Recent Searches
Clear

Best Snorkeling in Palm Beach to Hollywood Private Guided Tour All Inclusive

|
Riviera Beach, United States
Best Snorkeling in Palm Beach to Hollywood Private Guided Tour All Inclusive

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Snorkeling is very much a must while in Florida, but if you’ve never been, it could be difficult to get started. This Palm Beach Private Snorkeling Lessons and Tour teaches you the basics of snorkeling with all equipment provided. After you’re feeling confident, you’ll snorkel Lake Worth Lagoon where you’ll see sea life like starfish, seahorses, and octopus. Plus, go home with a souvenir fish ID card and a dive site map.
  • Take private snorkeling lessons in Palm Beach
  • Snorkel in Lake Worth Lagoon and catch sight of sea life in its habitat
  • Travel light—all snorkeling equipment is provided for you
  • Snacks are included for when your tummy gets hungry
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Comprehensive Snorkeling Instruction
900 Blue Heron Blvd , 900 Blue Heron Blvd, Riviera Beach, FL 33404, USA

Meet me at the playground after you have parked your car. There is a blue canopy above the play area where we meet.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
7/12/2021 - 9/2/2023
Monday:08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday:08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday:08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday:08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday:08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday:08:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Sunday:08:00 AM - 10:30 AM
7/12/2021 - 9/2/2023
Monday:08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday:08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday:08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday:08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday:08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday:08:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Sunday:08:00 AM - 10:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not recommended for travelers with serious medical conditions
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Private Scuba & Snorkeling
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Best Snorkeling in Palm Beach to Hollywood Private Guided Tour All Inclusive?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Best Snorkeling in Palm Beach to Hollywood Private Guided Tour All Inclusive.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Best Snorkeling in Palm Beach to Hollywood Private Guided Tour All Inclusive?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Best Snorkeling in Palm Beach to Hollywood Private Guided Tour All Inclusive.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Best Snorkeling in Palm Beach to Hollywood Private Guided Tour All Inclusive?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Best Snorkeling in Palm Beach to Hollywood Private Guided Tour All Inclusive.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
17 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
star-1
If you want to snorkel under a bridge looking at a park where you could go for free and instead pay someone this is it
Sarah_L
, Apr 2022
I booked this for my children and self not even 24 hours out so canceling wasn’t an option without the tour guide approving it. She reached out that night saying that the site was wrong and the time was different to meet not 8 how the site says but rather 230 in the afternoon. So needless to say our entire day was held up. We get to a random table to meet under a bridge near a playground at a body of water to meet this tour guide. The kids looked at me like are you kidding me you paid $300 for this? I said no she must be just picking us up to take us out on the water to do the snorkel. It looked sketchy, dirty and just an odd place in general to snorkel. The guide showed up and said “you are looking at where you are going to snorkel… what are you going to do leave a bad review?” She was completely unprofessional refused to give me my money back as my kids would not snorkel here.. I am now disputing the charges with my bank because she completed our tour that we never did and it’s turned into a bigger headache than it should have been. Save your money if you are going to snorkel do not do it through this site or person go to a company with more reviews. For this area I do highly recommend the bulk candy store super cool experience and also intercostal jet ski in bouton beach and bouton beach pairasal which we did twice in our stay. I have never written a bad review I am beyond disgusted with my experience with this “snorkeling experience” I paid for and didn’t ever do!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
For a first-time snorkeler, you do seem to know-it-all about snorkeling. You did NOT consider looking around to see all the other HAPPY snorkelers and scuba divers by your side ready to snorkel and scuba dive in the number One Venue for snorkeling and scuba diving. If you were such an expert, why didn't you rent your own mask, fins and snorkel and go yourself? And we met at a picnic table so I didn't have to put my equipment in the sand to get dirty. You were going to the best spot. https://www.thepalmbeaches.com/diving-snorkeling/dive-snorkel-blue-heron-bridge I have been doing this for beginners for over 20 years and you are the only ignorant person never having snorkeled before to tell me how to run my trips. You're trying very hard to be disparaging by stating that I was taking you to a dirty and sketchy place to snorkel. You have NEVER done snorkeling before so how would you know? You don't know, you obviously come from that part of the country where you have no manners or common sense of decency. You signed up for the snorkeling, I didn't hold a gun to your head and you were told in advance, we walk in from the shore. And yes I do charge people that are more humble and decent than you and want me to be their instructor, tour guide and photographer. Whoever reads your ignorant and inept review, please google the place she has tried to trash. There is no dive shop at a public park so we ALL have to bring our equipment with us as none is provided at the venue. I also offered to take you for free if you didn't see over 1000 fish in the water, which you turned down. Obviously, there is no pleasing you as I offered to take you for free and you still left a liars review. It must really burn you to read all my other 5 STAR REVIEWS BY happy people, (unlike yourself) who had a great time and wonderful pictures, like 'they' said.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Perfect Trip for Beginner!
Vickly_M
, Apr 2022
It was a great experience with our guide Laura and perfect location. She provided reliable equipments and easy to understand instructions. My daughter and I became ‘pro’ from beginner after this trip. The location was great. We got to see so many different type of fish in very clear water.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Vicki, thank you so much for taking the time to snorkel. I am so delighted you had a magnificent experience in Palm Beach to see all our marine life. You did terrific for a never-ever snorkeler and just like you said you were in the game like a pro. I look forward to you return visit and taking you to some of my other a+ snorkeling sites.
star-1
Terrible operator, Laurie
JEFF_S
, Apr 2022
Nothing was good about this experience . The person who runs this, out of her trunk of the car, was curt and rude. She did not make us feel comfortable. The snorkling lasted all of an hour because of her lack of guidance and our family felt very uncomfortable with her. I DO NOT recommend this tour lady.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for your disparaging review. It is so sad a woman like who touts her good manners has to lie to make her point sound valid. You take no responsibility for correcting the glaring mistake in your grandkids weights and shoe sizes, the only text was the one you corrected their shoe sizes thank God. The "alleged other text" I never got and if you could have treated me better than DREK than you would have called. Most people do, I have been doing this over 20 years now and YOU ARE THE FIRST PERSON TO ACT LIKE THIS!. Writing this review is only a reflection of the what's really in your heart as the Bible say, "Out of the heart the mouth speaks." You were barely cooperative and clearly showed that you didn't want to be there as evidenced by your leaving the water after 30 minutes. Most of my review are wonderful expressed by wonderful people. They are nice and leave nice reviews because the had a great time. Funny you are not nice, and you don't leave a nice review. The two go together. And Every operator at the park, works out of the trunk of their car as there are no concessions there. You said that to be ugly and that is exactly what you are. Have a great rest of the year.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Not disappointed
Paula_B
, Feb 2022
Lots of fish to see!!! Valuable info for snorkeling. Enjoyed it very much! Seen and followed an occtupus on the ocean bottom. Was very exciting .
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
HI Paula, I was so delighted we were able to exceed your expectations in term of marine life! The Bridge does not disappoint, only if you don't have a camera with you! LOL. Hope to sea you again soon! Stay wet.
star-5
Got to see...
jeancarlos_t
, Feb 2022
Got to see barracuda,octopus and many more creatures amazing experience gear and different snacks included well worth it.
star-5
Best snorkeling tour. Don’t miss this if you’re in Palm Beach.
Arthur_M
, Jan 2022
Laura provides up-to-date equipment including wetsuits and excellent instruction on proper use of equipment, snorkeling techniques and above all safety. She guided us through the water to get the most out of our adventure and also took many pictures of us and the beautiful fish, structures and sea creatures we came to see. I have posted just a few of the many pictures she made for us. This tour exceeded our expectations and I would definitely recommend Laura, she is obviously highly experienced and works hard to provide a great snorkeling experience.
star-5
Magical Experience
Melinda_S
, Oct 2021
This was such an amazing experience. Laura was great. Seeing everything below took my breathe away I was speechless to the miracle of life. I wish I could've stayed down there all day.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hi Melina, thank you for the wonderful review. So glad to hear you had unspeakable joy underwater. Keep diving, it's always a classical experience and we are better wetter. Look forward to your return visit to Palm Beach Florida in the near future.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
No tour for me 💔
JEANNE_B
, Aug 2021
Both guide and myself were not prepared for the tour yesterday so rescheduled for this morning. I got messages of cancellation when I arrived this morning. I’m heartbroken. Was really wanting to do this because it’s on my bucket list.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Too bad your following of directions isn't more accurate. I have hundreds of reservations a year and they all seem to be able to recite a working phone number on their reservation. In addition, you didn't bother to respond to the internal email system within TripAdvisor. Seems to me you are the one that dropped the ball, not me and you're too arrogant to admit it. Thanks for throwing me under the bus for your uncooperative and lazy effort.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great snorkeling experience!
Larissa_G
, Aug 2021
Laura was totally awesome and showed us very detailed tips to learn snorkeling. The equipment is well taken care of and newer, not old ! While it had rained and the day wasn’t too sunny, the visibility was still great! We saw PLENTY of fish, hermit crabs, and coral! The water is not super deep so great if you are beginning. Will definitely come see Laura again when I come back!
star-5
It was awesome!
Ramona_R
, Jul 2021
It was an awesome experience! The instructions were clear and we saw most of the sea creatures we were told we would see.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations