Recent Searches
Clear

Upper Antelope Canyon Ticket

|
Page, United States
Upper Antelope Canyon Ticket
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Paper ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Located on Navajo Nation land in Arizona, Antelope Canyon is a slot canyon known for its remarkable rock formations and colors, making it a photographer's dream. With this entry ticket to Upper Antelope Canyon, you'll have access, which is only granted to members of the public with a Navajo guide. This portion of the canyon is at ground level, meaning you don't have to climb, so it's suitable for most visitors. Once inside, look up at the beams of sunlight that shine down from the sky. Note, you must arrive 1.5 hours before your entry time to check in.
  • Book advanced entry to Upper Antelope Canyon
  • Enjoy access to this slot canyon that sits on the private land of the Navajo Nation
  • Discover the natural beauty of the American Southwest
  • Don't miss out on the entry time you prefer at this popular destination
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Navajo Tour Guide
Parking fees
Viator Brokerage Fee
Navajo Nation Permit Fee
Hotel pick-up and dropoff
Service fee $3 per person, pay by cash on site
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Due to the high demand and the restrictions on the number of visitors for each time slot, the actual entry time may be adjusted even after confirmation, especially at peak season.
  • The use of selfie sticks, tripods and monopods are prohibited
  • Backpacks and large bags are not allowed in the canyon
  • Important: Please bring water with you and stay hydrated, Antelope Canyon is very remote and there are no stores to purchase water.
  • Due to the narrow passageway inside the Canyon, please follow Navajo tour guide's instruction and arrangement when taking pictures. Tour guide leads each visitor group to walk through the canyon. Each visitor group has its assigned time period to take photos at each scenery point. So while enjoying the wonders of Mother Nature, please do not stand still for a long time. Otherwise you may block visitors in the following group. Please understand that depending on the congestion level, tour guide may require that each visitor or family group can only take one photo at one scenery point.
  • Please check important time zone information of Antelope Canyon on Voucher.
  • Please plan your trip with the time zone/changes in mind and unforeseen circumstances that may arise with traveling. NO REFUND if arrive late.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Visitors need to prepare child safety seats and temporarily install them on 4x4 shuttle vehicles.
  • OPERATED BY Scenic Bend
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Upper Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Upper Antelope Canyon Ticket.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Upper Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Upper Antelope Canyon Ticket.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Upper Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Upper Antelope Canyon Ticket.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Upper Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Upper Antelope Canyon Ticket.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
456 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 456 reviews
star-3
Bad Service, beautiful nature
Katrin_J
, Dec 2021
The Canyon itself Was really impressive but our guide Rob rushed thru and treated US in an arrogant way. There is also no point of printing out the Voucher and wait uselessly 45 minutes after check in in the desert. No Drinks available, nothing. Would not recommend the tour.
star-5
Sedona trip
Dana_M
, Dec 2021
JR, our guide made this unbelievable. His knowledge and help photographing was very helpful. We were amazed at the canyon. My only regret would be not having more light coming in. I guess we need to come back in the summer.
star-5
Antelope Canyon best tour guide
Rebecca_R
, Dec 2021
Our tour guide Craig was amazing! The whole experience was easy and no stress. From the check-in to the truck ride to the tour itself. Craig even took photos on our phones for us and it was much appreciated because after the tour I realized my Nikon camera had been on the wrong setting and all my photos were blurry. He told us about Navajo culture and how sacred the canyon was to them. The canyon is breathtakingly beautiful. He explained how the sunlight changed the canyon throughout the day and the season. He explained why tour guides were needed after a tragic flash flood. On the truck ride to the canyon all the guests talked as we were excited. On the way back, we rode in silence as we were speechless due to the beauty we had just experienced. Not only is the Antelope Canyon itself so beautiful, our tour guide Craig made the experience even more special by teaching us to appreciate it more and respect the land and each other. Best tour ever !
star-1
Warning! Do not use Viator for antelope canyon. Book directly from
Nancy_S
, Nov 2021
WARNING! Do not work with Viator for antelope canyon reservations!! Go directly through the antelope canyon via Navajo tours. Viator messed up our reservation and was horrible to work with and we missed our reservation bc if Viator’s mistake - imagine your family standing in the middle of nowhere! VIATOR IS TERRIBLE
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear customers, we are sorry to hear this. All normal reservations are connected and will not be missed, generally. We found your booking through search and did not miss this order. The confirmation voucher shows that the start time is 1.45pm, which was amended with your consent, when the order was processed in August. The screenshots of all communication records have been sent to you through the order message. Maybe this is just a time misunderstanding(delayed for an hour), and it didn't make you miss this trip. Apologize again. Please believe in our strive to provide better service for all customers.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Antelope Canyon is one of...
Iftikhar_A
, Nov 2021
Antelope Canyon is one of the most beautiful things I have seen in life. Would definitely come again in a different season and different time.
star-5
Amazing experience at Upper Antelope canyon
Sarvjit_S
, Nov 2021
The fascinating experience of watching the different rock creations and their resemblance to various animals and famous people from the past. The lighting on the rock formations with just a simple camera adjustment was amazing. We took some great pictures which I will use on my Christmas cards this year.
star-1
The tour guide are...
Michal_F
, Nov 2021
The tour guide are aggressive and extremely not nice. Would never go again. They rush you through with no real explanation and no joy
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear customer, we are sorry for the inconvenience, please allow us to explain. Due to the increase in the number of tourists during holidays, the Antelope Canyon has limited space and cannot allow every customer to stay for a long time. Usually the tour time is about 40-50 minutes. Apologize again. Please believe that we strive to provide better service to all customers.
star-5
Amazing experience, it’s definitely a must!
Dayana_P
, Nov 2021
Our guide Roger was awesome! Super helpful with giving us photography tips on how to capture the best photos in the canyon. Amazing experience, it’s definitely a must!
star-5
We had such a great time...
Luviminda_G
, Nov 2021
We had such a great time and one of the best tour guide ever! Thank you Ryan for the wonderful experience.
star-1
Never use Viator. They...
Kalpesh_P
, Nov 2021
Never use Viator. They are crooks. They charge you double the amount of ticket. We booked it one month in advance and we reached there we were told that we don’t have any bookings. Horrible experience. Unforgettable 😳
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear customer! We are sorry to hear this feedback, although we don't know what happened yet. Please find this order through Viator's order list, and send a message to tell us the issue you have encountered, and we will check it and reply to you asap, as we can't get your order number from comments. Looking forward to your email. Best regards!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Upper Antelope Canyon Ticket
Likely to Sell Out
Upper Antelope Canyon Ticket

star-4456

1 to 2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.00

star-4.5242

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-51

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$132.00

star-53

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

Explore Similar Things to Do