Recent Searches
Clear

Half Day Hollywood and Beverly Hills Tour

star-3.542 Reviews
|
Los Angeles, United States
Half Day Hollywood and Beverly Hills Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get the full Los Angeles experience with this Hollywood and Beverly Hills half day tour. Your guide will take you to several iconic places, so you just need to relax and go along for the ride. Some stops include Hollywood Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Place, and of course you’ll be able to get a great shot of the Hollywood sign.
  • Explore several stops in Los Angeles, all organized for you
  • Ride in a comfortable vehicle with commentary on board
  • You’ll see the Hollywood and Beverly Hills areas with fancy people and houses
  • See what Los Angeles is all about with your own two eyes, and camera
Saved to wishlist!
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
The Hollywood Roosevelt , 7000 Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028, USA

7,000 Hollywood Boulevard. Meeting point is on Orange Drive on side of Hotel. Pickup & Dropoff NOT Included. Select Complete LA In A Day Upgrade to Include Hotel Pickup & Dropoff.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Sightseeing of the Hollywood and Beverly Hills areas, with amazing views of Celebrity Mansions & World Famous Hollywood Sign.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ParkPlace Cali Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half Day Hollywood and Beverly Hills Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Hollywood and Beverly Hills Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Great to do a staycation and learn more about Melrose, good restaurants and get tips like visit the farmers market on Melrose and where to see the Hollywood sign" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
42 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
star-1
Horrible experience.
Nizar_J
, Jun 2022
Showed up for our scheduled tour at 1:45 for our 2 PM tour, after driving 1 hour from Newport Beach only to have them tell us they can't take us at 2 and to wait until 4. Are you freaking serious??? Why bother requiring people to book a specific time if you can't fulfill it??? My family was PISSED and we will NEVER book through Viator ever again. The refund didn't make up for lost time and a terrible experience on our vacation. Do a better job vetting your tour operators!!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
During peak summer months, we try to accommodate our guests with the best scheduling possible. On occasion during weekends and holidays, it is possible to have a short delay of one hour, or in the longest time, up to a two hour waiting period. We try our best to avoid these situations which are not common, even during the peak summer season.
star-4
Memorable Experience
Dwayne_W
, Jun 2022
Our guide, Roger was top notch. He was quite capable at leading groups of people on a truly memorable excursion in some very unique settings. This trip was well worth the earlier miscommunication prior to tour starting. I would definitely recommend it anyone considering to book such a tour.
star-5
Awesome Hollywood Tour
Sandra_F
, Jan 2022
Our driver was very informative and seemed to know so many facts about Hollywood & the surrounding area. We weren't rushed and got to experience Hollywood/LA area in the time allotted.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
So glad you enjoyed your tour with us! Thank you for selecting us. We hope you return again soon for another Hollywood adventure!!!
star-2
Don’t waste your money on this one.
J_D
, Jan 2022
First of all, this was slated as a “tour in a luxury vehicle.” The van was an old dodge van and light years away from from luxury. The cup holder slid around the floor and we had to pass it up and down the aisle to get our coffee… We were not shown a single celebrity home. Saw very little of Beverly Hills. There was limited knowledge by tour guide, just very broad and general info like “rock n roll bands stayed there and threw bottles out the window or there’s a lot of fun had in Hollywood…” After the tour my son said we would have had more fun if we just drove and didn’t talk… that statement sums up our experience well… Completely wasted several hours and over $350 on this tour. You’re better off finding a double decker open air bus tour where they actually show you Beverly Hills, celebrity homes and have more specific and fun information…
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
We are surprised you didn't appreciate your tour as we offer the most exclusive Hollywood & Beverly Hills Tours enjoyed by our guests from across the USA & around the world. We use the best tour vehicles for comfort, convenience & safety for enjoyment and best views. Our tour guide is the most knowledgeable and a cultural expert and Hollywood historian. We go to places and special location not accessible by large, uncomfortable and impersonable red bus tours. We showed historic Hollywood & Beverly Hills neighborhoods of celebrities, reality TV show locations and mansions of great significance in Los Angeles. We hope you have safe travels and return once again for another experience!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour!
Sabrina_B
, Jan 2022
Visiting from NC. Armen was our guide and was fantastic. Very informative and enthusiastic. Would highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
We are so glad you enjoyed your tour and hope you return again for another great experience!! Safe travels and best wishes for a happy & healthy New Year 2022.
star-2
We had a horrible...
James_M
, Dec 2021
We had a horrible experience because of the weather, however, the tour company should be better prepared for these types of conditions. Having poncho’s, umbrellas or having a closed in van would have made our experience so much better! We did tip our guide Roger very well as we knew it wasn’t his fault. We were also disappointed with the tour because most of the homes were previously owned by any such celebrities… would have been much better if we saw homes that were currently lived in by celebrities.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We are surprised you had a less than great time, but we cannot control the weather, as we have few rainy days in California. Many celebrities move from mansions to seek privacy and previous residences are considered historic. We are glad you appreciated your tour guide.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour!
Meredith_C
, Dec 2021
The tour guide was very knowledgeable, had great anecdotes, was entertaining, and also took great photos of us with the Hollywood sign. A great experience, would highly recommend to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you, we appreciate you and hope you return to take another tour with us again!! Best wishes and Happy Holidays!
star-1
First time in LA, Horrible service
Danielle_S
, Nov 2021
We flew from LasVegas to LA just for the tour on our layover, I communicated with the tour person to let him know we just arrived at the airport. The tour person said that was fine. We were 7min late and the tour guide could not wait for us.. we called ahead of time and asked can he wait, or can we meet him somewhere, or reschedule, he did not try to assist us or understand in any way. We had to schedule another tour immediately. Extremely Poor customer service by the tour company. They should’ve understood that we just flew In and this was our first time in L A so we were unaware and not advised of the distance from the airport and tour meeting point. The tour guide failed to advise us of the distance when I spoke to him.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
This review is incorrect. The traveler is supposed to arrive prior to tour time, not afterwards because that is too late. Our tours always leave as scheduled to be fair to our guests and maintain our schedule. Please be on time and consider all factors in arriving to Hollywood as LA is famous for traffic.
star-5
Armen was an excellent...
Carmen_B
, Nov 2021
Armen was an excellent guide!!! He was very knowledgeable about the history and culture of both Beverly Hills and Hollywood!!! Had a blast!!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your tour!! Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next trip to LA and hope to see you again!!!
star-5
How well our guide did in...
Suzanne_R
, Oct 2021
How well our guide did in the pouring rain. We enjoyed all the information that was given and I feel we got a true taste of Hollywood.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank You very much we appreciate your group and hope you enjoyed the tour and you all will return once again!!
star-1
Terrible customer service
Olga_B
, Oct 2021
Terrible customer service. We got stuck in traffic coming from LA and were 10 minutes late. Calling the tour operator in advance to let him know that we were stuck and asking if we could catch up with them along the route the operators response was a flat no and he didn’t make any attempt to work with us to fix the situation. Would never book with this company again.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
This review is based on false information. The customer failed to contact tour operator and missed the last tour of the night due to lateness. Tour arrival time is 15 minutes prior to departure, which always leaves on time in fairness and best service to our guests. We do not allow meeting up with tours along the way once tour has departed under any circumstances. Please arrive on time as per instructions and tour guidelines, thank you.
star-5
We enjoyed our tour....
Felicia_H
, Oct 2021
We enjoyed our tour. Armen was friendly, funny & very knowledgeable about the sites & the history. When we come back we’re definitely booking his tour again!!
star-5
YES!!
Cheryl_C
, Aug 2021
Armen was a delight! He was personable and funny. Armen made us feel like we were old friends! Loved it! Would ride with him again
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you so much, we are so glad you enjoyed our tour and hope to see you again sometime soon!!!
star-5
Wonderful
Sara_S
, Jul 2021
Tour guide very nice knowledgeable. Felt safe with his driving Was very happy nice and he had a great sense of humor
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your selection of our tour, and we are so glad you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again sometime soon!!
star-5
Memorable
Janie_E
, Jul 2021
Armen was a wonderful tour guide and very knowledgeable. He was extremely flexible and took us excellent photo spots!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic tour!!!
Doug_F
, Jun 2021
Fantastic tour of Los Angeles area sights and landmarks. Very knowledgeable tour guide. He took the time to answer all of my questions. I definitely recommend this tour. Thumbs up!
star-5
Great tour, great guide
Mandy_K
, Jun 2021
Very good tour and great guide! Gave us so much insight and made it very interesting! Would Defintley like another tour with him.
star-1
I didn’t like it, unprofessional and unorganized
Nada_E
, May 2021
It wasn’t good at all and we weren’t satisfied with our experience! We booked for 12pm and when we arrived, they told us there’s no availability except at 2pm which ended up at 2:30 so we kept waiting for 2 hours and a half! We got onto the bus which was already almost full and in the middle of the tour already! So we paid full price for half tour! So unprofessional and unorganized! And even the tour guide wasn’t friendly and no one could leave the bus to take a picture! Also we passed the Hollywood sign from a very far distance like you barely see it! Don’t waste your time on this tour! I don’t recommend it to anyone!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Spanish tour guide
Sheila_S
, May 2021
It helps if the spanish tour guide actually knew how to speak Spanish. We were entertaining a friend from costa rica and i supposedly booked a spanish tour. Adding o to English words don’t make them spanish
star-1
DO NOT TAKE THE RISK
Xtina006
, May 2021
Technically I did not take a tour through Viator. After I signed up and paid $102 on the website I received a number from someone that claimed I could take a longer tour for $120 in cash at an earlier time then scheduled. I jumped at the chance. However, it was as sketchy as it sounds. I was greeted by a man who led me to the backseat of his worn down personal vehicle (the back window was completely missing and the door handles were missing so you could not open them from the inside). He drove to me to an ATM, I got out cash, and started the tour. He drove me around for a few hours and then dropped me off at my hotel. I truly feel lucky to be alive... do not schedule a tour through this company. They have no idea who is driving for them and do not care what happens to their paid riders.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Half Day Hollywood and Beverly Hills Tour
Half Day Hollywood and Beverly Hills Tour

star-3.542

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.95

star-52452

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.5243

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.90

star-45

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-552

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-534

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-45

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-4.530

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.02

star-513

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations