Recent Searches
Clear

Turtle Town Snorkel with Photo and Video

|
Kihei, United States
Turtle Town Snorkel with Photo and Video

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Priding ourselves on small & local, we will go out in intimate groups of no more than 10 (usually less) & roam Maui's top snorkel destination, The wild reef @Turtle Town with our high end gear(no leaky masks!). Our professional guides will guide you while you gently swim with Hawaii's sacred Green Hawaiian Sea Turtles (Honu's), chase tropical fish, swim alongside lush coastlines, and hang out as friends as we enjoy the ocean & snap high quality photos and videos of your crew (free!). First timers are welcomed but you need to be able to lightly swim. We do provide life vests and our guides carry floatation boards and are very safety oriented. We will give a detailed briefing on safety, snorkeling tips and tricks, & do's and don'ts so no to need worry!
  • Avoid the hassle of traveling on a large tourist boat
  • Learn about the ecosystem from your guide
  • All snorkel gear and instruction is provided
  • A small group means more attention from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Raw Video clips of our Adventure
1 Hr of guided Snorkeling through Turtle Town
Life Jackets
Photos
Private transportation
Tip
Makena Landing Park , 5083 Makena Rd, Kihei, HI 96753, USA

Meet at Makena Landing Beach park(gps this). The address leads you to the wrong location. Theres a small parking lot. We are normally parked near the back left. Find G(white SUV) Rachael(Silver Chevy Truck) Shelby(White SUV) Adam(Grey Chevy Truck). We wont arrive until the start time of your tour.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Zephyr Adventures Maui
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The guides provide thorough safety briefing prior to getting into the water and they also fit everyone into the snorkeling gear." See review
  • "Never has my dad been able to snorkel with his mustache and Adam's equipment made it work, not to mention the fact that you could dive into the water and it would not enter your snorkel." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
332 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 332 reviews
star-5
Excellent snorkeling trip
Rohit_P
, Jul 2022
Shelby was really nice. She really made our experience very nice. She took a lot of pictures and pointed us to a lot aquatic animals. She was very informative in terms of snorkeling gear and also when we were in water about turtles and fishes.
star-1
Possible scam. They charged us and canceled and haven't refunded us 25 days later..
Rick_J
, Jul 2022
After being charged and showing up at the location, they canceled on us via text, promising to refund us our $594.00 immediately. 25 days later, they still haven't refunded us. I texted them yesterday and they said they would "look into it." Now they will not return our messages and we still do not have the refund. Possible scam.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha! We are so sorry we somehow missed your refund, although it’s very rare sometimes mistakes do happen. Rest assured you will absolutely be fully refunded and this was our mistake for missing this refund. I also texted you back! You’ll receive this refund in a matter of 3-5 business days.
star-5
Joe rocks! The guy with the grey van
Erika_T
, Jun 2022
Joe The instructor was awesome patient thorough and fun to watch as he dives down to get photos of the turtles and any other sea life I definitely would recommend this he ran a wonderful operation
star-5
A very fun time!
Tzvetan_P
, Jun 2022
Shelby did very well with exciting us and showing us all of the marine life that was to be found. The overall experience was something to remember anytime we think of Hawaii.
star-5
First timer and LOVED it!
Susanna_K
, Jun 2022
This was mine and husband’s first time snorkeling and we LOVED it! Our instructor, Joe, was amazing! He gave great instructions. “Stay calm and let the equipment and flippers do the work” was the best advice! Panicked at first when testing the equipment in the water but remembering his advice helped me through it. He also for some great shots! I highly recommend this snorkeling tour!
star-5
Great experience in turtle town
Rob_T
, Jun 2022
Our guide Joe was great! We saw several sea turtles coming in and out of an underwater cave. Easy shore access into calm waters. My wife and I had an amazing experience in turtle town! Joe took lots of good photos and videos of the tour.
star-5
Great snorkeling experience!
Aamir_S
, Jun 2022
Seeing the sea creatures was an amazing experience. Our Guide Joe was great and did a wonderful job taking pictures of our underwater snorkeling trip.
star-5
Rachel, our instructor...
Robert_T
, Jun 2022
Rachel, our instructor was great. I struggled in the beginning, but got the hang of it and had a blast. No turtles but still fun.
star-5
Turtle Cove Adventure
Kevin_F
, Jun 2022
So fun! Skipped the long boat ride and got right to the snorkeling with this bay entrance package. We saw sea snakes, tropical fish, urchins, and turtles. Our guide, Shelby, was super nice and interesting. We would recommend this trip without hesitation. 5 stars!
star-5
Best snorkel tour ever!
Kitt_M
, Jun 2022
Joe was a great guide. He made sure we were safe while in the water and took some great videos and pics for us to put in our vacay album. Overall, highly recommend Zephyr Adventures. Ask for Joe if he’s available.
star-5
Awesome experience
ivy_n
, Jun 2022
Joe was very nice! Took a lot of photos for us. They had to change the location due to the high winds. Surprisingly, The new location is so pretty! We saw a lot of fishes and beautiful reef. Highly recommended.
star-5
Super fun!
Jacob_B
, Jun 2022
Super fun! Our tour guide Joe was super cool and knew his stuff. He helped my wife get over a mental block at the beginning and later when I got seasick from the waves he was understanding and didn’t make us feel dumb. We saw cool fish and coral and the pictures Joe took of us are fun to have. Thanks guys!
star-5
Good Snorkeling Memories + Photos
Jessica_Y
, Jun 2022
Wonderful snorkeling experience! We saw lots of turtles and got to touch an octopus and other sea creatures thanks to our very experienced guide, Joe. Joe was knowledgeable and patient in explaining how to use the gear, making us feel safe in the water. Overall would definitely recommend and go again!
star-5
Amazing experience. Highlight of our trip !
Jorge_D
, Jun 2022
Highly recommend this tour. Shelby was our tour leader. She made us feel very comfortable considering we were novice snorkelers. Let me point out the positives for us. 1. Turtle viewing was a guarantee. 2. The length of time in water was perfect and not exhaustive. 3. We didn’t have to worry about our cameras or phones, shelby took all the pictures and videos so we were free to enjoy the scenery. 4. $99 p/p is steal for all I mentioned above plus the equipment they provided. To be clear you go from the beach, into the water, and start your journey along the shoreline. You will not be disappointed.
star-5
Amazing!
Krista_L
, Jun 2022
My friend couldn’t swim and Joe was amazing. He kept by her side and got her through the waves even when she was scared. The whole experience was amazing. Got to live out my dolphin moment.
star-5
Woogity woogity
Lisa_S
, Jun 2022
Adam was a top 5 tour guide. Got to see a lot of turtles and it’s very private so it was great. Environment was great.
star-5
Knowledgeable staff , will recommend it to friends and family
Virgilio_V
, Jun 2022
Nice location , lots of turtles , knowledgeable staff specially Shelby , will recommend it to friends and family
star-5
Shelby is so amazing! She...
Ebony_B
, Jun 2022
Shelby is so amazing! She made the experience memorable and informative!! Would highly recommend for anyone!!
star-5
Great experience!
Claudia_F
, Jun 2022
Joe was our guide and we had an amazing time! We were first time snorkelers but he made it easy to pick up. Saw multiple sea turtles and got the photos and videos we wanted.
star-5
Great Family Experience!
Lynsey_F
, Jun 2022
We had such a great experience! Joe was our guide, and he really helped us feel comfortable and safe and enjoy our experience. I LOVED having the photos taken for us! That way we could just enjoy the experience. I will definitely recommend this to other who are visiting!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Turtle Town Snorkel with Photo and Video
Turtle Town Snorkel with Photo and Video

star-5332

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-560

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$119.00

star-5578

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.00

star-532

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$162.59

star-4.5102

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-5141

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.00

star-4.5336

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.12
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations