Recent Searches
Clear

Roatan's ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
French Harbour, Honduras
Roatan's ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour

From $58.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 8 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

See the highlights of Roatan on a fully customizable tour that includes all the sites that interest you and skips the ones that don’t. Roatan is a diverse island with everything from white-sand beaches and rural villages to adventure sports and wildlife sanctuaries. With a guide as your personal escort, you won’t waste time figuring out where to go.
  • Explore the island of Roatan on a private, tailor-made tour
  • Choose from an extensive list of popular activities and get personal recommendations from your guide
  • Maximize your time on the island with transport that takes you from your ship or hotel straight to your personal must-sees
  • Flexible start time and duration mean you can fit the tour in around your other plans
Saved to wishlist!
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Tour escort/host
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Private tour
Entrance fees to any add-on activities not preselected
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

12/2/2018 - 8/20/2023
Monday:08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Tuesday:08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Wednesday:08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Thursday:08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Friday:08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Sunday:08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
For guests staying on the island, we will pick you up and return you to your lodging accommodations. Be sure to provide us with the NAME and LOCATION (or Airbnb or VRBO listing website address) of where you're staying! Roatan has two Cruise Ship Terminals -- Please check below for meeting location for your arrival dock below: 1) Port of Roatan Cruise Terminal (NCL, RCI, MSC, etc.): As you exit your ship, Pass the Shopping Plaza stores. Take a right at the restrooms past the shops and wrap-around building to the Independent Tours booths. Look for the Victor Bodden Tours Kiosk -- You'll see our VICTOR BODDEN TOURS signs and uniformed employees at Kiosk #1 at the port's Independent Tours area. One of our representatives will greet you at the kiosk, locate your name on our list and introduce you to your guide for the day. 2) Mahogany Bay Cruise Center (Carnival, Princess, AIDA, Costa, Holland American, P&O, etc): As you exit your ship, customers on Local Independent Tours will be required by Carnival Corporation to exit their dock area through the gates and walk over the hill to the main road. Once outside the gates and over the hill, look for our representatives holding VICTOR BODDEN signs. One of our representatives will greet you, locate your name on our list and introduce you to your guide for the day. At the end of your tour day, we ARE able to drop you off to the entrance of the dock...so you will only have to do this long walk one-way, when you first arrive. a. Once you are outside the cruise compound, look for the VICTOR BODDEN TOURS signs and shirts!! b. The Port Manager of the Mahogany Bay Cruise Center has negotiated with the on-site Taxi Association to provide transportation, if required, to the Independent Tours meeting area. Please see the Taxi Dispatcher (in the Green Mahogany Bay shirt) to arrange for your group to utilize this service -- tell them that you need the shuttle service to Victor Bodden Tours on the other side of the hill. Or, if you'd rather, you can still walk over the hill (approximately 350 yards) to the designated area.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • All guides are bilingual (Spanish/English)
  • Wheelchair guests must be able to transfer
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Bodden Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Roatan's ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Roatan's ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Roatan's ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Roatan's ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Roatan's ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Roatan's ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Roatan's ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Roatan's ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
111 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-8 of 111 reviews
star-5
Great tour
CRISTIAN_R
, Jul 2022
Great tour, our tour guide was very informative and made our experience of roatan a very memorable one. We went on a tour of the whole island, we saw the sloths and monkeys, and ended our afternoon at west bay beach which is a must in roatan.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
I am always to see positive feedback on my FAVORITE tour: the ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour (often imitated...NEVER duplicated!) Everyone has such a great time going at "their own speed" and on this tour you found out that you are truly THE BOSS of your own tour day. I am glad it all went terrific and we hope to see you again very soon. VB
star-5
Great price. Great guide/Driver.
Cynthia_F
, Jun 2022
Booked a similar tour last year through Carnival for twice the price, as Victor Bodden. Would definitely book Victor Bodden next time. Super helpful instructions about getting to the pickup spot. Cruise line likes to make it sound difficult. It isn't. We had someone with some mobility issues, chose to pay for the $2 can to the van. Still significantly less expensive. Driver Jerry was ready and waiting. Jerry was gracious, knowledge, fluent in English, humourous, helpful. Listened to my ideas, carried my 20lb beach bag, chatted with my husband while I snorkeld. So he wouldn't be alone. Truly great guy. Knew the locations of all the things I wanted to do, just from my screen shots of web pages. Reassured me several times that there company is not going to let anyone arrive back late and miss the ship. Great day! Great service. Great guide Jerry.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
I am so very happy to share this review of your private tour with Jerry. He will be SO very happy to see that he's doing a GREAT job... He's a wonderful person and I am so glad that you enjoyed his pride of Roatan. We can't wait for you to visit again..get your screen-shots ready adn request Jerry when you reserve your tour. He'll love sharing even more of our island iwth you again soon. Thank you again (from both of us!) VB
star-5
Fun times with Ollie!
Alison_W
, Feb 2022
Ollie was our driver, guide and generally all around nice guy!! We only had a couple must do’s on our list so he gave us a tour of the island with some great stops! AJ’s place with the sloths and monkeys was the absolute best! Smaller and less crowded which is just what we wanted. Ollie was able to give us some history and what was going on locally and was knowledgeable about everything. The car was a bit small for 4 of us but getting to know Ollie was awesome!! Recommend him highly and the company he works for!! Very professional and fun!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Ollie and our tour, Roatan's ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour! It's nice that he was able to show you a wonderful day on your visit to our island...and very glad that your 'must-do's' were checked off of your list! We hope to see you again soon...so much too see, do and experience on Roatan. Once again your review is much appreicated as it will help future visitors choose our company, our private tour...and Ollie for their special day. Thanks again, VB
star-5
Great Excursion
Amy_L
, Feb 2022
We had a wonderful excursion with Wordy. It started out raining but then cleared. Wordy was a great guide and told us much about his homeland. We went all over the island and made many stops. Would definitely recommend this tour. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thanks, Amy, for your feedback on our ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Private Tour. I cannot wait to share the wonderful review of Wordy...and am happy to bring you a little sunshine on your day that started with a bit of tropical rain! (Now you know why our island is so green and the flowers so happy!!) Please, come back again, as Wordy would love to share more of our island with you. Thank you again for your review and sharing your feedback!! VB
star-5
EXCELLENT PRIVATE TOUR with Jorge!!! Simply the BEST!!
mikeschaufele
, Jan 2022
Jorge who was our guide was just absolutely the happiest, nicest tour guide we have ever had on a tour!! We had not had a coke zero for a couple of days on the cruise (only Pepsi products on the cruise) and he zipped us by a store for a good cold coke zero to start off our day!! He then whisked us up to do some shopping before it got busy (some of the best shopping for the price) from there he took us to the sloth sanctuary, then he drove us all around the island to get a feel for things, next to the rum factory and onto the cameo shop. It was just an excellent day out in Honduras and we just enjoyed Jorge!! He is the absolute BEST!!!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you so much for your review of our private tour guide,Jorge! He truly is one-of-a-kind and I'm so happy to hear that he made your Best of Roatan Tour...the BEST! The next time your travels include Roatan, be sure to drop us a message that you would like Jorge again! He'd be so honored to see you again...and I know that your review of his services will make his week! Thank you again so much for taking the time to share your experiences.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good option for flexibility
caworldtraveler
, Dec 2021
Overall this was a very good experience. Driver was waiting when we walked out of the port. Took us to Gumbalimba Park—which was a highlight of our trip—and waited while we had time there. We also did off-shore snorkeling, booked through the same company as the transportation. The driver was great to help coordinate with the snorkeling operator so that we were able to do that right after Gumblalimba. Snorkeling was great and snorkeling guide was very attentive to my mother, who was very nervous and started to panic after getting into the water. He was with her the whole time making sure she felt safe and got to see the fish. My mother got sea-sick on the boat, and we ended up sitting on the beach and getting lunch from a nearby restaurant the driver recommended while she recovered. We were interested in a glass bottom boat tour too and the driver helped us find one, but we ultimately decided it wasn’t worth risking more motion sickness. We ended up just going to the Roatan letters for a picture and going back to the port. Because of the sea-sickness and not doing as many different things, I’m not really sure we got our money’s worth, but it wasn’t the driver’s or company’s fault. I wish I’d been a little more prepared of various option, once we were back at the port I remembered that we’d thought about going to a chocolate factory and cameo factory, but at that point it was too late. However, I accomplished my goal, which as to visit Gumblalimba and do off-shore snorkeling, and a customizable tour was the only option I found that had both.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you so much for your tour feedback. Sorry about your mom -- nothing worse than getting seasick, it can wipe you out for a few days...so hope it didn't hit her too bad. I hope that you come back to visit our island again soon for some sightseeing, culture and land-based experiences! The beauty of Roatan above-the-waterline is pretty awesome, too! Thank you again for your visit and feedback, we hope you return soon.
star-5
Great guide.
donkelley
, Jan 2020
We had a great experience on our private tour. Our guide William was fantastic. We toured most of the island at our own pace. William told us what was possible and let us choose our destinations. We really enjoyed the monkey farm although having monkeys jump on you takes a little getting used to. Highly recommend this tour bo Biden through Viator.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
I am so glad you enjoy yor PRIVATE tour when visiting our island, William will be so proud to receive this wonderfu review... he loves sharing the island (as we ALL do!) Those little monkeys are a MESS, you never know when or where-from, but you will definitely get pounced-upon! We can't wait for a future visit...William will be waiting to show you around again!!! Thank you again!
star-5
Perfect Day in Roatan
Marcus_D
, Dec 2019
Had a private Tour in Roatan, done all I want and more, great guide.. thanks for the perfect Day and good service!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Awesome, Awesome! Thank you for your visit and we agree...a private tour is just the BEST way to go! Hope to see you again soon... Thanks again!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Roatan's ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour
Roatan's ORIGINAL Customizable Best of Roatan Tour

star-5111

3 to 8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.00

star-5433

10 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-56

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-00

1 hour 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$38.99

star-4.515

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00

star-46

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations