Recent Searches

1 day Yosemite and Giant Sequoia Tour from Groveland

Groveland, United States
1 day Yosemite and Giant Sequoia Tour from Groveland

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 9 more


On this full-day tour of Yosemite from Groveland, you can spend a relaxed day inside the park without the stress of traffic jams, shuttles, or endless searching for a parking spot. After convenient hotel pickup, head straight for highlights like the giant sequoias at Tuolumne Grove, Yosemite Valley, El Capitan, and the Merced River. Listen to insightful commentary about the park in between stops where you can get out and explore Yosemite’s natural wonders.
  • Explore Yosemite without the need to drive or reserve a vehicle pass
  • Guide removes the guesswork about where to go and how to get there
  • Learn about the park’s ancient history and highlights
  • Includes round-trip transport from Groveland hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Expert Guide and Commentary
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Food and Drink
Child safety seat for children under 8 years old or 4' 9" (1.4 meters) required

Departure Point

18930 Main St, Groveland, CA 95321, USA

Parking lot next to the Groveland Fire Department

Departure Time

9:45 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Access to the Sequoia Grove can be difficult during winter months, generally October through April, and other activities may be substituted at the discretion of the guide
  • During winter months, temperatures in Yosemite can vary drastically to the ones in San Francisco. Therefore, it is recommend to wear winter clothes, especially shoes or boots with rubber soles and treads
  • California law requires tour guests to bring a car safety seat for all children under 8 years and under 4' 9" (1.4 meters) in height. Any guest that does not provide their child's safety seat at the time of the tour and does not inform the tour operator may not be allowed to board the tour and will not be subject to refund.
  • As tour sizes vary, transportation is in a 15-passenger van or a 41-passenger tour bus
  • Audio guides are available in Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, French, German, Korean, Mandarin and Japanese. Specify language at time of booking under special requirements.
  • The Giant Sequoias Grove is located at a higher elevation and the hike is dependent on trail conditions, especially from October through May. Ice and snow might make the trail unsafe to hike. The decision of whether it is safe to go on the hike will be made on a day by day basis. Therefore, a visit cannot be guaranteed. However, while the trail might be closed, guests get to spend more time in Yosemite Valley. There you can see all the other great sights Yosemite has to offer, including El Capitan, Inspiration Point, Half Dome, Yosemite Falls and more.
  • Exact destinations & itinerary may differ due to weather, road conditions, and your guide's discretion.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 41 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Extranomical Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 1 day Yosemite and Giant Sequoia Tour from Groveland?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 1 day Yosemite and Giant Sequoia Tour from Groveland.
What is the policy on sanitization during 1 day Yosemite and Giant Sequoia Tour from Groveland?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 1 day Yosemite and Giant Sequoia Tour from Groveland.
What is the social distancing policy during 1 day Yosemite and Giant Sequoia Tour from Groveland?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 1 day Yosemite and Giant Sequoia Tour from Groveland.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 1 day Yosemite and Giant Sequoia Tour from Groveland?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 1 day Yosemite and Giant Sequoia Tour from Groveland.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


25 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
Was given a place to be...
, Oct 2021
Was given a place to be pick up and the address wasn’t correct. Late to pick up and then beeped at us to hurry up. Driver a little aggressive with smaller cars. The AC vent was dirty. The “stops/ pass by” we’re not the same as what was promoted online. We did not get the same amount of time in these stops. Spent more time sitting on a bus than actually sightseeing/exploring. Dropped off at one stop with no idea which way to go, what was available to see. Ended up spending most of two hours lost trying to find a good direction to go.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are sorry to hear that the tour did not meet your expectations. Please call our guest services team so we can make good on our Satisfaction Guarantee.
, Oct 2021
I will be seeking a partial refund. But I am EXTREMELY disappointed with this tour. First, I receive a text at 6:20 am that the tour bus will be 10 - 15 minutes late for our 9:45 am tour to Yosemite. Then at 10:00 am, no bus is still there. I text back the number at 10:15 am for an ETA. They said maybe 15 more minutes. 10:30 am arrives- STILL NO BUS. I then call the phone number and they said they will call the driver. Finally, at 10:45 am, an hour later, the bus shows up. And the tour guide doesn't even apologize. We came all the way from LA. Then it gets worse. She drives very fast and dangerous, probably to make up for time. Her mic doesn't work well so we couldn't hear anything she had to say. She even had the nerve to say, direct quote "I was going to talk about the trees but don't feel like yelling since the mic doesn't work, so I am not going to talk about them". She rushes each stop- only gave us 10 - 15 minutes to look at El Capitan and another location, she blamed the weather. Then we don't even stop at the last location where there is suppose to be a small lake because other people on the bus didn't want to, like hey we paid a pretty penny for the tour. I was better off driving myself so I didn't feel rushed just because she was late.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Sometimes we fall short. Your Goverland, CA pickup location is 3.5 hours from San Francisco and we encountered a bad accident on the way that delayed our tour. We are very sorry that you had to wait and that the day seemed rushed. We have already issued you a refund. Regarding fast driving, we have sensors on all of the vehicles to monitor speed and driving practices and can verify that your guide never exceeded 5 miles UNDER the limit. Nevertheless, we apologize.
Great tour with a great guide!
, Sep 2021
Denise your guide was wonderful! The views were incredible. Going with a guide adds to the experience.
tour guide rude
, Sep 2021
sites were amazing. tour was great except the driver was so rude and disrespectful. masks were worn but only mouths were coveref ny some, so it defeatd the purpose.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Our Expedition Leaders have emphasized and enforced mask-wearing and distancing from the early days of COVID and we are as disappointed as you when someone does not comply. Thankfully, this is very rare. Thanks for the review.
, Sep 2021
Amazing views! Gino knew all the secret spots for the best pictures! Gino was very informative and we enjoyed all the stories he shared with us
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Gino enjoyed having you. Let us know the next time you are in SF.
Beautiful and Historical
, Sep 2021
Great tour guide. Loved getting the history. El Capitan was beautiful! Meadows and trees were amazing.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Yosemite in the fall is very special...changing colors, clear air, uncrowded...just great. Glad you hear you had a great time!
Denise made it a wonderful tour!
, Aug 2021
Denise was an absolutely wonderful driver and story teller. She took us to some gorgeous places and showed us the highlights. She was very dedicated to us having a great time. She gave us lots of advice on where to go and what to do as well. She made it a very memorable trip for us. I highly recommend her.
The greatest- I would stay at the Air B and B I Groveland again.
, Jul 2021
Most important was the airB and B in Groveland, CA. It was so graciously prepared with many extras. The place was very clean. It was close to a beautiful Lake, with jet skies, KyateE, boat rentals etc. Loved the 8 hr Tour they picked us up in Groveland. It was awesome my whole family enjoyed it. Disappointed the Sunset hike was canceled. The Hollywood tour was also very enjoyable and fascinating . Thank you
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Good to hear that this special pickup in Groveland (just outside the Yosemite gate) worked out for you. Hope we can do it again soon.
Driver Roman is Wonderful
, Jul 2021
Roman was funny, informative, friendly and customer-focused. What we like about Viator is knowing that the tour will be well-done.
Great experience
, Jun 2021
Great tour! I would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to check out Yosetime Park....affordable and the driver was great

Compare Similar Experiences

1 day Yosemite and Giant Sequoia Tour from Groveland
1 day Yosemite and Giant Sequoia Tour from Groveland


7 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



6 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do