Recent Searches
Clear

Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui

star-4.5339 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailuku, United States
Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

A trip to Molokini Crater grants visitors the chance to take in scenic ocean views from a catamaran and discover the world below the surface while snorkeling at the underwater lava formations of Turtle Town. The calm water and bountiful marine life make this an ideal snorkeling spot for everyone from first-timers to long-time snorkeling enthusiasts. Plus, a guide provides security and instruction for beginners.
  • Enjoy a catamaran trip to the Molokini Crater and snorkel in Turtle Town
  • The all-inclusive trip provides meals, snacks, and drinks (alcohol included) on board
  • Learn about the surroundings from your guide
  • The area is known for its great visibility and plentiful marine life—especially sea turtles
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Breakfast
Lunch
Soda/Pop
Alcoholic Beverages
233 Maalaea Rd , 233 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

Check-in 7.30am. Google Maps 233 Maalaea Road, places you in front of US Coast Guard building. The pier is to your left. Walk onto the pier, turn left and go to the very end. Look for the large white boat with black and gold trim that says Pride of Maui on its side.

8:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Check in at 7.30am, 30 Minutes Prior to start time
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 74 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Pride of Maui
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "BOOK THIS TOUR DIRECTLY WITH THE OPERATOR TO SAVE MONEY." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
339 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 339 reviews
star-5
Snorkeling at Molekini was sick!!
Teresa_B
, Jul 2022
Loved snorkeling at Molokini crater!! We saw all kinds of beautiful fish! The Captain and crew were all super friendly!!
star-5
Amazing crew on the hot!
Debbie_S
, Jul 2022
The staff is as amazing! They were all kind and very helpful. They checked in with us multiple times during the trip to make sure we were having a good time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Not to sound repetitious, “They are the best team on Maui”, hands down! I know this because of guests like you who take the time to recognize the unmatched level of service they provide. Thank You.
star-5
I will do it again
William_G
, Jul 2022
Nice crew and knowledgeable. No one can harness the weather, plan to visit when trade winds are minimal, morning tour. Saw a turtle while snorkling, Tip : 20-30 feet from shore facing ocean is best place to keep a look out.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha, Thank You for understanding that we are unable to control the weather, when the trade winds are as strong as they gave been in recent days. Thankfully, they are backing off and we are expecting normal trade winds to prevail, moving forward. I am pleased that you saw a turtle and will join us again. Mahalo!
star-2
Did not go to Molokini Crater and Turtle Town and no option of refund
Jeremiah_Y
, Jul 2022
The crew is friendly and that is why I gave them 2 stars instead of 1. We did not go to the Molokini Crater or Turtle town. We did not find this out until we were on the boat and there is no option to get a refund at this point. I took my family of 5 and the cost was over 1,100 dollars. We booked this 6 months in advance and the charter advertises the Molokini Crater and Turtle town. I can appreciate that sometimes weather doesn't permit but when the customer is purchasing a certain product there is an expectation that exists. The boat took us to one place to snorkel and it was a spot that my family and I could have accessed from the shoreline by driving. Again, my issue is not that the captain made the decision because of the weather my issue is that the plans change and there is no possible way to get a refund. 1,100 dollars is a lot to spend on a snorkeling experience that I could have had by just driving to a beach. My assumption is that I would have had the same issue with any other charter company.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha, Your safety is our number one priority, and on the days when it is unsafe to take you to Molokini Crater and, or Turtle Town, we do make an announcement at the harbor before getting underway to provide our guests with the opportunity to reschedule to another day or cancel with a refund. If you booked directly with us, we process a refund that same day. If you book through Viator, they too have a very understanding refund policy. There are a number of other activity companies who sell our tours, with varying refund policies. We usually know the prevailing weather conditions and day's plan before leaving the harbor to our snorkel locations, except for days when the conditions change rapidly, which fortunately is seldom. On this day like most others, we did know that Coral Gardens was the only cove offering shelter from the strong trade winds, and that is why we announced it before getting underway. Some of our guests as you may have noticed, opted out and either rescheduled for another day, or were refunded. Though Coral Gardens is close to shore, there are steep tall cliffs from the shoreline to the road above, and only the most skilled climbers would brave the trek down the cliffs and climb over the rocky shore below, to snorkel here. To say that you could have accessed this beautiful snorkel location without a boat is a stretch, at best. We understand you had your heart set on snorkeling at Molokini Crater and Turtle Town, which is why we let folks know before leaving the harbor that you can cancel with a refund, or reschedule to another day, when the conditions are unsafe elsewhere. If you choose to stay aboard and go where it is safe to snorkel, with professionals who know where to go, at a location with lots of colorful coral and fish to view, in a safe and sheltered cove, enjoy breakfast and a freshly prepared BBQ lunch, with open bar after snorkeling, along with all the amenities onboard, like warm showers, rest rooms, water slide for the kids, easy and safe entry and exit points, on-duty lifeguards and an expert crew looking out for you, while providing an exceptional level of customer service, it is a bit unfair to request a full refund. You are correct, the other operators would feel the same way.
star-5
Beautiful day full of adventure!
Antoinette_K
, Jun 2022
The help from the staff was wonderful! They all went out of their way to help you! Taco was very friendly and made us feel welcomed!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Wonderful memories are what we strive for. Thanks for appreciating our hospitality. I am so proud of all my guys, and Takako (our GM), is an especially gracious host. Thanks for appreciating all we do!
star-5
Amazing
Julie_M
, Jun 2022
The crew on the Pride of Maui were incredible!! They made this experience even more enjoyable! They each had many jobs to perform on this cruise but they all did it with a smile and were all very friendly.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha and thanks for highlighting the primary reason to choose us. It’s our team who make all the difference!
star-5
Snorkel Day - Molokini
Patricia_C
, Jun 2022
Bucket list item for sure. Would have been awesome if we made it to turtle town as that was more of interest. Our second drop on Molokini was better than first - more fish including a puffer. The women on the crew were fantastic - so impressed by them, never missed a beat moving from task to task - making it look easy, knowing it isn’t!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Molokini truly is special and I’m so happy you got to see and appreciate the crater from two separate areas. Takako and her highly trained team including Kana,Savannah, Dani, Hannah and Marley are all exceptional water women and crew. Thanks ladies for being so exceptional. I’m very impressed with all of you as well.
star-5
Great time!
Sarah_B
, Jun 2022
The boat crew were all very friendly, professional and helpful. The snorkeling st molokini vrster was fun and the crew provided all equipment and offered rental wetsuit tops. The drinks and food served were really good too.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
So glad you had a great time with us! There are many dynamics that separate us from the competition. We operate the largest Maxi Power Catamaran on Maui, offering unsurpassed stability and comfort. We are the only boat which operates at just 60% of our Coast Guard capacity, providing an unmatched level of personalized service and space. Pride of Maui is impeccably maintained and clean. We have our own commercial kitchen minutes from the harbor, which gives us control of the quality of our food. At the end of the day, it’s my guys that really make all the difference in the world! No other crew comes close! I couldn’t be prouder!
star-5
Amazing day!
Chris_P
, Jun 2022
Great excursion, amazing helpful crew that were extremely attentive to our needs! One crew member took a personal interest in helping us seeing what we needed and went above and beyond kindness helping us snorkel! I swam with a turtle, saw an eel slithering around, saw lots of coral and we enjoyed the ride!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
I’ve read the word amazing so many times in our reviews this week. What an honor and blessing to work with the finest and most caring professionals in the business. All of my guys are amazing and I couldn’t be prouder. The one crew member you mention that really impressed you, is Takako, our GM. She’s well known and respected in the boating and ocean community, and we are so fortunate that Pride of Maui has been her home for decades. Takako is our team mentor whose passion for the ocean, reef and marine animals is matched by her genuine kindness and goodwill. Her mission every day is to provide a level of service that truly is beyond measure. I assure you that she was as happy to share as you were to receive.
star-5
Great crew of people. ...
Amy_C
, Jun 2022
Great crew of people. boat ride was nice and relaxing info from the crew and captain was informative and entertaining. time and food was just right. . Would do it again in a heartbeat
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Mahalo for your kind words about our Captain and crew. It’s always nice to hear that our guests like you had a wonderful time and would join us again. We’d love to see you again too!
star-5
Amazing outing!
Dana_S
, Jun 2022
What an amazing experience! The staff was exceptionally hospitable and the whole day was top notch! Lunch was awesome, too! Highly recommend to anyone considering this excursion.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Aloha and Thanks for sharing your amazing experience. We’ve been doing this for over 40 years and I can honestly say that this team we have now are the best of the best. We operate Maui’s largest Maxi Power Catamaran at just 60% of our Coast Guard capacity. This provides an unmatched level of service, at a relaxed pace, with lots of room on a spacious and stable yacht. Thank You so much for joining us and recommending others to do the same. We sincerely appreciate your references to us with words like top notch, amazing and awesome! It really makes us proud and inspired to continue providing the highest level of exceptional guest service possible.
star-5
Awesome crew!!! Good...
CJ_L
, Jun 2022
Awesome crew!!! Good food!! Clean boat, friendly passengers great views. I have nothing else to add but survey won’t let me quit with under 100 characters
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
SOMETIMES LESS IS BEST TOO! You have touched on some very important key reasons we are the best in the business. After 40 years, we have developed an experience like no other. Pride of Maui is the largest Maxi-Power Catamaran in the islands, which we operate at just 60% of our Coast Guard capacity. We used to fill the boats like our competitors in the old days, though have since realized there are a number of guests who like yourself understand the difference it makes to choose wisely. Our sprawling vessel, operating at limited capacity provides our guests with much more space and comfort. It also creates a relaxed pace with very personalized service. We cater to guests looking for something special. This in turn attracts crew members who want to work with the company that attracts such a guest. The reason my guys are awesome, is because they love our guests, the pace at which we operate, and sharing their wealth of knowledge and expertise with those who truly appreciate them and the unmatched level of service they provide. Our Master Captains and General Manager Takako have been with us for decades and are simply the best of the best. We strive to exceed your expectations and provide memories you will cherish for years to come. The care we take of our guests resonates throughout every aspect of the company and our core business philosophy, which is why the boat is immaculate, the food delicious, and the experience you have with us, goes so far and above. Thanks for appreciating us as much as we appreciate you.
star-5
Most memorable Molokini Adventure (2022)
Cynthia_G
, Jun 2022
The crew! Each one was attentive, helpful, courteous and just generally fabulous! The trip was so organized and each step was meticulously handled! Thank you for a most memorable trip!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Aloha Cynthia, Mahalo Nui for appreciating the efforts of my fabulous team! I am the luckiest boss in the world, with the finest team on Maui, who strive to exceed the expectations of our guests each and every day and do so with great pride and passion. Thanks for acknowledging how organized we have become after 40 years in the business! we are so pleased that you had the most memorable Molokini Adventure with us, this year, and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!
star-5
Two thumbs up!
Jason_F
, Jun 2022
We greatly appreciated such an awesome family trip! Thank you for a great boat ride, delicious food, and taking so many safety precautions due to strong winds that day!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Aloha and Mahalo for the two thumbs up! Your safety is our number one priority and part of the reason we operate at just 60% of our US Coast Guard capacity. Doing so, allows us to provide unmatched personalized service at a relaxed and safe pace.
star-5
Fun , turtles and a whale
Wendy_P
, Jun 2022
The staff is great! Hard working and made sure we were safe and had a great time. We saw several large sea turtles and many fish. They had one of the ladies out in the water on a surf board spotting the turtles for us and keeping us safe. This was a beautiful day! We also saw a whale which was a surprise as it is late in the season
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Aloha Wendy, You had a very well rounded day on the ocean, having swam with turtles, and lots of colorful fish, plus seeing a whale this late in the season. My guys are the best of the best and go the extra mile to provide a safe and seamless relaxing day of fun on the ocean with memories not soon forgotten.
star-3
Ok, but won’t go again
Jeff_S
, Jun 2022
Boat and crew were great. Molokini Crater not so much. Very busy snd really not a lot of fish. The water was pretty rough. The water was very clear and could see forever.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
If only we could control the weather. Molokini actually is a fantastic world class and highly popular snorkel destination. There are those days when inclement weather affects the surface conditions and animal behavior, though you might be a bit hasty in writing off the crater altogether. There are only three semi submerged volcanic calderas in the world and Molokini is the only one where you can actually snorkel and enjoy warm water temperature and nearly unlimited underwater visibility. There are a wide variety of colorful fish and corals which are endemic to Molokini and found nowhere else in the world. I’m glad you enjoyed the crystal clear water, our exceptional crew and boat, even though you didn’t see as many fish as you hoped to.
star-4
Being up close to the...
Vichay_P
, Jun 2022
Being up close to the Crater that was amazing view. The people working there all nice & watching you that everyone ok in the water. Food was good. The boat was nice & clean & not crowded. Can even see fishes swimming around the boat.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Well this sounds like a 5 star operation. I think you missed a star! Thank You for joining us and sharing your experience. My team go all out to make sure everything is just right and we appreciate all the positive reviews from our guests.
star-5
The beauty of the ocean...
CESAR_C
, Jun 2022
The beauty of the ocean life. So clear and amazing. The crew was so helpful and kind to us new to snorkeling
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Just yesterday I was telling a friend it’s the beauty of the ocean here in the islands that I love most about Maui and Hawaii in general. We are so fortunate to be here and get to be part of the splendor. We love guests like you who really get how special this truly is. My crew are unmatched in the care they all have for our guests. Thanks for letting us know how much you appreciated them.
star-5
We had a great time in...
Katie_M
, Jun 2022
We had a great time in the staff was amazing! I would highly recommend this snorkeling trip to families! So much fun - The slide off the back of the boat was a highlight for my kids
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
The water slide is a blast! Kids of all ages love it! We always look forward to summer when so many of our guests are families and we get to see so many kids enjoy the slide. I’m happy you feel our crew was amazing. I agree, they are the best of the best! I’m the luckiest boss ever, to have the best team on Maui!
star-5
Great for all levels
Shermina_G
, Jun 2022
The crew were very helpful and engaging, especially the captain! Great for all levels of snorkelers.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for recognizing my exceptional team. Captain Jason, Pat, Matt and CJ are exceptional and highly skilled watermen and skippers. They also appreciate our guests and strive to exceed your expectations.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui
Likely to Sell Out
Maui Snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town aboard Pride of Maui

star-4.5339

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.12

star-4.5933

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-4.5225

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$174.69

star-539

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$235.04

star-51099

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$208.22

star-4.568

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-4.5675

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations