Recent Searches
Clear

Small-Group Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Las Vegas, United States
Small-Group Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover the bright lights of old Las Vegas on this walking tour. Stroll into the modern era while listening to tales of how Sin City began. Explore Fremont Street’s most fascinating attractions, like the Union Station site where it all began and the newly revitalized Fremont East to name just a few. Upgrade to visit the store from the television series ‘Pawn Stars’ and much more.
  • Discover old Las Vegas on a walking tour of Fremont Street
  • Learn about the history and culture that make this part of Vegas unique
  • Explore the renowned Container Park and revitalized Fremont East Entertainment District
  • Upgrade for a visit to the Gold and Silver Pawn Shop, as seen on the History Channel show 'Pawn Stars'
Saved to wishlist!
Walking tour of Fremont Street, Fremont Street Experience, Fremont East and Downtown Container Park
Local guide
Wireless headset
Visit to the Gold and Silver Pawn shop (if option selected)
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Visit to the Gold and Silver Pawn shop (unless option selected)
1 S Main St , 1 S Main St, Las Vegas, NV 89101, USA

1 N Main St, Las Vegas, NV 89101 - Downtown Las Vegas Tour meets on city sidewalk in front of Plaza Hotel Casino - Main St at Fremont St • Tour guide wears a Yellow Las Vegas Walking Tours T-Shirt (light brown/tan jacket in colder months). Drop Off Point: In front of Plaza Hotel "under the dome"

Downtown Container Park , 707 E Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Comfortable walking shoes, bottled water and sun protection are strongly advised
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Tours are in English language only. Fluency in conversational English is recommended
  • Our guests health is always a priority and during this unprecedented time we have put extra measures in place to help ensure your safety. Stringent Cleaning – Audio headsets will continue to be cleaned & sanitized before each tour with disinfectant aerosol and wipes. Each headset now also receives a ‘deep-clean’ via HoMEDICS® UV-CLEAN Portable Sanitizer which has been clinically proven to kill up to 99.9% of bacteria & viruses at the DNA level with UV-C light. Social Distancing – Your guide will be wearing a full-face shield and guests will be asked to maintain 6 feet between other parties on the tour. Our wireless audio headsets will also allow you to navigate around other pedestrians during your tour to help you maintain your comfortable social distance while still hearing your guides every word.
  • Effective February 10, 2022 mask mandates are no longer in effect in Nevada. Masks are no longer required in public places nor on our tours however we do visit inside two properties so please feel free to continue mask use at your discretion.
  • Our guides have been fully vaccinated.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Las Vegas Walking Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small-Group Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Do this tour on your first day because it will make you want to visit places downtown that you might miss if you only visit the strip!" See review
  • "Take this tour early in your trip, you will discover so much more to do!" See review
  • "Be sure to wear your walking shoes because you'll be walking a lot." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
349 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 349 reviews
star-5
Excellent tour
Darren_S
, Jun 2022
A real eye opener on the old Vegas. Definitely a tour to do and see the improvements being made to Fremont Street and surrounding areas. So it and be pleasantly surprised.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Worth the time and money
Richard_T
, Jun 2022
The guide, Kelly (?), was all in on down town old Las Vegas and clearly committed to it. Very well prepared, very knowledgeable and funny actually. It was a great tour.
star-5
Great tour!
Susan_M
, Jun 2022
Great tour! Very informative! Kelly does a great job of keeping your interest. Very cool to see how things were and how they are now!
star-5
If you're interested in the history of Las Vegas take this tour also good to set up another section outside of the strip
Anne_G
, Jun 2022
The tour guide was very informative and kept us engaged he performed excellent as if he had been doing it for years we were extremely pleased with his breath of knowledge
star-5
Worthwhile tour of Downtown Las Vegas
Tracy_F
, May 2022
If you would like an overall look at downtown Las Vegas or take a trip down memory lane for Las Vegas of the past, this is a very good tour. Kelly is knowledgeable and has a good style of presentation for a walking tour.
star-5
Great tour with Kelly
Nancy_A
, May 2022
Kelly is an excellent tour guide. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We learned much history of “old” Vegas.
star-5
We had a wonderful time...
Lindsay_T
, Apr 2022
We had a wonderful time exploring old Vegas and really enjoyed the tour! It was very informational and we were able to see places we normally wouldn’t have went to!
star-5
Great historical tour of downtown Vegas
HN_C
, Mar 2022
Really interesting historical walking tour of downtown Vegas. Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared great stories and insights. Would highly recommend.
star-5
Awesome
Ryan_W
, Mar 2022
What an amazing day with Matthew and the group . Wonderful people and an amazing guide ! We saw very young big horn sheep with their Mothers’ . The hike ( moderate) was a great experience with many beautiful colors and rock formations. I will defiantly do this tour again !
star-5
Fantastic, fun and interesting tour!
Mark_V
, Feb 2022
Kelly was our tour guide and he was absolutely great! There is so much more to the “old” Las Vegas than we could ever imagine. You will not be disappointed in this very interesting and informative walking tour. Highly recommend!!
star-3
Good tour but the only...
Armie_R
, Feb 2022
Good tour but the only problem was the time. It took us 2 hours and 15 minutes of walking and being a diabetic I was really tired and hungry.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Armie, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you were tired and hungry following your tour however as your guide for this tour, I can confirm we did end the sold-out 2-hour walking tour on time at the designated location as we respect everyone's need for us to stay on time and on schedule. I do recall you asking me "how much longer" after we took the photo in the Golden Nugget at exactly 12:09 pm, only 70 minutes into the 120 minute tour. Thank you for giving us a try and we appreciate you saying it was a good tour but sorry you gave us a negative rating based on the advertised length being too long for your medical condition while being tired and hungry, as this is out of our control. We do advertise that guests can bring food/drinks on our tours, and we are wheelchair/scooter friendly. All our best.
star-5
Definitely a downtown must do!
Elise_K
, Feb 2022
My tour guide, Kelly was very informative and funny! Was very good at captivating the audience. I would recommend this company and hopefully you get Kelly. He also gave our restaurant suggestions at the end and I went to one of the restaurants, Le Thai and it was AMAZING !
star-5
Interesting tour of Fremont Street
wendy_f
, Jan 2022
Super interesting and informative tour. We learned a lot about the history of Fremont Street. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Yes yes yes!
Lisa_F
, Dec 2021
Our tour guide Kelly was fun and extremely well versed of the history of downtown. Learning all about the growth and rebirth of the area was outstanding. Kelly was kind and in tune with our entire group. I highly recomend this tour. It was great being able to walk in the fresh air too!
star-5
Great tour
yazmin_s
, Dec 2021
Had a great time learning about the history of Freemont. I got great pictures of all the cool interesting things the tour talked about
star-5
Our guide set us back in...
Gordon_P
, Oct 2021
Our guide set us back in time from wherever we stood. A simple adventure and very informative. Our family loved this.
star-5
Great tour
Lori_S
, Oct 2021
The tour was great! I enjoyed learning about the history of Vegas and the photos showing what Fremont street looked like in the past. Our tourguide was extremely knowledgeable and made it very enjoyable. I definitely recommend taking this tour!
star-5
Sister Trip 2021
Jacqueline_O
, Sep 2021
Just to hear how Downtown Vegas started with the railroad, the Mob, all the way to present was amazing to hear.
star-5
Awesome
Dan_S
, Aug 2021
I totally enjoyed learning the history of downtown Vegas! The tour guide was great! I agree with other reviewers. This should be the first thing you do on your trip.
star-5
An Informative Tour
Vincent_N
, Jul 2021
My two sons loved the walking tour. As a parent, I am very pleased. Thanks a lot! A great memory to look back on our family's first trip to Las Vegas!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small-Group Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour
Small-Group Downtown and Fremont Street History Walking Tour

star-5349

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.37

star-580

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.37

star-543

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-5324

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-534

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-427

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-5152

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-4.5240

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$81.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations