Recent Searches

The Ultimate Bahamian Adventure Package

star-3.539 Reviews
New Providence, The Bahamas
The Ultimate Bahamian Adventure Package

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Combine Banana boat riding, parasailing, and a ride on a jetski in this ultimate water sports activity package at Cabbage Beach. This 3.5-hour excursion includes some free time on the beach; round-trip transportation from your hotel or the cruise port in Nassau provided.
  • 3.5-hour activity package combines four different water sports
  • Banana boat, parasailing jet skiing
  • Included beach chair, and umbrella
  • Round-trip hotel transportation
  • All instruction and equipment included
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Jet Ski Ride
3.5 mile Banana Boat Ride
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Cabbage Beach , Cabbage Beach, The Bahamas

Cabbage Beach, Paradise Island (entrance next to the Riu Hotel), check in by the My Own Water Sports tent or umbrella.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Hotel guests will be picked up outside of their hotel's lobby 15 minutes prior to the booked adventure time.
Enjoy convenient pickup at your hotel in Nassau or the cruise port. Head for the water sports center, where you'll meet the instructors and get an orientation to the day's combination of water activities. 

Hop on a jet ski for the first 15 minutes, splashing through the water with a partner or on your own. Then, transfer to a parasailing boat to sail high over the coastline for 5 to 7 minutes. Get views of Paradise Island and Cabbage Beach. 

The adventure continues with a 3.5-mile (5.6-km) ride on a banana boat towed behind a power boat. With a flotation device and life jacket, bump and bounce across the waters for about 15 minutes. 

Finally, spend an hour snorkeling at a local reef. No experience is necessary, all equipment is provided. 

Refuel with an included lunch on the beach, where you'll also be provided with your own beach umbrella and lounger.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY My Own Water Sports Ltd.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during The Ultimate Bahamian Adventure Package?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by The Ultimate Bahamian Adventure Package.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Ultimate Bahamian Adventure Package?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by The Ultimate Bahamian Adventure Package.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "The only thing I would recommend is to bring a few one's for tips, but it was so worth it!" See review


39 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
I would give it an 8 out of 10 just for the experience
, Jun 2022
It was a nice experience even though we had no ride to and from the excursion. We had no cell service to call and get an ETA on the transportation that our reservation stated was included. The locals were so nice to call for us but the number given on the website and confirmation didn't work. We just decided to take a chance and get a Taxi to cabbage Island ourselves. Once there we were able to enjoy the three excursion we pre-paid for. The guys were nice, a bit unorganized and loud but still nice. No lunch was given and we had to pay extra for an umbrella for the chairs. As I said we did enjoy our excursion but it was definitely not what the overview stated it was.
Standard experience
, May 2022
100 dollars for jet ski. 100 dollars for parasailing. Not much instructions for jetski so some prior experience is definitely helpful. They had someone jet ski my friend and I out to the parasailing boat. The organizers are nice and everything ran pretty efficiently. Overall, definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Best, My Own Water Sports
The NOT Ultimate Bahamian Adventure Package
, May 2022
Jet skiing and parasailing was fun…was promised extra time parasailing(we didn’t receive) to sub for not banana boating? Then was dropped off at location different from pick up location…only to our own way back to cruise ship. Bought 2 packages so looking back kinda feels like we got hustled out about $200. Definitely could use more thorough communication and organization.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Family Fun
, Apr 2022
We had a great time. Had to wait for the ride there 30mins and back over an hour but the in between was fun.
Amazing adventure highly...
, Apr 2022
Amazing adventure highly recommend! The tour guide was really nice and gave lots of good tips on visiting the island. The parasailing was amazing and her ski’s were super fun!
Not worth it
, Feb 2022
Not worth it unorganized and unprofessional. Only good thing about this excursion was the parasailing.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Good Day Jaslyn, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our parasail adventure. I wished however, that you elaborated on your dissatisfaction. We use these reviews to strengthen our operations and tours. We believe that we offer quality services with affordable prices. Best, My Own Water Sports
Worth it
, Aug 2021
From Florida to the Bahamas for a girls girls I had a wonderful time everything was worth it all the staff was nice I’ll definitely be back again
1 traveler found this review helpful
, Jul 2021
I really enjoyed this activity. There was a little hiccup with finding them on the beach but once we did it was all thumbs up from there. My husband and I enjoyed each moment of it. The parasailing was so cool and the operators gave us enough time to really enjoy the experience. The jet skis were our favorite part the only thing is that we wish it was longer. We had a BLAST! The banana boat portion was our least favorite but it was still something cool to experience. The tour operators were so friendly and accomodating. They really made us feel welcome and had a smile on their faces the entire time.
, Jan 2019
If you want to be left stranded on a beach waiting for a sketchy boat to pull up with unsafe equipment then this is the Ultimate Bahamian Adventure for you! But don’t worry, if you get hungry, I’m sure the driver will share some of his leftovers from the backseat of his car with you! You’re better off spending your time on Rose Island swimming with the pigs, they have exceptional customer service. Cheers!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Would you kindly email our customer service department to give additional information on your claim. We are disappointed that you were not pleased with our services and would like to rectify this issue, however, we need additional information to move forward. I look forward to your message. Best, My Own Water Sports
Never showed up!!
, Sep 2018
This was a horrible experience. We booked this through Viator. Seemed like a good deal. $400 for two people. We showed up and could not find them. We looked around for an hour and finally a lady told us at the guest center that they just decided not to show up. This was our one excursion and we didn’t have any money, so we just had to go back to the ship all day. This was supposed to take a long time. So our day was ruined. They said we “Might” get our money back. Still haven’t seen any money and it’s been a couple of weeks. Btw. This was our honeymoon. It was a horrible experience and I would never recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
In the event of inclement weather, our agents are available at morning to advise booked customers of cancellations. We try our best to contact customers prior to the date or time. When this is not possible, we understand that it may be frustrating for the client. In this event, you booked through a third party that was advised of the cancellation and received authorization for a full refund. We are apologize for your experience and will work to improve in this aspect. Best, My Own Water Sports
, Aug 2018
Couldn’t snorkel because of merky water but he took us around the different isles and took us to a local restaurant by boat and gave us maybe the best shrimp ever. We enjoyed it very much along with the historical and personal facts and heritage of the locals(gov, economy, real estate etc, very informative)
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience. Best, My Own Water Sports
Awesome Experience
, Aug 2018
I loved how my fiance and I was treated on this excursion; like VIP members! I was terrified of the jet skis and snorkeling but the staff helped me and stayed right by my side for comfort. Thanks Fellas.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Best, My Own Water Sports
Had a great time once we left!!
, Aug 2018
This excursion was so fun. I would do it again. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because we were scheduled for a 9 a.m appointment. We arrived 30 minutes early. They told us to wait for wheather watch. Really they wanted a bigger group. We didn't get to go until 10. I thought that was pretty disrespectful.
We did so much! We started off by...
, Jul 2018
We did so much! We started off by jet skiing, then snorkeling, then an interesting adventure on a banana boat. We then relaxed, they brought us lunch to eat and a refreshment. Then off into the air to parasail. The only thing I would recommend is to bring a few one's for tips, but it was so worth it!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Best, My Own Water Sports
The first part of jet ski and...
, Nov 2017
The first part of jet ski and parasail was fun and the guides were great. The equipment was well worn but acceptable. The second part we were transferred to an extremely old boat that smelled horrible and made me sick from all the fumes and smells. They took us snorkeling and just dropped us off with masks and a tube. No fins, no instructions, nothing. We had several children who had never even been in the ocean and had no direction of any kind. I was just happy to get out of the boat away from the smell and tried to help the kids the best I could. when we got back to the dock they gave us our meal but I was so sick from the smell of the boat that I could not eat it. I was told Viator could be trusted but I was very disappointed. Just beware. The only reason they got 2 stars is the first guides were great with parasail and jetski. They would get 4 stars.
1 traveler found this review helpful
I would recommend this adventure...
, Nov 2017
I would recommend this adventure especially if your coming by cruise ship.
The parasailing and jetskiing were...
, Sep 2017
The parasailing and jetskiing were fun but the whole day was hectic. We did NOT get lunch or our own umbrella and lounger. We were rushed off the whole day. The vendors were screaming at each other on the beach most of the time. My friend's jet ski died on her while we were out and I did not know until my time was up. They attached us on a banana boat to another group who was supposed to be heading out to parasail because they forgot we were supposed to even banana boat. The snorkeling was not that great. We were out in the middle of the ocean in the reef so waves were high and they did not give any instructions on how to use the snorkel gear for the first timers. The boat also kept drifting away so we had to keep heading towards the boat. The jet skiing itself was pretty fun and they didn't really restrict you. Parasailing was fun and they even dipped my friend and I in the water when they were pulling us back in. I would not use this company again for this package. The area around was absolutely beautiful and it was definitely an experience. They did have clean restrooms and showers to wash off sand so that was nice.
Best money you will spend on your...
C Taylor
, Aug 2017
Best money you will spend on your vacation Question, is your time and money precious when you are on a trip? Are you hesitant to buy into a package that sounds too good to be true? Answer is, this is your package! From the ship the beach Before arriving to the beautiful island of Nassau I was instructed by my travel agent to watch out for scams and people/businesses taking advantage of you. This left me in a protective, cautious, and frankly a defensive posture. As we arrived to the port and exited the ship our ground transportation was no more than 100 yards from the ship. At the booth, I asked to provide proof of purchase by showing my e-reservation on my phone and was given a color bracelet where your excursion activities were shown. The wait to leave was about 10 min but it was a great way of taking things all in and observing the market which the excursion booth was manned. We were dropped off at the beach and was directed to an area where we were wonderfully greeted by a gentleman standing under a party sized tent which is where we waited for the activities to begin. No more than 10 minutes had passed when we were off to our first activity. Customer Service First I want to make a flat statement of all the Bahamian people I met, they are fabulous folks! If you ever want to meet an awesome collection of down to earth, soulful, energetic people the Bahamas is your place. I did not meet one Bahamian who I could say any less about. Each individual associated with my Ultimate Bahamian Adventure Package was in the typical Bahamian spirit, wonderful. They provided us with first class service while holding extremely entertaining conversations. After my last activity, Banana Boat ride, we walked back to the location where we were initially dropped off by the company van. Having no luck finding our ride I returned to the beach where the guys providing all the services were packing things up and closing up shop. I approached one of the boat operators and informed them of the situation and this individual radioed to another boat where they held a short conversation of what to do. I then noticed small engine boat approach the beach and told us to hop on. Instead of having us transported back in the van which we came on, we were given a private boat ride back to the docking bay right alongside our cruise line ship. To put this in perspective how incredible this was, no other service provides this nor will they. This was a gut decision made by the company and boy did it leave an impression on us. Of all the wonderful experiences I gained during my vacation, this is the one hits the highest of marks. Summary All-in-all, the excursion allowed for us to experience so many different activities in a proper allotment of time. Meaning, other excursions offer similar activities such as snorkeling for 2-5.5 hours or Jet Ski for 3 hours. These are not the type of beach activities you would want to buy into for the lengthy time given. In conclusion If your time and money are precious, this is a no-brainer! With this package it provides you the perfect amount of time for each activity.
A little rocky in the start. We...
Tanja S
, Aug 2017
A little rocky in the start. We waited for a few minutes at the cruise port. Finally got into a van that should have seated 8-9, but 15 of us were crammed in. When we arrived at Cabbage beach we also found everything to be a little chaotic. We were not greeted when we arrived and had to go hunting
1 traveler found this review helpful
It was good experience and friendly...
Dong S
, Jul 2017
It was good experience and friendly service! recommend it

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations