Recent Searches
Clear

Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London

|
Greater London, United Kingdom
Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Immerse yourself in the magic and mystery of Harry Potter™ with a ful-day behind-the-scenes experience at Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - the Making of Harry Potter. Enjoy round-trip transportation by superior coach from London Victoria, and spend roughly four hours exploring the spellbinding film sets independently. See the Gothic grandeur of the Ministry of Magic, walk Diagon Alley, snap photos at iconic locations such as Platform 9 ¾ and the Hogwarts Express, and admire intricate costumes and props used in the movies.
  • Admission and stay at Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
  • Explore sets like Dumbledore’s office, Diagon Alley and the Ministry of Magic
  • Visit Platform 9 ¾ and get up close to the original Hogwarts Express
  • See the costumes and props that were used in several films like Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
  • Relax with round-trip transport by superior coach and included free Wi-fi

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Pre-booked tickets and superior transit via a Mercedes coach combine to make this a hassle-free outing.
Saved to wishlist!
See the breathtaking sets, including the Great Hall, Forbidden Forest and Diagon Alley
Explore the collection of authentic and iconic props
Step on board the Hogwarts Express
Discover original costumes, including the uniforms from the wizarding sport of Quidditch
Comfortable and convenient return transfers to the studio from London
Entrances
Wi-Fi and USB Charging On-board
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Guide
  • Evan Evans Tours , 258 Vauxhall Bridge Rd, London SW1V 1BS, UK

    Evan Evans Tours is the meeting point for the following departures: • Departure at 9.00am - boarding at 8.45am • Departure at 11.00am - boarding at 10.45am • Departure at 1.30pm - boarding at 1.15pm • Departure at 2.30pm - boarding at 2.15pm Nearest station is Victoria.

  • Contiki Basement , 38-51 Bedford Way, London WC1H 0DG, UK

    Outside the Contiki Basement is the meeting point only for the 1:00pm departure. • Departure at 1.00pm - boarding at 12.45pm. Nearest station is Russell Square.

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    Choose the morning or afternoon departure time that best suits your schedule, and depart from London Victoria in a luxurious Mercedes coach with FREE Wi- Fi for the 1-hour journey to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter.

    On arrival, your guest services assistant will arrange your entrance ticket. Head inside the studios and on a self-guided tour see original sets, props, and costumes from the Harry Potter movies. Stroll upon the quaint cobbles of Diagon Alley, observing the colorful row of shops for familiar facades such as Gringotts Wizarding Bank and Olivanders Wand Shop; gain insight into the special effects that created visual spectacles in the Great Hall and Dumbledore’s office; and visit the Ministry of Magic to learn of the mythical rules that govern the magical microcosm of Harry Potter.

    Capture fabulous photo opportunities on camera during your enthralling experience; snap shots beside the impressive Hogwarts Express steam engine and pretend to embark at Platform 9 ¾ for some unforgettable memories.

    At a time arranged with your guide, return to your coach and relax during the journey back to central London.

    TM & © 2018 Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © JKR
    Itinerary
    Stop At:  
    Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
    Marvel at how the SFX team at Warner Bros. created some of the movies’ scariest characters, including an animatronic foetal Lord Voldemort, and visit Privet Drive; home of Harry’s dreadful aunt and uncle, the Dursleys. In the costume section, see up close in incredible detail the wardrobes of characters such as Hermione Granger, Ron Weasley and the students of Beauxbatons Academy of Magic. Been already? In 2019 Warner Bros. Studio Tour London added a new permanent addition to your visit, Gringotts Wizarding Bank. No visit would be complete without visiting Platform 9 ¾, and on this tour, you’ll have a chance to snap a photo with the trolley on your way to catch the Hogwarts Express. Disclaimer: This Tour is an unlicensed and unauthorised tour of sites related to the Harry Potter franchise. This tour does not have any association with, connection to, sponsorship by or endorsement of, the Harry Potter franchise nor the author J.K. Rowling.’
    Duration: 4 hours 
    Admission Ticket Included
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • The Mandrakes and Magical Creatures feature will run from 1st July – 12th September 2022 and is included in the ticket price
    • Professor Sprout’s greenhouse, the courtyard fountain and the exterior of the Weasleys’ Burrow will be permanent additions to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London from 1st July 2022
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • TM & © Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © JKR.
    • Please note that Warner Bros. Studio is in Watford (outside London). It will take approx. 1h – 1h30min journey/one way.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 53 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Evan Evans Tours
    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "It does get very crowded and you really have to spend a lot of time there so be prepared to eat, which also takes a lot of time." See review
    • "Take note, this trip, take at least half of your day as the travelling time heading to and fro is impeded by the bad congestion in London." See review
    • "Warner Bros studio as experience is great, it's worth to visit , However, Trip transport is not luxury at all." See review

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    1,531 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 1,531 reviews
    star-1
    Don't do it, just book with Harry Potter studio buses, this sucked
    Laura_E
    , Jul 2022
    The bus was over an hour late, which they said it was on the way and will be there in 20 min. When we finally got there, two hours after we were supposed to (caught in traffic because bus was originally late). The bus driver runs out of the bus, where did he go? he didn't have the tickets, so we were on a bus for 20 more min with no air on. They lady comes with the tickets and has to check them off the list. Why wasn't this done at the office while we stood for an hour waiting. They extended our time there, great, but when it was time to leave, again no bus driver, and then the second group there didn't even have a bus. No one had told the bus driver to stay later, so they left when they were originally scheduled. So, people yelling, at one point people sat in the aisles of the bus that wouldn't leave since they needed to get to London. Long story, after an hour (oh, no one from the company would answer the drivers call), the Harry Potter security had to bring management out. They finally agreed to let them on their buses, but they would be dropped off where their passengers were going to be dropped off. So, originally supposed to be back at 830pm turned into 11:30pm. Ruined the magic of going to Harry Potter world.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Laura, We are incredibly sorry to hear your feedback. At Evan Evans, we pride ourselves in delivering the very best experience to our guests, and what you describe is certainly not in keeping with our usual standards of service. Unexpected disruption on our tour routes due to traffic is of course beyond our control, but in the very rare instances when this does happen, we aim to extend the timings of the tour to ensure guests have the expected amount of time to enjoy the sites, and this was the case with your tour. Driver of second tour misunderstood our instructions and left early. Coach supplier sent replacement vehicles for the remaining passengers, but by the time they reached the studios, the guests had already made their own way back to London. We personally contacted all affected guests separately. Tickets are collected by our rep on site on the day, that is why they were not handed in at the office at check in time. If you wish to discuss your experience further, please email us at reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk. Best wishes, Evan Evans Team
    star-5
    Great experience...
    Dina_A
    , Jul 2022
    Great experience throughout! No stress! I recommend getting a taxi. It pulls up right in front of the place!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Hello Dina, Thank you so much for this lovely review, we are so happy to hear you had such a good experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We're constantly looking for opportunities to exceed expectations. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes , Evan Evans Team
    star-5
    Better than driving
    Harold_J
    , Jul 2022
    Being a big Harry Potter fan (the books more than the movies but we were in London) and on the recommendation of my daughter in law my wife and I booked a trip to the Warner Brothers Studio Tour. We had a very nice bus ride out and back to the Studio. No hassle even with horrible traffic. It was right before the Queen's Jubilee and roads were closed for construction all over the place so it was a relief not to have to worry about any of that. just sit back and enjoy the ride. A side benefit was that out departure point was within walking distance from our hotel so that was a win too.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Hello Harold, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our services. We are glad that our team did a great job. We take pride in providing a clean and comfortable space for all of our guests, so our team appreciates that you noticed. We hope to welcome you onboard another one of our tours in the future! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
    star-2
    Poor experience during the whole tour
    Eng_N
    , Jul 2022
    The bus driver didn't know the way and we arrived an hour late. In fact one of the passengers need to assist via Google map to help the driver. We were going round d and round ...although we arrived late, the guide insist that we came back to the pick up point at the same timing and the driver was again late in picking us up in the afternoon. All in all, it was a terrible experience both in the transport, the rushed in completing the tour within 2.5 hours instead of the 4 hours usually needed and we arrived back in London late...terrible and disappointing
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback. We apologize that your experience failed to meet your expectations. As a whole, our company strives to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Please know that your experience is not normal, and we have taken steps to ensure that no other customers have the same issue. We would like to hear from you with any additional questions, comments, or concerns. You can contact us on 0207951777 or email us on Reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk We would love the chance to make things right with you and hope you choose to give us a second chance. Sending you our best wishes, Evan Evans Team
    star-4
    Amazing!
    AinaK_F
    , Jun 2022
    Wonderful and funny driver who did a great job driving through busy London, getting us on time to the studio tour. Tip: eat before you go on the bus because it is not allowed to eat while on the bus. Also, there was not a lot of time to Explore everything inside the warner bros studio. We lost one of our tickets in the pipe system, so tip nr 2 : hold on to your tickets. (The amazing personell at the Harry Potter studio let us in so no harm done, but a bit shaky for a minute)
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear AinaK, Thank you for your 4* review and lovely comments about our driver and the personnel at the studios. We allocate 4 hours for the visit inside the studios, which is enough for most guests, however guests are welcome to stay longer and make their own way back to London if they wish to do so. We hope to see you again soon, Evan Evans Team
    star-5
    Great experience! Thanks
    josh_m
    , Jun 2022
    Easy ride to the studio. Staff was very friendly and experience was painless. Only suggestion would be to allow more time between drop off and scheduled return. We only had 4 hours before our return coach was scheduled to leave. We ended up taking the train back to London to have more time in the studio.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Josh, We would like to thank you for your kind words and for sharing it with the rest of the community. Our team works very hard to provide the best service and it makes us very happy that it reflected during your visit to our establishment. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
    star-5
    AMAZING
    Chantell_L
    , Jun 2022
    The Warner Brothers Tour is AMAZING! If you love Harry Potter you are really in for treat! We had a little confusion with the departure time. I was schedule for 2:30pm but the departure said 8:45am. When I contacted Víator for the confusion, they confirmed I needed to be there at 8:45am. When I got there in the early morning, they said boarding started at 2pm. It was not a problem because we got to enjoy the morning but it would be wonderful If this was specified more clearly. Perhaps stating something like, “Boarding begins 30 minutes prior to your purchased time.” Tip: When arriving at the Harry Potter Tour, don’t pay the 5 pounds for the audio tour. (Separate from Viator) It’s not necessary unless you don’t speak English. There’s plenty to read and the employees there are constantly giving you information about the sets. I barely used mine.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Hello, Chantel Thank you for leaving us this fantastic 5* review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
    star-3
    Broken bus missing passengers
    Jocelyn_M
    , Jun 2022
    Bus broke down before trip started they had us waiting there for hours to get a new bus. We had planned to do other things along with the experience this day but got canceled due to this breakdown. In addition when we got back onto the bus to return back they didn’t count to make sure everyone was on the bus. The family sitting up in the bus never arrived and we left without them.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Jocelyn, We are very sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience. At Evan Evans Tours we pride ourselves on offering the best possible service and experience to all our guests. Unfortunately, on this occasion we were unable to operate our service on time for which we are extremely sorry. Coach arrived an hour late at the studio, so we postponed return journey by an hour to guarantee a four hour visit. Our rep on site advised all guests about new boarding and departure times, but some guests decided to stay longer at the studios and make their own way back. Please accept our apologise again for any inconvenience caused. Thank you and kind regards, Evan Evans Team
    star-5
    Fun Harry Potter tour
    Roshni_P
    , Jun 2022
    Tour was fun - takes about 3-4 hours to get through and many picture opportunities! Brings back many memories of the movie and engulfs you into the adventure Bus was luxurious - even when the bus was late due to traffic we were able to stay the 4 hours promised
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear, Roshni We would like to thank you for your kind words and for sharing it with the rest of the community. Our team works very hard to provide the best service and it makes us very happy that it reflected during your visit to our establishment.
    star-3
    Delayed and no tickets
    Tine_S
    , Jun 2022
    I had been on this tour with Evans before where everything went as planned. But this time the coach was delayed 15 minutes we were told at the time of departure. We were told that we would get extra time at the studio because of the delay. The coach departed 20 minutes too late. When we arrived at the studio we did NOT get any additional time. Nor did we get any entrance tickets so we had to wait additionally 10-15 minutes for someone to contact Evans for the tickets. So all in all delayed around 30-40 minutes which was not compensated for.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Tine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Indeed our coach encountered some traffic on the way to our office, so departure was delayed. However, coach made up for lost time and arrived at the studios as per schedule, that is why no extra time was given. If you wish to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to contact us at reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk. Best wishes, Evan Evans Team
    star-5
    Great excursion
    Katie_Z
    , Jun 2022
    Bus pickup and ride was super easy. Plenty of time at Harry Potter World to enjoy it all. Easy way to do this adventure.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Hello Katie, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you took the time to leave us this wonderful note. We do our best to keep our customers happy and we are glad that our hard work has paid off! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
    star-4
    Good but meeting point for bus departure must be crystal clear !
    Hicham_B
    , Jun 2022
    Loved the tour at WBS and the experience overall, but please clarify on the Viator communication the bus starting point! I hopefully was clever enough to triple check with the partner via different communications to get the right information. Is it so difficult to specify the bus meeting point clearly and not put 2 different places in the same communication? -;) Thanks a lot
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Hicham, We are very sorry to hear your feedback about finding Victoria Coach Station. The majority of our day tours depart from Victoria Coach Station, and when guests make their reservation this is clearly stated as the departure point with instructions of how to find the location, as is the case with Viator. Victoria Coach Station is approximately a 5 minute walk from Victoria Station and is signposted at the exits of the station. For any further queries please email us on reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk and we will do our best to solve your query as soon as we can. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
    star-5
    Great way to spend the day!
    Jayson_W
    , Jun 2022
    This was a fun day - and I haven’t watched a single Harry Potter movie or a read a book! My 10 year-old daughter told me all about the characters, sets, and costumes as we moved through the studio. While busy, it wasn’t obnoxiously crowded like I had anticipated, yet there were plenty of tour buses (including ours) there. We were a party of five with my wife and kiddos, all found it entertaining and a great way to spend 3-4 hours. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only shortfall was the food court between the two studio tour sections. I get that prices are inflated, but they need to redesign the setup. They should have three lines, one for Butterbeer & ice cream, another for prepared foods (to include chips and drinks), and then another for ordered food like burgers and hot dogs. The line is just too long for the hot food when all you want is maybe a water and snack. I will say though that the ice cream is probably the best soft-serve I’ve ever tasted!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Hello Jayson, Thank you for leaving us a fantastic 5* review! We continuously work to create good experiences for our customers, and we are thrilled to see we were able to offer you a memorable day! We will also try to pass on the food setup feedback to the HP studios. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
    star-5
    Follow instructions for a great time!
    Michael_R
    , Jun 2022
    I typically don't take the time to review things, but after reading negative reviews of Viator and deciding to book with them anyway, I feel the need to add my account. This office was very easy to find, the staff was very friendly, the bus driver was extremely accommodating, and the entire experience was probably the best thing that I did in all of London. All of the reviews I read that were negative I thought were user-error and after my experience, I believe that to be the case even more. Yes, the bus will leave without you, but there were about 7 warnings before we got off the bus to not be late coming back. The bus was prompt, comfortable, and very nice. I have literally nothing bad to say about this company or this experience and will be booking with them in the future.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Hello Michael, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you took the time to leave us this wonderful note. We do our best to keep our customers happy and we are glad that our hard work has paid off! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
    star-1
    not willing to change
    Tammy_Y
    , Jun 2022
    due to covid positive, we could not make it to the event and notified them 24 hours in adv. we rescheduled for the next week and they would not credit nor move our tickets. i understand per policy but this was not in our control
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Hello Tammy, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your recent experience. Unfortunately you did not make the booking directly through Evan Evans Tours which means that any issues with your tickets would have been handled by your agent and not the distributor of the tour. In this instance, your agent has their own cancellation policy. We do apologise for the inconvenience and frustration this might have caused. Bets wishes Evan Evans Team
    star-5
    Great Fun
    Sheryl_K
    , Jun 2022
    My favorite was Diagon Alley - I loved a) the shops. Just wish I could have gone in and chatted with the proprietors.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us feedback about the tour. We are glad that our team did a great job. We work very hard to ensure that our customers get outstanding service and it makes us very happy that it reflected during your recent visit. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
    star-5
    Brilliant family extension to London trip
    Alison_S
    , Jun 2022
    Easy to get to and find from Victoria Station. Ran to time Friendly bus driver Great service, highly recommend
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Hello Alison, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you took the time to leave us this wonderful note. We do our best to keep our customers happy and we are glad that our hard work has paid off! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
    star-2
    Confused
    Kevin_O
    , Jun 2022
    Instructions for departure points was confusing....all they had to say was for these times go Victoria Coach Station ....and for these times go to Royal National Hotel.....after a paragraph of information it had in bold print Departure Point Royal National ...again all you need is Victoria Station...times and days....National Hotel..times and days..end of story
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Hello Kevin, Thank you for leaving us feedback about the tour. We are terribly sorry to learn that we have let you down. Your constructive criticism will allow us the opportunity to improve and do better. We sincerely appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are always looking for ways to improve. Please do not allow this isolated incident stop you from giving us another chance. We are confident that your next experience will be worthy of a 5-star review. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
    star-4
    Buy souvenirs when you see them
    Joan_H
    , May 2022
    Sets were magnificent. Didn’t buy the audio guide but think I should have. Souvenirs are expensive and lines for food at the cafe halfway thru long. Not everything you see at the shops is available at the end shop so buy when you see it
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello John, Thank you for the feedback and hope to have you as our customer again! Best Wishes, Evan Evans Team
    star-2
    Didn’t get what we paid for!
    Lidian_S
    , May 2022
    We paid for what was described as luxury bus transportation to and from the studio. Instead, we were put on a very old London Double decker bus that clearly was not designed for long trips. There was no leg room which was very uncomfortable for me as I’m tall and the seats themselves were uncomfortable. To top it off, the bathroom at the Evans and Evans pickup point was not working, which is a real problem coming just before an hour and a half journey. I would not use this provider again and believe we should all get at least a partial refund.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear Lidian, Thank you for providing us with feedback. We apologize that your experience failed to meet your expectations. As a whole, our company strives to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Please know that your experience is not normal, and we have taken steps to ensure that no other customers have the same issue. We would like to hear from you with any additional questions, comments, or concerns. You can contact us on 0207951777 or email us on Reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk We would love the chance to make things right with you and hope you choose to give us a second chance. Sending you our best wishes, Evan Evans Team
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London
    Likely to Sell Out
    Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London

    star-4.51531

    7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $115.62

    star-4.5255

    10 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $146.38

    star-3.577

    7 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $126.70

    star-4.5508

    11 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $84.87

    star-4.51791

    7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $115.62

    star-41505

    11 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $84.87

    star-4.51280

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $119.32
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations