Recent Searches
Clear

Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

|
Paris, France
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 4 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Make the most of your visit to one of the world’s most popular landmarks on a guided Eiffel Tower tour. Hear the history and legends behind the Paris icon as a guide accompanies you up to the second level, where panoramic views of the city await. Get help identifying the monuments below, and upgrade for summit access to go even higher.
  • Avoid being swept along by the crowds with the help of an expert Eiffel guide
  • Learn about the tower's engineering and the life of its creator, Gustave Eiffel
  • Ascend all the way to the summit with an optional upgrade
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, entertaining, local guide
Ticket with access lift to 2nd floor
Access to Summit (if upgraded option chosen)
Gratuities
Skip the line entry
Allée des Refuzniks , All. des Refuzniks, 75007 Paris, France

Please do not pass through security. We will be outside Entrance #1 of the Eiffel Tower. (It is a dirt footpath near the trees and the benches.) We will be wearing orange hats and holding an orange sign that says “ExperienceFirst.” Google Maps coordinates : 48.857358,2.293079.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is NOT skip the line and COVID restrictions, construction, closures, and security measures at the Eiffel Tower could result in wait times with your guide of 1.5 hours or more to enter the tower
  • Summit access may be subject to last minute closures according to safety measures at the Eiffel Tower. In the case of closure of the Summit, the portion of your tour price for the upgrade will be refunded.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair access is available to 2nd floor. Due to Eiffel Tower restrictions there is no handicap access to the Summit
  • IDs showing proof of age required for child/infant ticket purchasers. Eiffel Tower have refused entry to those without IDs or required them to purchase full price tickets.
  • Luggage may not be permitted by discretion of Eiffel Tower staff
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • For more info visit: www.exp1.com/paris-tours/welcome-eiffel/ - Live chat at www.exp1.com (preferred way)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ExperienceFirst
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It’s always best to prebook any attraction you don’t want to miss or queue up for hours, however in this case we were starting our tour very early in the morning so the queue wasn’t that long anyway." See review
  • "There are restrooms on the second level as well as places to eat and a gift shop." See review
  • "You could definitely see the Eiffel Tower without a guide, but if you don't want to wait in long lines, this is the way to go." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
815 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 815 reviews
star-1
Con, they don’t buy your tickets don’t waste your time
Maeve_D
, Jul 2022
This experience was a nightmare from start to finish you are better off going to the ticket office yourself for a third of the price. We queued for 3 hours to get to the Eiffel when I was told the top was sold out and was ignored if I was going to receive a refund as I had paid for submit tickets. The tour consists of 10 minutes at the 2nd floor where you can barely hear your guide which is just such a waste of time.
star-5
Not to be missed‼️
Loretta_G
, Jul 2022
Our wonderful Tour Guide, Melanie DaVila, shared so many interesting historical details that made the experience come ALIVE‼️
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much! We're happy you took a tour with us:)
star-2
Don't waste your money booking this tour.
Creolaise
, Jul 2022
We booked this skip-the-line guided tour & the tour guide was nice, friendly & knowledgeable of the Eiffel Tower history. One drawback, the tour operator does not provide audio equipment. This made it difficult to hear our tour guide because the tour is on the outside with thousands of visitors moving about. My suggestion, don't buy a skip-the-line guided tour. Arrive early, buy your ticket onsite & explore the tower on your own. You'll be a lot happier!
star-1
Scammer! Rip off! Horrible.. don’t buy from these scammers
Saher_I
, Jul 2022
It was most pathetic tour I have ever had. The company charged us close to $100/person and there were no umbrellas or water provided which is standard with most tours we have taken in the past with Other companies. The ticket was £14 which she bought for ys after waiting like for like an hr. It was just like taking a regular trip on your own. Even our guide shivani sent us to the 2nd floor and vanished. It was such a rip off. I don’t recommend taking this your from these scammers. It was a horrible experience. I wish I can report them and take my money back. Beware don’t take them.. I wish I can leave my number to tell ya all how much rip off this was. Very very bad experience. I will never buy a tour from these scammers again
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for leaving your feedback. You say we charged close to 100 per person, but this is not true and this is way over our price for a guided experience with tickets. We are going to speak with Shivani to get their feedback and clarification about this. It sounds like the main issues were the waiting time and the weather which we can't control and which we do our best to advise about in our description. As for Shivani leaving the group, I will be sure to investigate this for more information and to help them if needed. I am happy to offer you a free walking tour as a courtesy and a thank you to you for sharing your experience with us and I hope I will hear from you about this, Best Regards, Linda
star-5
Our tour leader was very...
Michele_A
, Jul 2022
Our tour leader was very informative. Answering all questions, especially when asked by children. Sophia is a fantastic tour guide.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much! We'll be sure to share those kind words with Sophia. Thanks for choosing Experience First! We hope to have you back again in Paris soon.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great visit to the Eiffel Tower
Linde_H
, Jul 2022
Ollen (sp?) was amazing. Very informative, friendly and knowledgeable with the history of the Eiffel Tower.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
How wonderful it is to hear that our tour guide was the best part of your experience, we'll be sure to share those kind words. We're happy to hear you loved it and enjoyed the tour. Thanks for your 5 stars and for choosing Experience First, we appreciate it!
star-5
Would do again
paula_b
, Jun 2022
The lady who led our tour was absolutely fantastic. She was funny, great at English, and very clearly cared about us and our happiness! Only thing I will say is that if you are scared of heights, going up to the very very top in the elevator is not for you!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for your 5 stars and for choosing Experience First, we appreciate it!
star-4
Great fun
Christopher_V
, Jun 2022
A "must do" tour while in Paris. Sophia was an informative and engaging guide. She made sure our group was able to hear her and she was was quick to answer all of our questions.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the tour and we encourage you to let us know if there's anything we can do to deliver an even better experience the next time you visit us. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review for ExperienceFirst.
star-5
The views from the Eiffel...
Colin_S
, Jun 2022
The views from the Eiffel tower are breathtaking. Well organized and friendly guide. Would definitely recommend this experience to someone else.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for your 5 stars and for choosing Experience First, we appreciate it!
star-5
Great tour!!!
Theresa_S
, Jun 2022
What a great tour!! Our tour guide George was so fun and added an element of humor to all of his great information!!! He guided our multinational group with ease and made sure everyone stayed together and made it all the way up to the summit!!! What a great experience!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
George is excellent, there is no doubt about it. Thank you for the 5 stars, we're happy to hear you enjoyed the tour and had a great time getting to know the Eiffel Tower
star-2
The summit was closed for...
Conor_C
, Jun 2022
The summit was closed for technical reasons. The tour guide had poor English and didn’t speak French. Lots of queuing.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Eiffel
Joyce_K
, Jun 2022
The guide (Sophia) I think. Was very kind, helpful and patient. The tower was very impressive, however the lines were too long and crowded. I would only do “skip the line” tour in the future.
star-1
Scam, don’t waste your money!
Maria_C
, Jun 2022
We booked this tour but the tour operator never showed up. We were on site exactly 2 mins after the set time (due to terrible traffic - and spent the entire ride there trying to contact the your operator to let them know, but it was impossible to get someone on the phone). When we arrived there, we waited for almost 30 mins - with kids - and still nothing. The phone number still didn’t work and kept prompting us to check the website to make sure we were on the right location instead of connecting us to someone. It was a big disappointment and I lost almost $200. Stay away from this scam!!
star-3
So-so experience
Marsha_D
, Jun 2022
It was impossible to hear the tour guide. He was soft spoken and there were so many people on the tower so you couldn’t get near enough to hear. It would have been better with headphones
star-5
Super easy, guide was...
SANDRA_L
, Jun 2022
Super easy, guide was good but hard to hear him tell stories. Stunning views even though it was hazy. You could see the whole of Paris
star-5
Great Tour!
Jeff_M
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide was excellent, she really knew what she was talking about and made the tour fun! We recommend this tour.
star-5
Great tour of Eifel.
Harry_A
, Jun 2022
Skipping the line is awesome. Great tour guide and very informative. Skip the line is terrific bring good shoes and water can be warm.
star-3
Good but disappointing
Marcia_B
, Jun 2022
While the tour guide was very good explaining the Tower and the sights from the second floor, we were disappointed not to travel to the top(and I have not received my credit although I was assured this would be processed immediately). We also were disappointed that we did not receive clear instructions on where the group was gathering after the bathroom break so we missed much of the commentary.
star-1
Bad organization, not recommended
Wenlei_H
, Jun 2022
We knew from the reviews that it is not skip the line and many of us went there early. But the organizer made us step out of the line to get stickers, stay aside waiting for the tour guides, and went back to the line after it was 100 times longer and it was said that it was due to a medical emergency at the other gate. Summit closed (some early arrivers did went up, not from the tour) and still waiting for partial refund. One hour trip turned to be standing in line for 2.5 hours and a waste of whole morning! Do not take this tour and you are better off going there around 8:30-9am and will be the first ones in line and go up in no time when it opens. Amber the guide is very nice.
star-4
Suggestion
Alex_S
, Jun 2022
Good experience - the guide - the experience - language level of guide - Skip the line would be great addition

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

star-4815

120 to 240 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.92

star-4.51421

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.57

star-4.5140

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$80.18

star-4.5902

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.48

star-5115

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.40

star-41339

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$78.27

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.57

star-5138

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$114.80

star-436

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$96.01
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations