lomond was too brief . We didn’t take the cruise ,but the stop at Luss did not offer anything interesting or worth seeing. Your company Has to think about it if you want to be competitive in the tour business. The lunch is also too short , just 45 minutes. We had to hurry through it, but this is not the way to enjoy an outing. The stop at Stirling Castle is sufficient. There is ample time to enjoy the scenery or a coffee.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Loch Lomond, the Trossachs and Stirling Castle from Glasgow
Loch Lomond, the Trossachs and Stirling Castle from Glasgow

star-4.5136

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.66

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$108.06

star-4.5146

9 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.04

star-4.5303

12 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$67.65

star-4.54

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$107.32

star-5837

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$71.07

star-44

8 hours 27 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$96.98
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations