Recent Searches

Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

star-4.5500 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Paris, France
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English


Make the most of your visit to one of the world’s most popular landmarks on a guided Eiffel Tower tour. Hear the history and legends behind the Paris icon as a guide accompanies you up to the second level, where panoramic views of the city await. Get help identifying the monuments below, and upgrade for summit access to go even higher.
  • Avoid being swept along by the crowds with the help of an expert Eiffel guide
  • Learn about the tower's engineering and the life of its creator, Gustave Eiffel
  • Ascend all the way to the summit with an optional upgrade
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, entertaining, local guide
Ticket with access lift to 2nd floor
Access to Summit (if upgraded option chosen)
Skip the line entry

Departure Point

All. des Refuzniks, 75007 Paris, France

The meeting point is OUTSIDE the South Security Entrance (Entrance #1) on dirt path: Allée des Refuzniks. If you are facing the river, the Eiffel Tower should be on your right. Do NOT go through security checks. Look for our staff in orange hats, holding signs with "ExperienceFirst' printed on them.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is not skip the line and COVID restrictions, construction, closures, and security measures at the Eiffel Tower could result in wait times of 1.5 hours to enter the tower
  • Summit access may be subject to last minute closures according to safety measures at the Eiffel Tower. In the case of closure of the Summit, the portion of your tour price for the upgrade will be refunded.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair access is available to 2nd floor. Due to Eiffel Tower restrictions there is no handicap access to the Summit
  • IDs showing proof of age required for child/infant ticket purchasers. Eiffel Tower have refused entry to those without IDs or required them to purchase full price tickets.
  • Luggage may not be permitted by discretion of Eiffel Tower staff
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ExperienceFirst
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .
What is the policy on sanitization during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .
What is the social distancing policy during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "It’s always best to prebook any attraction you don’t want to miss or queue up for hours, however in this case we were starting our tour very early in the morning so the queue wasn’t that long anyway." See review
  • "There are restrooms on the second level as well as places to eat and a gift shop." See review
  • "You could definitely see the Eiffel Tower without a guide, but if you don't want to wait in long lines, this is the way to go." See review


500 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 500 reviews
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide was Nice but not excited to be there. We did not get the summit which was disappointing. It is not skip the line and the information was very general. I would have been fine doing it myself.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Greetings, thank you for reaching out about your experience. I am happy to hear you liked your guide and would appreciate more details about how the guide could have done more. We do not offer skip the line, in fact this is never the case and we do our best to advise that there could be wait times at the Eiffel Tower. I hope you will reach out to me directly and share more details and I will be happy to offer you something as a thank you for sharing more details. I will absolutely refund the summit portion of your visit very promptly.
A must do tour for Paris.
, Oct 2021
A trip to Paris should include the view from the top of the Eiffel Tower. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was the long wait due to a broken elevator. Our guide Sam was charming and informative and did a great job keeping us going. Guide and starting point was easy to find which is big based on my prior experience with a tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you, Gary, for providing us with your feedback about your Eiffel experience. We’re delighted to hear that you received a friendly, informative tour from Sam despite the long wait! The guests' great tour experience is our top priority and we encourage you to let us know if there’s anything we can do to deliver an even better experience the next time you visit us. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review for ExperienceFirst. Until then,
Misleading !!
, Oct 2021
This tour was misleading in its description. It did not tell you that you are still required to stand in the public line. This adds 1 hour minimum to the time of visiting. Therefore, the only benefit in buying this tour is to listen to the guide, who spends about 45 minutes with you. NOT worth the extra €50/person !!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello and thank you for leaving feedback about the experience. I would consider it helpful to have more details about what you felt was misleading, as we are certain that we advise about possible wait times. I'm glad you recognize the benefit of a live guide but there again, I welcome more details about why you were not satisfied. Please reach out to me directly and share more details and the name of your guide so we can learn where we might be able to do more. Thanks again,
Great views.
, Oct 2021
The tour was informative. The freelancer leading the tour was knowledgable. The line for the tower was longer since they are working on it, two of elevators were closed to the second floor I believe. Unfortunately I had to leave for my second tour before I could get to the summit. I had booked the 12:30 tower and thought I had enough time to make a 3:00 tour. Alas, I misjudged. But the view from the second floor was amazing and walking under the tower was amazing. So awesome
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review. We are sad to hear that you were not able to do to the top of the Eiffel Tower. We are still grateful to hear you had a great experience. We hope you can come again and be able to go up to the Summit. We would love to host you again. Regards,
Waste of time and money
, Oct 2021
I thought the guide would already have tickets bought. Instead we waited for two hours with everyone else. Waste of time when you can buy the tickets online direct from tye Eifell Tower website...much cheaper too.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us about your experience. I urge you to reach out to me directly so I can learn more about how we can further describe this experience more than we do, so to avoid confusion about the potential wait times. I would like to know who your guide was and also if there was anything aside from the wait that you could comment on. Please reach out directly and thank you again,
, Oct 2021
The Top of the Eiffeltower was closed. I paid 60 Euro for the Wohle booked Tour. the Card I got to use the elevator to the Second Floor had a Price of 16,70 Euro. We / the group had to wate the Same Time for the Security Check, for the hand over of the elevator Card and for the elevator itself.. no advantage, only More Costs.. I finally walked down.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. First I want to know if you have received your refund for the summit portion and if not please reach out to me directly so I can take care of that right away. I am never happy to hear that our guests did not find the guide added value to their experience as this is usually the case that the guide brings much added value, as you can see from our thousands of 5 star reviews. Please reach out to me and let me know who was your guide and did you receive your partial refund. If you are still in Paris maybe I could say thank you with something special, Best,
Bad experience
, Oct 2021
We were extremely disappointed, had to wait very long time , our tickets weren’t ready had to wait twice online just very bad experience not sure who’s fault it is , the tour lady did seem knowledgeable that’s all
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi, thank you for your feedback and I'm very happy to hear you appreciated the knowledge of your tour guide. I would love to know who that was, and also would be grateful for any other details about your experience. I know that sometimes the Eiffel Tower security lines can be very long and this can get things off to a rocky start. I would be grateful to you if you would reach out to me directly and share more details and maybe I can offer you something in return for your extra info, if you are still in Paris. Thanks again,
Great adventure!
, Sep 2021
Our guide was great and very informative! He gave us the history of Eiffel tower and surrounding buildings and their history.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for the 5-star review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Eiffel Tower experience with one of our guides. I would appreciate knowing his name so we can share your kind words with him. :) We at ExperienceFirst, appreciate your review, as it helps us continue to grow! Looking forward to hosting you again, soon! All the best,
The summit. It was very...
, Sep 2021
The summit. It was very crowded and the summit was closed for a few hours. I do not know if we had been able to reach the summit without pre paid summit tickets. The tour guide was hard to hear and audio would have been helpful. The instructions as to where to redeem the tickets were confusing. Just say go to gate 1 where you will meet your guide. Not to some address that foreigners have never heard of. Also getting the tickets online was impossible. Luckily enough an employee sitting at the next seat overheard us panicking as to where to get the tickets and told us that he will check us in later.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi, I want to thank you for leaving your feedback. I would like to address your issues you raised. First there is never a guarantee with any ticket that the summit will be open or closed as this is a determination made by the Eiffel Tower staff at any given moment and nobody has any control over this. As for the instructions for the meeting point, I am very interested to see your voucher. I have included the address for people who use google maps etc, but in addition we add other descriptive text such as you mentioned about gate 1 and even in more detail about exactly where we are waiting. For this reason I am extremely interested to see your voucher and to find where I can make further improvements. You say online tickets are impossible and I am not sure which site you were using and this information is also important to us so we can help to make this process more streamlined. The employee who who overheard you, and said they will check you in later-was this one of our team and if so I am very glad he was able to help. I would welcome a direct contact from you to fill in some of this missing info so I can use your feedback to improve what we do. I hope I will hear from you soon.
, Sep 2021
Great tour, great host. The view from the summit is amazing. Really worth the money. I had to adjust my schedule at thr last minute and they were totally accommodating.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks so much for your review. I’m delighted you found that booking our tour was worth your money. :) We understand plans change and we're glad to have you on the tour. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

Compare Similar Experiences

Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift


90 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do