Recent Searches
Clear

Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour

star-4.5164 Reviews
|
Las Vegas, United States
Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon15 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

See the Grand Canyon South Rim on a tour from Las Vegas . Traveling in a custom-designed van outfitted with leather captain seats and viewing windows means you have great views from beginning to end, and going overland from Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon is a true highlight, with desert scenery, rock formations, and a trip along historic Route 66.
  • Cover key highlights of the Grand Canyon South Rim
  • Enjoy canyon views on a walk between Mather’s Point and Bright Angel Lodge
  • Return trip includes dazzling night views of the Las Vegas skyline
  • Convenient hotel pickup and drop-off at Las Vegas hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Morning snack
Bottled water
Deli style lunch
Lunch
Snacks
A stop at a coffee shop
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:00 AM
Pick-up from the following locations: •South Point: (Tour Bus Lobby, East Entrance, Outside Valet) •Cancun: (Tour Busy Lobby, Main Entrance) •Excalibur: (Tour Bus Lobby/Bus Rotunda, South Side of Property) •Alexis Park: (Left of the Main Entrance) •Hard Rock: (Tour Bus Lobby, Main Entrance, Next to Valet) •The Orleans: (Tour Bus Lobby, East Entrance, Next to Valet) •Polo Towers: (Tour Busy Lobby, Main Entrance) •Planet Hollywood: (Tour Bus Lobby, Lower Level) •Gold Coast: (East Entrance, Outside Valet) •Aria: (Tour Bus Lobby, Lower Level) •Waldorf Astoria: (Tour Bus Lobby, Next to Valet) •The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas: (Tour Bus Lobby, Main Entrance) •Bally's: (Tour Bus Lobby, North Entrance Facing Flamingo Rd.) •Caesars Palace: (Tour Bus Lobby, Main Entrance) •Palazzo/Venetian: (Lower Level, Tour Pickup Area- Sands Expo Center/Ground Transportation) •Treasure Island: (Tour Bus Lobby at Siren's Cove, South Side of Property) •Wynn/Encore: (Bus Loop) / (Bus Pickup Stand, Main Entrance) •Trump Hotel: (Tour Bus Lobby, Main Entrance) •Circus Circus:(Tour Bus Lobby, Main Front Entrance near the Circus Circus sign) •Westgate: (Tour Bus Lobby, East Entrance off of Joe Brown Blvd.) •Stratosphere: (Tour Bus Lobby, North Entrance by the Buffet) •Golden Nugget: (Tour Bus Lobby on 1st St., West Entrance, Across from Parking Garage) Other hotel pickups may be available for larger groups.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 13 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Collapsible wheelchairs and strollers are only permitted.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Grand Canyon Destinations
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
How early should I book the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:It is recommended that you make your reservations as soon as your travel dates are set, especially during popular and seasonal dates. There are capacity limits on most tours and the closer to the date, the more likely it will be sold out.
Aug 2021
Q:
Are there any age restrictions for the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:No, however, please keep in mind that this is a full-day tour so your children should be able to handle traveling for extended periods.
Aug 2021
Q:
How do I arrange pickup for the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:Round-trip transportation is offered from most major Las Vegas hotels. Please select the appropriate hotel upon checkout. Be sure to contact the local operator at least 24 hours prior to departure to confirm your pickup details.
Aug 2021
Q:
How long is the drive to the Grand Canyon during the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:The distance from Las Vegas to Grand Canyon South Rim is about 270 miles. Therefore, this Grand Canyon trip takes 4 hours to reach the South Rim located in Grand Canyon National Park.
Aug 2021
Q:
How long do we spend at the Grand Canyon during the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:You will have approximately three hours to explore the South Rim, including a guided walk between Mather’s point and Bright Angel Lodge where you can enjoy the absolutely breathtaking views with the absolute best photo opportunities.
Aug 2021
Q:
Is there a restroom on the bus during the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:As this is a small-group tour, it is run in a Mercedes Sprinter van with no restroom on board. The group does make several "pit stops" along the way for restroom breaks and a chance to stretch your legs.
Aug 2021
Q:
What kind of food is included in the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:A light breakfast snack and deli sandwich box lunch are included, along with unlimited bottled water. On the return trip to Las Vegas, you will make a stop for dinner at the Grand Canyon Caverns off Route 66 (at your own expense.)
Aug 2021
Q:
Are vegetarian/special dietary requests honored for lunch during the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:Please specify any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout. Be sure to contact the local operator at the phone number on your ticket to confirm any requests.
Aug 2021
Q:
Do we stop at the Hoover Dam on the way to the Grand Canyon during the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:No, there is no stop at the Hoover Dam, but you will drive over the Mike O'Callachan-Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge, which offers spectacular views of the Dam.
Aug 2021
Q:
How strenuous is the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:This day trip is not a strenuous hike and typically you have a few hours to move at a pace that is comfortable for you. This tour is suitable for most travelers.
Aug 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:Bring your camera to capture and preserve beautiful memories. Other helpful things to bring are beverages with a screw-on cap, sunscreen, sunglasses, and cash or credit cards if you’re planning to purchase anything such as souvenirs!
Aug 2021
Q:
What should I wear for the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:Dress according to the weather and wear comfortable walking shoes. For summertime, dress in layers, as monsoon storms are common. Bring a hat, sunglasses, and sunblock. For wintertime, dress in warm clothing.
Aug 2021
Q:
Can I bring luggage/bags with me on the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:Luggage is not permitted aboard the vehicle. Only small backpacks or handbags are permitted.
Aug 2021
Q:
Will the driver be the tour guide during the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:No, you will have a separate driver and tour guide on the tour bus. Your dedicated tour guide will be there to guide you, share facts and stories, answer your questions, and help you with any needs throughout the tour.
Aug 2021
Q:
How many people can your tour bus seat during the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:This is a private experience in a luxury van that seats up to 14 people.
Aug 2021
Q:
Do your tour vehicles have seatbelts?
A:Yes, the custom luxury vans have seatbelts and airbags.
Aug 2021
Q:
Is there WiFi available on the bus during the Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:Yes. There is WiFi free of charge, although it is dependent upon a clear cell phone signal.
Aug 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
164 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 164 reviews
star-1
No tour and poor customer service.
Samuel_H
, Apr 2022
TLDR: Tour cancelled due to low numbers. No good alternative offered. No help with refund. Poor and dismissive customer service. Avoid. Sadly the tour jad to he cancelled. This was understandable as the minimum number hadn't been met. This was in my terms and conditions and I was understanding. The T&Cs stated that I could get an alternative tour or a full refund. The tour offered was the big bus tour, which retails at significantly less than my tour. No mention of a partial refund occurred. I asked for a full refund from the operator and that simply told me to contact viator. I asked if they would let viator know the tour was cancelled. Again "just tell them yourself". I asked them to clarify if viator would give a refund without their Confirmation as they had already taken my money, however they sent me 2 messages. The first message was deleted by them in seconds (on WhatsApp, presumably something they regretted sending/didn't want me to read) and the second just said "co tact viator". I appreciate that viator will (and have processed my refund but GCD operator's had a dismissive and unreasonable attitude. Considering I had paid them £250 for a service I didn't receive, they were very unhelpful and came across as rude/insensitive. I should have listened to other reviews. Book with an alternative tour company. If anything goes wrong, this company cannot be trusted to help you.
star-5
Eagle point and guano point
Roberto_R
, Apr 2022
Great and impressive experience. The view, the sight and the history was very enriched. The tour guy Derek was so kind and attentive
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello, Roberto! We're happy to know that you enjoyed the views and had an impressive Grand Canyon experience. Thank you for choosing us as your tour provider.
star-5
Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour
Adrian_M
, Apr 2022
I truly enjoyed our tour guide Laila and bus operator Anna. They took care of us and the beauty of the Grand Canyon is majestic. Nothing compares and encourage anyone interested to take this trip. It was a on my bucket list, will take this trip again in 2023.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello, Adrian. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your Grand Canyon South Rim tour with Laila. We look forward to having you again on our tour in the future.
star-5
Excellent private tour with Grand Canyon Destinations!
Cristina_S
, Dec 2021
So I booked this small group tour that was done by Grand Canyon Destinations through the Viator TripAdvisor company. This tour was fantastic! We had a family of 11. It was a 12 hr day starting at 6am. Our Tour Guide/Driver was David and he was amazing! He took us through the Hoover Dam area to a 2.5 hour walking tour through the South Rim of Grand Canyon. He is a great communicator and shared lots of local knowledge and stories throughout the trip. Our bathroom breaks we’re well planned and he also took us to a cool shop along old Route 66 where they paid an homage to the movies Cars. My kids loved it! They provided us with water and a nice deli lunch w/ chips and cookies. DAvid took very good care of us and he was an excellent and safe driver. Dress in layers and possibly an umbrella. It was pretty cold and we had some sleet come down during our walk. Thankfully we were prepared because he sent us a forecast of the expected weather the night before the trip. I highly recommend this tour. It was the highlight of our vacation.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello, Cristina! We appreciate you for sharing a detailed review of your tour with us! We're happy to know that you enjoyed every part of the tour and had a fantastic time!
star-5
Absolutely Gorgeous
Teresa_R
, Dec 2021
It was a wonderful trip. Our drive/tour guide did a terrific job. He was very knowledgeable and shared all kinds of information.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello, Teresa! We're happy to know that you had a wonderful experience touring with us! Thank you for the positive review!
star-4
Glad we experienced it
Douglas_R
, Jul 2021
The last stop on the tour with the picture shoots!. Grant the bus driver and Brandon the tour guide were excellent and made the tour very comical and exciting!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We're happy to know that you enjoyed the tour, Rupert! We appreciate the positive feedback!
star-5
Awesome Tour - Do it!
Martha_M
, Feb 2020
Rigo was an EXCELLENT tour guide; friendly, informative, collaborative and fun! The bus was comfortable & clean. Small group allowed for quicker pit stops and better group connections.The tour was a full day but...spectacular! Highly recommend! Great day! Great people! Incredible views!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello, We appreciate the time you took to leave an amazing review of your time spent with our Driver/Guide Rigo! Knowing he had provided you with a memorable tour leaves us ecstatic! Thank you for supporting us and leaving a 5-star!
star-1
Trip Cancelled Late the Night before and we were not contacted.
Nicole C
, Oct 2019
I had several email exchanges and phone conversations about my reservation/trip in the days leading up to the tour. After waiting at the pick up spot for 30 minutes I called to check on the status and was informed that our trip was cancelled. I was upset at the lack of communication and the customer service experience I recieved after.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
I am very sorry to hear there was a communication problem with our reservations team, I will forward this review on to our Operations Manager so she can address the communication breakdown. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
star-3
Disappointment!
Rosalyn_R
, Oct 2019
Very disappointed with this tour. Basically the tour guide was just a driver. Picked us up at hotel. We didn’t get to see Hoover Dam due to high winds? Then driver tried to put a movie on which was rejected by all passengers. At Grand Canyon driver dropped up off at beginning of south rim trail. Told us the trail was only mile and half. Not true! Told us if problem call him and he would come and pickup. Not true. We called him 3 times at three locations where other vehicles were picking up and he claimed it was not possible to pick up keep walking! When 5 of 8 of our group finally arrived at pick up area he said we were 15 minutes late. Drive back no conversation from driver and when asked if anyone needed to make a rest stop before dinner stop even though we were 15 minutes late. Group declined stop. Half hour later driver himself decided he needed quick rest stop as well as need to pick up a soda chips! When we stopped for dinner we were told it would be shorted than regular because we were still 15 minutes behind schedule and he was not looking forward to drive back. Everyone was quiet on ride back. All he talked about was his 4 day drive back from NY to pick up minibus. Very disappointed with Robbie the driver!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
I would like to apologize for the experience you had with your driver/guide Robbie. I have forwarded your review to his supervisor and will address it immediately. Thank you for your review and bringing to our attention where we have fallen short on providing the world class service we feel all our clients deserve.
star-1
THIS TOUR DIDNT GO
ALISON_B
, Jul 2019
This tour didn't operate and I cant get a response from emails requesting a refund. Please contact me urgently - We didn't cancel - The tour operator did.
star-1
Not worth the time or money!
Linda_G
, Oct 2018
This was a total waste of money and an absolutely disappointment! I purposely picked a small tour group because I wanted to learn as much as possible and thought the best way would be with a small tour guiding us through the Grand Canyon. Unfortunately that was not the case. The driver aka “guide” was late picking us up then didn’t say anything initially. We stop at 4 dives along the way to the Grand Canyon (each worse that the previous one) that wasted time and then were literally dropped off at one end of the rim and told to walk to the other. Along the way we saw other guides telling there groups about items of interest so we tried waiting in several spots along the way to see if we could find our “guide” but he was nowhere to be found. He was then late to pick up up at the other end. This tour basically follows the same route as the other big buses and stops at the same places so you are dealing with all the crowds from the buses. Don’t waste your money.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Absolutely loved this small group...
Guy_G
, Apr 2018
Absolutely loved this small group VIP experience! Everything about the day was perfect! This will be a beautiful forever memory ! Actually hope to get back again someday ! Comfortable ride, lunch was great, wonderfully guided day at the south rim ! WOW ! Thanks Rigo and Cody !! 10 out of 10 !

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour
Grand Canyon South Rim Small Group Tour

star-4.5164

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.00

star-4.5426

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-4.547

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$214.00

star-3.530

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$205.99

star-4.51234

4 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.00

star-5468

17 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$328.00

star-3.51759

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$107.00

Explore Similar Things to Do