Recent Searches
Clear

Eiffel Tower Priority Access Guided Tour with Summit Access

star-4.5138 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Paris, France
Eiffel Tower Priority Access Guided Tour with Summit Access
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The Eiffel Tower is a must-see for all first-time visitors to Paris, but most tours only take in the view from the second-floor observation deck. This small-group tour includes skip-the-line entrance and access to the top floor of the tower, from where the spectacular views span the entire city.
  • Eiffel Tower summit tour in Paris
  • Enjoy priority access with skip-the-line entrance to the Eiffel Tower
  • Take in the views from the both the 2nd floor and the top of the tower
  • Marvel at landmarks such as the Arc de Triomphe, the Invalides, and Notre Dame Cathedral from above

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Get access to the summit, priority entry to Floor 2, and headsets—if appropriate—to clearly hear the guide.
Saved to wishlist!
Skip the long lines with priority access to the 2nd level of the Eiffel Tower
Expert English speaking guide
Group limited to 25 people or fewer
Headsets when appropriate so you can always hear your guide
Access to the summit of the Eiffel Tower
Skip-the-line access to the 3rd floor elevator (there is no skip the line access for this lift, queues are possible)
Gratuities
Hotel pick-up/drop-off
Transportation to/from attractions
Pont d'Iéna , Pont d'Iéna, Paris, France

Meet us on the end of the bridge the Pont d'Iéna directly in front of the Eiffel Tower. Your guide will be waiting in between the Carrousel and the statue of a horse and will be wearing an orange badge. Metro station: 'Champs de Mars Tour Eiffel' (RER C) or Bir Hakeim metro (line 6)

Eiffel Tower , Eiffel Tower, Paris, France

Your tour will end on the Eiffel Tower.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • IMPORTANT! Tickets for the Eiffel Tower are non-refundable and cannot be exchanged. They must be used with the group at the booked time and their availability is very limited. For this reason we cannot guarantee that we can accommodate late arrivals and are unable to issue refunds for missed tours.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Memories France
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Skip the Line tours are a necessity for seeing the Eiffel Tower." See review
  • "Tour takes a couple of hours but well worth the time and cost." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
138 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 138 reviews
star-5
Great tour guide!
Cindy_G
, Jun 2022
Very knowledgeable tour guide who made sure to take care of her group, answer questions, & keep everyone together. Definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your tour and we appreciate your recommendation very much. We hope you are having a great stay in Paris!
star-5
Fantastic, well worth it... Daughter's favorite part
Total_B
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide Will was fabulous...He was knowledgeable, funny....just a real nice dude....He found us at the meeting zone which was fantastic cause we weren't sure who was who... He gave us tons of info on the tower and surrounding areas as well.. Great evening
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you very much for your review which we have passed on to Will. We are very glad you enjoyed your tour with him and we hope you had a fantastic stay in Paris. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits!
star-5
Great tour
JanieAnn_S
, Jun 2022
Will was an awesome, very knowledgeable host. He took care of us in an incredibly busy, crowed time. Great info about the tower and Paris. The skip the line was very important.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review which we have shared with Will. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your tour and we know that you are in good hands with him, and all our fantastic team of guides. Not only are they a wealth of knowledge, but experts at navigating those crazy lines too! We hope you had a great stay in Paris.
star-5
The guide was fabulous....
Joanne_D
, Jun 2022
The guide was fabulous. It was great to go to the summit. Unfortunately, it really is impossible to skip the line. The view was great and the guide was very informative
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your summit tour! The lines can get a little crazy at times, we do have timed entrance and your guides are also there to help you navigate your way through them as fast as possible! We hope you are having a great stay in Paris!
star-5
Eiffel Tour with Rain
golf
, Jun 2022
It was a great tour. Our guide was very nice and knowledgeable, she really made it fun. It rained all during our tour but we still enjoyed it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Many thanks for your review! We are happy that you had fun on your tour despite the rain! Luckily the rain was over pretty quickly and we are now back to lovely summer sunshine here in Paris. We hope you are enjoying your stay and that we'll see you again soon!
star-4
Awesome guide but headsets didn't work well
Michelle_P
, Jun 2022
Guide was great but most the headsets weren't working properly. You had to be very close to the guide to hear anything.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your tour. The Eiffel Tower itself can sometimes interfere with the transmission of the headsets, we have tested many and chosen the best ones. Don't hesitate to tell your guide if you are having trouble hearing. We hope you had a wonderful stay here in Paris and that we will see you again on future trips!
star-4
Great Tour
Terry_P
, May 2022
The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. The only downside of the tour is that the head set's were a little erratic in that you needed to remain in close proximity to the guide in order to be in range of his transmission, other than that a great tour overall!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your tour. It's actually the Eiffel Tower itself that can sometimes make the headsets a bit erratic, we've chosen the best available but sometimes there is a bit of interference. Don't hesitate to let your guide know if you can't hear. We are happy you liked the tour and hope to see you again!
star-5
Nice experience, sound system needs improvement
Ashish_N
, May 2022
Very nicely and professionally organised and conducted tour. Only that the hlspund system needs improvement, incase the guide is slightly far off
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your tour! We have chosen our headsets very carefully, they are the top system available. However the Eiffel Tower itself does sometimes interfere with them, please don't hesitate to tell your guide if you are having any issues hearing them. We have spare headsets and the guide can adjust and help to ensure you can all hear well. We hope you had a great stay in Paris and that we'll see you again!
star-4
Informative!
James_O
, May 2022
History of Tower and process being used to keep it in good shape. Our guide was good and personable. Connected well with people. Reflected disappointment in not being able to go to summit. Refund promised!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your tour. We share your disappointment in not being able to go to the summit. The staff at the tower will sometimes need to take the decision to close the summit at very short notice, usually due to weather conditions or technical problems. If this happens, the guide makes sure to do the full tour with you from the second floor viewing platform. We reimburse the difference in the ticket price between the 2nd floor and the summit, and I can confirm that all the refunds have been processed for your tour! We hope you had a great stay in Paris and we look forward to seeing you on future visits!
star-4
Skipping the line is worth it!
Chris_W
, May 2022
Having a glass of champagne at the very top! The views are incredible and the guide was very knowledgeable about the history.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your tour - treating yourself to a glass of champagne at the top of the Eiffel Tower is certainly a very nice way to end your visit! We hope you had a fantastic stay in Paris.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Go to the Top
Michael_W
, May 2022
Will is a great tour guide. He is very informative, and I learned a lot about the Eiffel Tower. This is a summit tour which I highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review which we have passed on to Will. We are happy you enjoyed your tour with him to the summit and we very much appreciate your recommendation. We hope to welcome you again on future visits!
star-5
Good way to get to the top of Eiffel w minimal lines, great guide and tour
z3shutter
, May 2022
Great tour and the guide. A good way to avoid the lines and get to know the story behind not just the Eiffel Tower, but all the views of Paris buildings and areas that one can see from the top of the tower. Avoided lines at the entrance/lower levels, and the wait to get to the top was not that bad though there is no skipping line for that. Overall we did 3 tours (Eiffel, Versailles 1/2 day, Musse d'Orsay) w the same operator, Memories France, and all the tours and especially the guides were exceptional in all of them. Guides are the ones that make the tour immersive and great, and very happy w the tour operator. Our evening tour time of 6:15 pm was an excellent choice to be able to see Paris in the evening light, though given sunset does not happen till 9pm+ in May, we decided not to stay too long at the top (would need to be close to 10pm) to try and catch night lite view of Paris from the top.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you again for your kind reviews of our tours. We are very pleased you enjoyed them and that you enjoyed the company of our wonderful team of guides! We agree, they are exceptional, and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments telling them so, it means a lot to them and to us. We hope that you had a wonderful stay in Paris.
star-5
Excellent Tour
Cicely_H
, May 2022
The tour was timely and efficient. Although we did wait a few brief minutes for some people to come, the tour started close the stated time. The skip the line was option was a Godsend as were able to avoid standing in that entrance line with the sun beating down on us. It was a brief wait at the last elevator to the summit but it was worth it. However, let me say the real high point was our tour guide, Will. He was knowledgeable and inclusive. I was traveling with my Mom who is 78 and he made every effort to make sure she was able to keep up and hear the history lesson he was giving us. The views from the tower were breathtaking and Will put so much more context and texture to the sights we saw. I highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review which we have passed on to Will. We are really happy to read that you and your mother enjoyed your tour with him and we very much appreciate your recommendation. We hope you both had a wonderful stay here in Paris!
star-5
Skip the line and go in a group you’ll enjoy it
Man_R
, May 2022
To go to the Eiffel tower it is better to be in a group you will find more interesting stuff about the tower our guide was a very experienced person and we have enjoyed every single moment
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your tour, her history is really interesting and there is a lot to learn about all the other sites in Paris too on this tour! We appreciate your comments and we very much hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris.
star-5
Excellent informative tour
Kim_G
, May 2022
This was a very informative tour of the Eiffel Tower! Our guide explained about the origin and construction of the tower. Then when we got to the second floor she described everything we were seeing from all sides.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your tour of the Eiffel Tower and the great views over the city. We hope you had a wonderful stay in Paris and that the monuments the guide showed you from the tower gave you some ideas for other things to visit during your stay!
star-1
Got sick
Amin_S
, Apr 2022
The guid was sick and got us sick too. She had coughs and had lost her voice, and was right in our face the whole time. Very next day I got sick
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are sorry to read your review. We checked with the guide and she did have a cold on the day of your tour. She had of course done a Covid test and was negative. She did however ensure she kept her mask on when you were inside and asked all the group to wear them in the elevator. The radios that we use on all our Eiffel Tower tours allowed her to keep her distance during your visit. We are sorry to read that you got sick, and hope you made a speedy recovery. The guide did another test after the tour which also came back negative, so hopefully you have nothing too serious. We do hope you had a great time in Paris all the same.
star-5
Easier access to tower
Hetal_P
, Apr 2022
We got to go in a shorter line. It was about half an hour guided tour. Guise brought us to the summit, then we enjoyed the view. The tour ends at the top. We come back to the second floor, climbed down the stairs to the first floor, which was quicker than 2nd floor elevator to ground.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you found your visit to the Eiffel Tower easy and enjoyable. It's an iconic monument and we think it should be visited in the best conditions possible, we are happy that you experienced it this way. We hope that you had a wonderful stay in Paris!
star-4
Have to do at least once
JoseErnesto_M
, Apr 2022
Our guide Will was was very informative, personable and given many challenges with this tour provided an excellent experience . The site of the Eiffel tower was very busy and chaotic but Will was very conscientious about keeping our group together. Despite this "Skip the Line" tour we did wait 30 minutes in line before entry!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your review which we are happy to read and which we have passed on to Will. We are pleased you enjoyed your tour. You are right, the site can get extremely busy and there may be wait times at security or at the elevators due to crowds. We do have pre-reserved entry tickets which are timed, and our guides are there to help you navigate all the various lines and entries, as well of course as tell you the fascinating stories of the tower! We are glad you had a good experience with Will at the tower and we hope you had a wonderful stay in Paris.
star-5
Great for first timers
Anthony_V
, Apr 2022
Please go with a guide if this is your first time in the tower. Daphne was a good guide. The radios should have a better range to avoid comms interruptions but this is something she does not have control over.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you enjoyed your tour with Daphne. In terms of the radios, we provide them so that all our guests can hear the guide well at all times, and so the quality of the sound is very important to us. We have tested many different options and chosen to use very new models which are extremely reliable in terms of sound quality and have an excellent range. However the Eiffel Tower is quite a particular site, in that the wind can sometimes have an effect on the sound quality and there can occasionally be some interference from the tower itself (it has a radio antenna on the top!) If you have any issues with hearing your guide please let them know, they carry spare radios so they can change them for you if necessary, or they can move perhaps to a better spot to avoid interference. We hope you had a great stay in Paris!
star-4
Our guide was wonderful...
Laura_G
, Apr 2022
Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We did feel a bit rushed along though. We did enjoy it.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Many thanks for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your tour! The guides do not want to rush the tours, if you felt a little rushed it's perhaps because they saw an opportunity to get ahead of the crowds at the Eiffel Tower and wanted to take it. Navigating the security checks, the various elevators and the crowds can be challenging as I'm sure you saw, so when they have the chance to jump you through quickly they do take it! We hope you had a great stay in Paris and that we'll see you again.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Eiffel Tower Priority Access Guided Tour with Summit Access
Likely to Sell Out
Eiffel Tower Priority Access Guided Tour with Summit Access

star-4.5138

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$82.26

star-4768

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.11

star-428

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.50

star-4.51235

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.55

star-4.53904

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.88

star-4.5804

5 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$213.07

star-3.51559

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.81

star-4.5427

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.46
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations