Recent Searches
Clear

Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket

star-4.5547 Reviews
|
Page, United States
Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Discover the natural beauty of Lower Antelope Canyon, a slot canyon located in northern Arizona in Lake Powell Navajo Tribal Park. Lower Antelope Canyon is shallower than Upper Antelope Canyon, both of which are part of the Navajo Nation and require a guided tour; advanced reservations are highly recommended to check out this popular spot in Page.
  • Pre-purchase your admission to Lower Antelope Canyon
  • Enjoy the best light for photographs in the early hours and late morning
  • Parking fees are included for a hassle-free experience
  • Booking in advance ensures you won't risk a sold-out tour
Saved to wishlist!
Lower Antelope Canyon admission fee
Parking fees
Viator Brokerage Fee
Navajo Sales Tax
Navajo Nation Permit Fee
Navajo Tour Guide Gratuity
Hotel pick-up and dropoff
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Due to the high demand and the restrictions on the number of visitors for each time slot, the actual entry time may be adjusted even after confirmation, especially at peak season.
  • Backpacks and large bags are not allowed in the canyon
  • The use of selfie sticks, tripods and monopods are prohibited Backpacks and large bags are not allowed in the canyon
  • Important: Please bring water with you and stay hydrated, Antelope Canyon is very remote and there are no stores to purchase water.
  • No pets or service animals. No drones allowed. No GoPros, Action cameras or camcorders (no filming inside the canyon)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please check important time zone information of Antelope Canyon on Voucher.
  • Please plan your trip with the time zone/changes in mind and unforeseen circumstances that may arise with traveling. NO REFUND if arrive late.
  • OPERATED BY Scenic Bend
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is hotel pickup included in the Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:Hotel pickup is not included in this admission ticket. You will need to make your own way to the departure point located just a few minutes outside of Page, AZ, on HWY 98.
Mar 2022
Q:
Is parking available at Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:Complimentary parking is available. Be sure to check your ticket for your meeting location.
Mar 2022
Q:
What is there to see at Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:Lower Antelope Canyon is narrower and is nicknamed Corkscrew Canyon due to the steep, narrow stairs used for access. It is mostly V-shaped, with some A-shaped and parallel canyon walls. There is great lighting all day and year-round.
Mar 2022
Q:
How strenuous is Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:The unique terrain of Antelope Canyon guided tour requires guests to be able to climb moderate stairs with minimal assistance. Guests should have a moderate physical fitness level.
Mar 2022
Q:
How much walking is involved in Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:There are approximately 1,335 feet that you can travel inside Lower Antelope Canyon.
Mar 2022
Q:
Are there restrooms available in Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:There are no restrooms at the Canyon. You may use the restroom at the meeting location before and after your visit.
Mar 2022
Q:
Are there any additional fees for the Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:Entry fees are included in the price of the tour, however, Navajo tour guide tips are not included ($2-$5 per person.)
Mar 2022
Q:
Can I bring a stroller for my child?
A:Due to the nature of the Canyon, strollers and wheelchairs cannot be accommodated. You may wish to bring a chest or backpack-style child carrier for use while in the Canyon.
Mar 2022
Q:
Can I bring a purse or backpack with me into Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:You can only bring a small personal bag into the Canyon, so make sure that you have one and can fit all of your belongings inside of it.
Mar 2022
Q:
What should I wear to visit Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:Consider wearing a hat and sunscreen as well as dressing in layers with long sleeves. Boots or other sturdy closed-toed shoes are your best choices for footwear, as you will be exploring an outdoor environment that consists of sand, dirt, and dust.
Mar 2022
Q:
What should I bring with me to Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:Bring sunglasses, SPF sunscreen, and a hat or bandana to protect your head and eyes from the sun and sand. Do not forget to pack your camera and any needed gear so you can get some breathtaking shots of the Canyon's amazing lighting.
Mar 2022
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
547 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 547 reviews
star-5
Spectacular Antelope canyon.
Esther_F
, Aug 2022
The Antelope canyon is great. The only thing negative was that we couldn't hear some of the explanations of our guide because the canyon is narrow and we were the last on the line.
star-5
Tour with rain
David_M
, Aug 2022
The entire canyon was memorable - so beautiful. Great tour guide ( Neese, I think). It started to rain so we were hurried at the end - some water rushing in made it very dramatic! It made it more of an adventure, so loved it!
star-5
Excellent tour
Birgitte_F
, Aug 2022
Excellent tour and a fantastic helpfull guide. You walk all the tour and you must be able to climb on latters/ steep stairs. Very interesting cave and så many beatiful spots. We loved it❤️
star-5
Amazing
Annett_W
, Aug 2022
Tour was cancelled due to thunderstorms but we could book tour for next morning. Very friendly guide.
star-5
Best tour.
Rumel_P
, Aug 2022
The place is majestic and the tour guide is good. Can’t say anything more but the place is undescribable.
star-4
Great and beautiful place
Silvia_V
, Aug 2022
Super experience to go to the lower antelope. We had a very good guide and we had a lot of opportunities to make some very good pictures. Only negative point is that you should buy your ticket directly at the website ($50) we paid too much
star-1
Don’t use viator.com - read my review!!!
Magdalena_F
, Aug 2022
THIS ONE STAR REVIEW IS NOT FOR THE TOUR ITSELF! IT IS FOR VIATOR.COM The tour itself was more than I could wish for. Our Navajo tour guide was the best! WHY ONE STAR?!?!? It should be the most negative star possible! VIATOR.COM charged me $184.78 just for booking this tour through them for a family of 5! 3 adults and 2 children. I do understand that they have to make profit but this is simply very bad business practice! If I booked through the provider itself I would have paid $270.22 not $455 VIATOR.COM charged me. Do more research and book your tour through the provider!
star-1
Not full refund even they cancelled
JASPER_S
, Jul 2022
Do not use this company for Antelope Canyon because they cancel due to weather which I do understand but they might give partial refund per email received from this company.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear customer, we are initiating a 100% full refund for floods and heavy rain that caused the closure of the Antelope Canyon, which usually takes 5-7 business days. We are sorry for the trouble caused to you due to the recent temporary closure for many consecutive days. All orders are 100% fully refundable, please check your card statement. The best,
star-1
See you Lower Antelope canyon next time
Maria_G
, Jul 2022
Our tour was canceled due to unexpected heavy rain and flash floods! Received an email the night before the tour and we travelled 3,000+ miles to get here. Very disappointed!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear customers, Antelope Canyon has a temporary closure due to the bad weather in the last couple of days. The temporary closure is to ensure the safety of visitors. We sorry for the inconvenience. We handled a large number of emails and phone calls and sorry for the delay in sending the notice. At the same time, we are actively initiating a full refund of the order. It will take about 5-7 working days due to public holidays. All the best!
star-1
Our tour was cancelled due to rain
Linda_W
, Jul 2022
None. It was cancelled due to rain. We will try again next year. Hopefully it will be wonderful as the pictures that we see seem to show
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear customers, Antelope Canyon has a temporary closure due to the bad weather in the last couple of days. The temporary closure is to ensure the safety of visitors. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We handled a large number of emails and phones. At the same time, we are actively initiating a full refund of the order. It will take about 5-7 working days. All the best!
star-1
Bad customer service
Praveen_K
, Jul 2022
No memories. The lower antelope trip was canceled due to weather. We didn’t get a call atleast from the ken tours.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear customers, Antelope Canyon has a temporary closure due to the bad weather in the last couple of days. The temporary closure is to ensure the safety of visitors. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We handled a large number of emails and phones. At the same time, we are actively initiating a full refund of the order. It will take about 5-7 working days. All the best!
star-5
Antelope Canyon
Rhodora_F
, Jul 2022
Great experience! Took some awesome pictures of the canyon. Loved our tour guide Jerry!!! Thank you.
star-5
Do not miss this tour!
Beth_K
, Jul 2022
Lower Antelope Canyon is beautiful!I highly recommend the tour! Connie, our tour guide, was very informative!
star-5
STUNNING VIEWS ✨
Andrea_A
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide Jayce was great and very knowledgeable. The views were stunning and incredible. Tour was paced and we were able to walk thru without feeling rushed.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful Canyon, great tour. Do it.
Kelly_W
, Jul 2022
Fab experience. We drove from Moab to take this trip. It was a very long day but was well worth it. Canyon is amazing. It was just me and 4 children, 3, 8, 10 and 14. All of us enjoyed it. Guide was great. Showed us how to take fab photos on our phones and was very knowledgeable. Just be careful with the time zone. We arrived an hour early and we were very lucky the tour had a space for 5 extra people and they allowed us on the earlier tour. Great tour. Highly recommend.
star-5
The tour was amazing
Steve_S
, Jul 2022
My kids and I loved the tour! It was amazing and out tour guide did great! I recommend the lower Canyon tour for anyone!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Canceled due to weather - promised refund but not received
Izabela_B
, Jul 2022
This was canceled due to weather, which we understand especially with flooding in the canyon. However, we were informed our refund would be issued 3-5 business days and 12 have past - still no refund.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear customer, we are initiating a 100% full refund for floods and heavy rain that caused the closure of the Antelope Canyon, which usually takes 5-7 business days. We are sorry for the trouble caused to you due to the recent temporary closure for many consecutive days. All orders are 100% fully refundable, please check your card statement. All the best,
star-5
Tour guide Doreen was...
Neil_P
, Jul 2022
Tour guide Doreen was amazing. Not only was she knowledgeable on the history on the canyon, she also pointed out many interesting things that happened there and showed us great photo-op spots.
star-5
Sand wave surfing in the Sun!
Amanda_D
, Jul 2022
Breathtaking inside the Canyon! Well worth the trip and our tour guide was great! Did lower Antelope.
star-5
Nothing compares to this!
Liza_K
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide, Morgan! He made it an incredible experience. We already miss him! We will spread the word on how amazing this experience was.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket
Likely to Sell Out
Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket

star-4.5547

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-4594

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$176.00

star-4.524

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-4129

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$176.00

star-54

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$145.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations