Recent Searches
Clear

Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry Ticket optional Upgrade

star-3.560 Reviews
|
New York City, United States
Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry Ticket optional Upgrade

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 10 more

Overview

The Statue of Liberty is one of the most famous symbols of the US, and one of NYC’s most-visited attractions. Book ferry tickets in advance to avoid long lines at the Battery Park ticket booths. Choose a ticket type that suits you, from great-value flex tickets to fast-track reserve-line tickets including pedestal access. All options include access to Ellis Island too.
  • Save time by prebooking ferry tickets for Liberty and Ellis islands
  • Pick a ticket option to suit your budget and travel style
  • Upgrade for fast-track reserve line ferry access and pedestal entry
  • Choose a departure time that fits in with your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry Ticket
Professional NYC Tour guide for the Self Guided and Fully guided tour
Audio Guide in 13 Languages
Ellis Island Immigrant Museum
Statue of Liberty all new Museum located on Liberty Island
Reserve Fast Track Access (optional upgrade)
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Attractions4us LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry Ticket optional Upgrade?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry Ticket optional Upgrade.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry Ticket optional Upgrade?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry Ticket optional Upgrade.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry Ticket optional Upgrade?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry Ticket optional Upgrade.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry Ticket optional Upgrade?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry Ticket optional Upgrade.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
60 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
star-5
I enjoyed the trip and...
David_O
, Jun 2022
I enjoyed the trip and learned a lot about the story of United States. Thanks a lot for taking good care of us.
star-4
Tour as presented that we...
James_G
, Jun 2022
Tour as presented that we could go up to the pedestal and US park service informed us that was not true nor has it been true. Very misleading. The host did a solid job !
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Left late and didnt feel free to do our own thing.
Joanna_W
, Jun 2022
Ticket said 11:30 and to get there for 11:15 which we did, bit had to wait for other people and tour guide. Tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting but would recommend doing it without a guide or probably just the Staten Island ferry.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Awesome tour guide but ferry setup was terrible
Cang_W
, May 2022
Our tour guide was awesome went above and beyond for us. The guide was the beast and was highly satisfied. Although something should be worked out with ferry personnel myself And my girlfriend were left behind and forced to catch the next ferry cause the ferry workers wouldn’t let us board even when our courageous tour guide stood up for us and fought with them to let us board and join our team.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We thank you for joining the Miami Skyline 90 min Cruise of South Beach Millionaire Homes & Venetian Islands and we thank you for taking the time to post this review. We hope to see you again.
star-3
It wasn’t necessary to...
Vonda_S
, May 2022
It wasn’t necessary to have a tour guide and pay the extra money. Could have just as easily done this on our own.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We thank you for joining us. There are 2 separate lines to enter security and you had gone through the group line. This saves about 1 hour waiting to go through security. All our guides are experts in history and the statue of liberty. Many passengers join to learn the history and to enjoy the information.We thank you for taking the time to post this review. We hope to see you again.
star-1
Not fully guided tours!
anne_m
, May 2022
The statue itself was fab. Our guide brought us to the boat giving a small chit chat. On the boat was no different and only for the phone guides we could not say we had a guided tour. ELLIS Island was our high light but saw us abandoned to our own devices. A very disappointing FULLY GUIDED TOUR.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
You choose the cheaper option which only has a 30 min orientation and after it is self guided. It is clear in the product description that there is a self guided option or a fully guided option. The audio for the self guided is in 13 languages.
star-5
Great experience
Malcolm_s
, May 2022
Great tour great tour guide Sam he made our trip for us! great experience thank you Sam told us a lot of the history around the statue and the islands
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again.
star-1
TRUST ME, LOOK ELSEWHERE
Monique_S
, Apr 2022
My daughter and I were on an East Coast college tour and decided to take in some of the must-see historical sights! We were so excited to see the Statue of Liberty and had very high hopes for this tour. I can say that hiring this tour company was the worst decision we made while in NYC. When we started the tour there was about a dozen of us; by the end only 1 person remained (The NYC Squid Games). Our guide was nice but you could only hear her if you were 2 feet away. Also she said she could not guide us on the islands but we saw other tour companies on the islands giving amazing tours (We were jealous). I can literally say it was a complete waste of our money and I'm so upset that we didn't just book another tour with better reviews in time. We saw people having great tours but ours was just babysitting you on and off the boats - not worth it at all. On the Bright Side The Staute of Liberty was even more beautiful than I could have imagined.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Terrible Customer service
Joe_L
, Apr 2022
I used Viator for a venue and decided to use them the next day. We got stuck in NY traffic and showed up 10mins late but they left without us. I called to see if the money could be applied to something else and they said no. I had my daughter upset and had to pay for this but didn’t even get to do it. Terrible customer service! Read the fine print because they do care what happens
star-1
Worse
ISTVAN_H
, Apr 2022
I payed 199$ and I didn't get anything out of it You are bad thief Professional NYC Tour guide for the Self Guided and Fully guided tour Audio Guide in 13 Languages Ellis Island Immigrant Museum Statue of Liberty all new Museum located on Liberty Island Entry/Admission - Statue of Liberty Guaranteed to skip the lines
star-1
Not worth the money and time
Alireza_D
, Apr 2022
We were not happy with the whole thing at all! We were charged overpriced for a tour that we could do it ourselves
star-4
Lady Liberty
Brian_B
, Mar 2022
We went during the “off” season so it was very convenient but chilly as far as temperatures. Our guide was knowledgeable and helpful. The tour was a little rushed. It takes time to soak up the history of the sites.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again.
star-5
Our tour guide “ John B”...
Hoopand_S
, Mar 2022
Our tour guide “ John B” was the best! He was friendly, organized and very punctual. The tour program was scheduled well, and We didn't miss anything during the tour program. He was originally from New York, so you could be sure he knows every detail you asked for.
star-3
Misleading, does not include access to pedestal, you will vastly overpay
Gabriela_M
, Mar 2022
The host gave us a lot of interesting facts and tips but the advertising / offer was misleading. It does NOT include access to the pedestal but presents is ambiguously enough that you are unsure. We tried to call to confirm but they are closed Saturdays so we just went and hoped for the best. So, basically, we paid four times the cost of what we would have gotten if we had bought the tickets on the the actual Statue of Liberty website. Not worth it.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We do not advertise access to the Pedestal. Due to covid the pedestal is a very very narrow space and you must climb up stairs. For Health safety reasons we do not provide pedestal tickets nor do we promote it in the tour.
star-4
Good information given by your guide
Miriam_Y
, Mar 2022
This was good, I would have liked to go inside the Statue of Liberty. Overall the tour guide gave us great tips on New York.
star-5
Leanne was a highly...
Amanda_W
, Feb 2022
Leanne was a highly effective and informative tour guide. She shared a wealth of knowledge, kept the group together, prepped us about gathering and shared pro tips for photos and locations. I think those who had self-led tours wished they were part of our group based on their tilted ears to Leanne's narrative and descriptions. We got the best shots of the Statue of Liberty, the roof deck above the museum for great viewing, and a fantastic and engaging overview. She is a master of efficiency to save time and to get the most out of the tour experience. especially with limited time, an antsy teen, and so much else to see and do in the city. Very thorough within time constraints. I highly recommend the your and Leanne without hesitation!
star-2
Horrible experience
Ernie_A
, Nov 2021
First of all tour guide was late around 5-10 mins. Then we ended up leaving on the half hour even though it says preboarding begins on the hour and leaves at a quarter after. Tour guide was scheduled for a bilingual tour so every stop took twice the time but you couldnt hear her anyway. Paid so much extra for preboarding skip the ferry lines however, regular guests were getting it also. If you consider waiting in a line for 45 mins "skip the line". This was my third time going through viator. Id just save your money and go through the official city cruises website. That wouldve saved me 200 dollars. I Dont recommend this tour through viator.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Disgusting Behavior!
Sean_G
, Nov 2021
The tour guide ditched our family and the disabled woman because we took too long to get through security. F**king disgusting behavior.
star-2
Just alright
Douglas_S
, Oct 2021
I went there with my fam two 65+. We waited in front of Starbucks for almost 35min the tour guide just gave us blablabla and then left us at the entrance. Very expensive and of course in NYC you get rip off anywhere
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Actually you purchased the roundtrip ferry to the statue of liberty and ellis island and received a orientation tour. You had audio guided tours in 13 languages at liberty Island and ellis island and the entrance to the statue of liberty museum and the ellis island museum. There are provider that operate sightseeing boats only but this tour goes to the statue of liberty where you can get off and enjoy the day
star-5
Our trip to Liberty Island
Yana_H
, Oct 2021
We really loved the views and amazing weather. Also, perfect timing of a ferry rides (you don’t need to wait too long to get on the ferry) it was so much fun to see a Lady Liberty!! Thank you viator
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are so happy you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry Ticket optional Upgrade
Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Ferry Ticket optional Upgrade

star-3.560

1 to 3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.99

star-4.5602

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.99

star-54433

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$44.00

star-3.585

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4.5780

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-3.53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations