Recent Searches
Clear

Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor

star-4.5204 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Maalaea, United States
Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

A trip to Molokini Crater grants visitors the chance to take in scenic ocean views from a catamaran and discover the world below the surface while snorkeling at the underwater lava formations of Turtle Town. The calm water and bountiful marine life make this an ideal snorkeling spot for everyone from first-timers to long-time snorkeling enthusiasts. Plus, a guide provides security and instruction for beginners.
  • Enjoy a catamaran trip to the Molokini Crater and snorkel in Turtle Town
  • The all-inclusive trip provides meals, snacks, and drinks (alcohol included) on board
  • Learn about the surroundings from your guide
  • The area is known for its great visibility and plentiful marine life—especially sea turtles
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Breakfast
Lunch
Soda/Pop
Alcoholic Beverages
Maalaea Harbor , Maalaea Harbor, Maalaea, HI 96793, USA

Check-in 7.30am, Ma’alaea Harbor at the North Loading Dock, left of the Coast Guard Station. Free parking at the Maui Ocean Center, which is walking distance to the North Dock, left of the U.S. Coast Guard Station in front of the condominiums. https://www.prideofmaui.com/map/

8:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Check in at 7.30am, 30 Minutes Prior to start time
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 74 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Pride of Maui
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "BOOK THIS TOUR DIRECTLY WITH THE OPERATOR TO SAVE MONEY." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
204 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 204 reviews
star-3
Family vacation in Maui
Greg_V
, Nov 2021
Being with family, having lots of laughs together. The food was terrible for the amount of $ we paid. Will not recommend this tour to anyone!
star-5
Great trip
Randy_H
, Nov 2021
Would highly recommend. Crew was great and the snorkeling was fun. Even got to see the first whales of the season on the way back
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
That's fantastic! The North Pacific Humpback Whales are always one of the highlights of our daily tours, during whale season, om now until he end of March. Thanks for joining us!
star-5
great experience
Melissa_H
, Nov 2021
Loved this experience! Saw so many sea Turtles and crew was great! My entire family enjoyed themselves.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha and Thank You for sharing your wonderful experience. The Hawaiian Green Sea Turtles are amazing and we are glad you saw many. I've said it many times because it is the exceptional care of our amazing crew that attributes the most to our success.
star-4
We enjoyed our snorkeling...
Nicole_M
, Nov 2021
We enjoyed our snorkeling trip. The breakfast and lunch left much to be desired. We were in the last lunch group and while waiting in line, the lady told us she would be back with more potato chips. After looking around she came back and said they had run out of chips, leaving us with just a little cheeseburger and didn’t even offer us a substitute for the chips. For $200/person, you would think they would make sure they have enough food for everyone on board.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Really.... A bag of potato chips. I'm sorry this is almost too petty to respond to. Please read other guests reviews about the breakfast and lunch ,which in addition to chips, includes big juicy burgers, and jumbo hot dogs, served with all the fixings, marinated breast of chicken cooked right onboard and served hot off the grill. We also serve freshly baked macadamia nut-white chocolate chip cookies, and fresh fruit. Though it's the level of unsurpassed guest service and exceptional snorkeling off our very well appointed spacious and stable boat that makes the difference. Sorry about this chip thing, which is the first and last time we will run out.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great morning snorkeling
Guy_D
, Nov 2021
Great helpful crew. Light breakfast and lunch included. All equipment was in good order. Staff was great on the boat and in the water
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha, We are very pleased that the helpfulness of our crew was a stand out for you and their unsurpassed guest service on the boat and in the water, made for a great snorkeling experience. I’ve said many times, my guys are the best team in the business, because they have decades of experience and are passionate about the ocean, and providing exceptional service to our guests.
star-5
Great crew, amazing sea life!
Samantha_R
, Nov 2021
Great trip! Got to see 5 turtles 😍. It was a little sad seeing the coral reef actively getting bleached from natural and unnatural sources. Be sure to wear reef friendly sunscreen. Do your part.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha, The sea turtles are magnificent and we appreciate you joining us in our quest to protect the reef by wearing reef safe sunscreen. If you forget or are unable to provide your own reef safe sunscreen, it is available onboard the boat. Thank you for doing your part! If you are interested in learning more about our protecting the reef, please visit prideofmaui.com. Click on “about us”, then click “coral reef” Thank you Mahalo
star-3
Not remarkable snorkeling
Marilyn_G
, Nov 2021
Nothing we haven’t seen before for less money. Food was good, staff was helpful but to be honest we would never take the trip to Molokini again. Two step beach or Capitan Cook much more enjoyable
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Molokini Crater is a rare gem of an opportunity to swim inside a semi submerged volcanic caldera, of which only three are known to exist in the entire world. Not to sound rude, but we’d rather you didn’t return with a shallow approach to such an amazing opportunity for an experience like no other. Yes, please go back to Capt Cook. It’s much easier to get to for sure, than the offshore caldera where the visibility is often unlimited, and one can see coral species endemic to the crater itself. It’s sad to think that some folks miss the amazement of unique opportunities by micro comparing with other experiences. You will miss out on many wonderful memories with such an approach.
star-5
Pride of Maui tour
Sherry_J
, Nov 2021
The tour was awesome - we were served a lunch and free drinks, they made sure everyone was safe and helped us find sea turtles. We would love to go again!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for sharing your awesome experience! We would love you to join us again! Safety is always our number one priority, followed very closely by exceptional guest service. I’m glad you saw turtles. They are truly amazing animals. Mahalo for joining us and sharing Scott
star-4
Lots of fun !
Mayra_S
, Oct 2021
Had so much fun on the boat! Sad we didn’t go to molokini center :( none the less it was a great experience, with great food!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We appreciate you taking time to review us. When inclement weather keeps us away from Molokini Crater, my team works even harder to deliver unsurpassed service, and the Captain finds one of our other beautiful reefs with the best overall snorkeling conditions, for your safety. We never compromise on your safety, well being and enjoyment. Food is great because it’s grilled right onboard the boat and served fresh. Pride of Maui herself (our boat), is Maui’s only MAXI Power Catamaran with more open space per passenger for additional comfort and ability to move comfortably and safely throughout her sprawling decks. We hope guests reading this appreciate our devotion to your safety and add that fifth star subconsciously. Mahalo
star-3
Great company and great staff, disappointing snorkel tour.
Victoria_M
, Oct 2021
The team onboard the boat was incredible, drinks were flowing and staff were amazing!! However, it was super disappointing that we couldn't go to the Molokini Crater or Turtle Town. It was too windy, so it was no ones fault but the price to pay to go to a reef that we could have gone to for free, is disappointing. Viator is still a great company and I would recommend them to anyone BUT just not a snorkel adventure. You can get some snorkels and masks at ABC store for $22 and go out on your own :) we did that the next day and swam with sea turtles.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
REALLY? I’ve been reluctant to even respond to this review. Sure, you can buy or rent a set of cheap snorkel gear at the ABC store. You can even get a mediocre cup of coffee and a pre packaged muffin before you head out to the beach to go snorkeling for free, and on the right day, Maui does have some nice snorkeling from the shore. In most cases, when the wind is blowing so hard, we can’t get to the crater safely, the snorkeling along the beach can also be unsafe with heavy currents, high surge and poor visibility. In these conditions it’s even more important to be aboard a boat with an expert crew who have decades of experience and know exactly where the conditions are safest and offer the best overall snorkeling on that day. We understand how much our guests look forward to getting out to the crater and the weather cooperates much more often than not. On the days when it is not safe to access the crater we will take you other great snorkel destinations, and as important as the snorkeling is, there is so much else that you will also enjoy while onboard Maui’s only MAXI Power Catamaran, Pride of Maui. We offer more stability and space per passenger with unobstructed, panoramic views of the majestic coast, from her sprawling decks. Breakfast is baked fresh in our commercial kitchen just minutes from the harbor, and a delicious lunch including big juicy burgers, marinated chicken, and jumbo hot dogs is grilled right onboard and served fresh. Our white chocolate chip Mac nut cookies are even baked fresh at our kitchen. With the price of drinks at the bar these days, the open bar after snorkeling featuring local micro brewed beers, wine and mai-tais is also a nice bonus. Fortunately, most appreciate our unwavering commitment to the safety of our guests and are able to enjoy all the other onboard amenities we offer, (variety of floatation, super water slide, snorkel lesson, professional snorkel equipment, wetsuits, safety orientation, in-water lifeguards, onboard safety officer, warm showers, rest rooms, large galley and hardwood bar), all of which enhance the 5 hour experience on the ocean, aboard our vessel, in the care of our expert crew. Scott

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor
Likely to Sell Out
Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor

star-4.5204

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.12

star-4.5702

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$119.95

star-4.529

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-4.521

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.00

star-491

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$174.69

star-4.5472

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-5952

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$208.22

star-4.528

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-4.522

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$189.00

Explore Similar Things to Do