Recent Searches
Clear

Jack the Ripper Tour with 'Ripper-Vision' in London

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Greater London, United Kingdom
Jack the Ripper Tour with 'Ripper-Vision' in London

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 45 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Dare to discover the legend of London’s notorious Jack the Ripper on a tour like no other! Using state-of-the-art RIPPER-VISION™, innovative hand-held projectors help to recreate the atmosphere of Victorian London using spooky images, film clips and moving images. Follow your guide on a walking tour to explore the dimly lit backstreets of Whitechapel and hear the harrowing tales and conspiracy theories of London’s most notorious serial killer.
  • Jack the Ripper walking tour of East London
  • See the streets of London brought to life with innovative RIPPER-VISION™ projections
  • Learn the facts, conspiracies and mysteries of Jack of the Ripper from your expert guide
  • Experience London’s dark side on a spine-chilling night tour
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Gratuities

Departure Point

77-82 Whitechapel High St, London E1 7QX, UK

This tour meets outside the front doors of the Whitechapel Art Gallery, which is located outside of Exit Three of Aldgate East tube Station, please allow plenty of time to arrive 10 minutes before the tours scheduled departure.

Departure Time

7:30 PM

Return Details

101 Commercial St, London E1 6BG, UK

The Tour ends near Spitalfields Market and lasts approx 1 hour 45 minutes

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY secret chamber tours ltd
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "While actual photos of victims were shared, the tour participants were always notified of the upcoming content so they could choose to avoid looking at the photos and Ripper-Vision if they wanted." See review
  • "Excellent walking tour with a very well informed charismatic guide and the 'Ripper Vision' is a nice idea giving you a better insight into how the area looked when the crimes took place." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
1,709 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,709 reviews
star-1
The tour way over booked...
Matt_T
, Dec 2021
The tour way over booked and hard to follow. We were so disappointed we left the tour early and went to the pub.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi Sorry to hear you didn’t have a good experience. Can you give me more details on this tour ? We rarely would be over booked and your review mentions nothing about the ripper vision. We would like to make sure you were on our tour and not one of the others that operate in the area. Please contact me direct Thanks Richard
star-5
Excellent Experience, First Rate Tour Guide
Sally_D
, Dec 2021
Walking through Whitechapel and having the very knowledgeable tour guide explain and describe those grizzly acts was a thrilling experience. The photos and fabulous projector image used up on the buildings really gave the whole evening some depth. He final pub stop off, and discussion really made the night. Who'd have known Jack the Ripper didn't wear a cape or a top hat! Well we do now!!
star-5
Great Jack the Riper Tour
Darren_H
, Dec 2021
Fantastic tour, full of interesting information and told by a brilliant tour guide who was very friendly and enthusiastic in his telling of the history of Jack the Ripper.
star-1
Not a happy customer
Neil_B
, Dec 2021
70 people on tour, left 10 mins before start time. Which meant ten people had to try and find the rest, called the number and the chap told me I was lying about not seeing the group. Ripper vision was a mobile phone showing a picture on the wall. The guide was very good though so top marks to him. I am deleting the app and will never book through this again if the level of service is like this for every tour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi Sorry to see this bad review as it was myself you phoned the night you went to the wrong location. Your review is missing the essential facts of the night. You called my office at 7.37pm to say the tour had not turned up. I asked you were you were standing and you told me you were outside a shop at number 88 Whitechapel high street, this was because you saw a board advertising a Jack the Ripper tour. (There are over 50 companies in london doing Ripper tours ) I informed you that you were at the wrong location and that the address stated clearly on your tickets was the only address you needed to be at. I then stayed in the phone with you as went to the correct address only to find the tour had left as advertised at 7.30pm. I then guided you to the first stop and you then found the group. There was 35 people on your tour and not 70. We had 70 booked on which we split over two guides. On the night you were understandably frustrated and angry that you had been standing at the wrong location but the directions are clearly printed on your tickets and we did get you to the tour eventually as promised. So we feel this review is very unfair considering it was through no fault of your own. We hope to see you again in the future Richard Cobb Tour manager
star-5
Well I enjoyed it!
Duncan_M
, Dec 2021
Well organised. Interesting. Good value. Many people will know the bones of the Ripper story from Film and TV documentary. This tour added context with a mix of local knowledge and historical detail of the circumstances of the people involved and living conditions that were prevalent at the time. Our guide (Andre) was knowledgeable, told a good story and was enthusiastic about the subject. ( We even had a group of cat-calling drunks appear, near the Ten Bells, to add realism to the experience at no extra cost ;-)) Thoroughly enjoyed the evening in spite of the cold night and found a bit of London that I would not normally go to.
star-5
Educational, Disturbing, and Fun!
Hailey_B
, Nov 2021
Very knowledgeable tour guide. He was a compelling storyteller, theatrical, and passionate. It was an excellent experience.
star-5
Amazing Ripper Tour
Ayesha_W
, Nov 2021
This was an amazing tour, Andre our tour guide was exceptional ! So informative, and his delivery kept you captivated throughout. Would highly recommend going on his tour! 10/10
star-5
fantastic experience ,...
domininc_l
, Nov 2021
fantastic experience , the tour guide was brilliant and was really interested in his job and Jack the Ripper ! We bumped into around 4-5 other groups and After listening into there’s I’m so glad we went with this tour
star-5
Fun and interesting night out
Kate_E
, Nov 2021
The guide was excellent. He was obviously very knowledgeable about the subject and added personal anecdotes to enhance the experience. Not sure about his conclusion about who the ripper was but the storytelling was brilliant and had us hooked!
star-4
White Chapel Wonders
Mark_W
, Nov 2021
Warm fun on a chilly night. Easy to hear what the guide was saying, well behaved group on the tour..

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Jack the Ripper Tour with 'Ripper-Vision' in London
Jack the Ripper Tour with 'Ripper-Vision' in London

star-4.51709

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.22

star-5100

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.90

star-5128

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$13.48

star-561

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.96

star-5386

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$17.51

star-4.5129

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$6.74

star-4260

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.62

star-5111

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$18.85

star-516

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.24

Explore Similar Things to Do