Recent Searches
Clear

2-Hour Private Hilton Head Pontoon Boat Rental

star-4.523 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Hilton Head Island, United States
2-Hour Private Hilton Head Pontoon Boat Rental

From $308.99 per group (up to 1)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Explore Hilton Head Island at your own pace with a private pontoon boat rental. Go sightseeing on the beautiful waters of Skull Creek and keep an eye out for bottlenose dolphins. Travel toward the mouth of the Atlantic Ocean and see Daufuskie Island and Palmetto Bluff. Get tips from a local on where to go and personalize this boating adventure according to your interests.
  • Rent a pontoon boat in Hilton Head Island
  • Head out in search of wildlife like bottlenose dolphins
  • Explore independently and at your own pace
  • Tailor the itinerary to your personal interests
Saved to wishlist!
Pontoon Boat
Gratuity
Fuel surcharge
43 Jenkins Rd , 43 Jenkins Rd, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926, USA

We are located at Hilton Head Harbor. We will check your group in and go over some safety information before sending you off on your pontoon rental.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Island Head
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
23 Reviews
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
star-5
Will definitely rent again!!!
Jennifer_B
, Mar 2022
Boat was clean, like new, and ran great. Easy online booking. Staff was friendly and helpful. Saw lots of dolphins, all over. We enjoyed our day on the water👍
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks for the awesome review! We appreciate you guys renting your pontoon boat through Island Head. See you next time you visit Hilton Head Island
star-5
A pirate’s life for me
JudyIrving
, Dec 2021
We had lovely weather. Beautiful sea and sky, a fun chance to control the vessel ourselves and be together as a family.
star-5
Absolutely AMAZING!!!
Rodney_C
, Oct 2021
Mike was an amazing coach! He made us feel comfortable with the navigation and functions of the pontoon. We had a BLAST; we even were able to see several dolphins, which was another awesome highlight!
star-5
Excellent experience. I would do it again.
Doug_M
, Oct 2021
Most memorable parts were seeing dolphins up close and swimming off the boat. Mike was excellent explaining the boat and where to go.
star-5
nice sevice, very good boot . We will be back, thanks.
Jose_P
, Sep 2021
We received good and friendly assistance prior to the boat ride and the trip itself was enjoyful and relaxing. Will definetaly do it again.
star-5
Easy and Fun w/the Fam
Kathryn_A
, Jul 2021
Staff was very professional and helpful with instruction and tips on where to go. I didn’t have a ton of experience boating, but it was easy and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend more than 2 hours if you want to find a place to stop and play in the water with the kids for a while. Great overall experience!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for using Island Head for your pontoon boat rental while visiting Hilton Head. We appreciate you business and taking the time to write a great review.
star-2
Great until the motor wouldn’t start.
DAY
, Jul 2021
All was going well until we stopped for a swim and the motor wouldn’t start. Had to wait for someone from the dock to arrive and whack the starter with a hammer.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
We are sorry about this experience on the pontoon boat rental. Unfortunately a down side of this industry is keeping motors going with as little issues as possible. We apologize it happened on your rental.
star-5
Nice boat ride
Doug_T
, Jun 2021
Fun pontoon rental 2 hours…nice relaxing time with your own group. Boat was comfortable and they were accommodating
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for using Island head for your boat rental while visiting Hilton Head and writing such a nice review.
star-5
Awesome
CarrieAnn_B
, Apr 2021
Just being able to be on the water and your ourselves was amazing! Mom and the kids enjoyed it so much!
star-5
The Best
David_G
, Sep 2020
One of the best experience I’ve had. Great staff. Easy to navigate. Great weather and a good way to spend time with friends.
star-4
Great Time
Erick_K
, Sep 2020
It was Very Nice and we Seen Dolphins!! Would do it again forsure!! They explain everything very well and you have a Map & GPS
star-5
2hr Pontoon boat rental.
Joshua_R
, Aug 2020
One of the best expirences I've had vacationing in a while. Our orientation guide was so helpful and polite Blonde curly Hair and beard can't remember his name but he was awesome give that Young man a raise. We will return can't wait the boats were very clean and well kept. You will not be disappointed they are top notch..
star-5
Great time!
Mary_E
, Jul 2020
The pontoon was ready and it was a quick and easy check in! Our guide was very thorough. Everyone was polite and professional.
star-5
Pontoon- Savannah
Stephen_S
, Jul 2020
Pontoon boat ride. Helpful staff, very knowledgeable and friendly! The view was beautiful and the ride was very smooth.
star-5
Great afternoon on the ocean
Joel_R
, Jun 2020
Our pontoon rental was from 4:00-6:00 pm. My husband was our "captain" and was given great instruction by the crew. He has very little experience driving a boat, and did a great job piloting us according to the staff's instruction. They were super helpful in giving us ideas on how to make the most of our time. We enjoyed music, fishing and brought our own snacks for the trip. The boat was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
2-Hour Private Hilton Head Pontoon Boat Rental
2-Hour Private Hilton Head Pontoon Boat Rental

star-4.523

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$308.99

star-56

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$463.48

star-516

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$349.00

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$533.71

star-512

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$553.71

star-59

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$673.04

star-51

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$780.90

star-534

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$529.00

star-5198

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$399.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations